Ratings based on 183 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.9 out of 5
99% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.9 Service & staff
4.9 Room comfort
4.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Vancouver, Canada

Another AMAZING stay at the Grand Del Mar!

Posted May 19, 2015
This is our 3th trip to the Grand Del Mar and it is still our favorite resort in California. Whether it's a romantic wknd, business meetings, or family trip....all three reasons have been well looked after. My only criticism is that their high rated Michelin restaurant - Addison's was not as good as we had expected. Otherwise a perfect stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Gateway experience at The Grand

Posted May 8, 2015
I want to divide the staff into two categories. Friendly or money driven. Both in-room dining and house hospitality provided excellent service. Valet and hotel receptionist isn't the best experience I ever had. I rather much prefer ritz Carlton on the valet and hotel checkin
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom San Diego

Outstanding Service at Front Desk & Concierge

Posted Apr 28, 2015
Pros: More than anything I liked that the entire team was professional and caring.
Cons: Everything was great and beyond my expectations.
Location: The grounds are beautiful and the hotel is a very short drive away from the beach.
Where do I start. I was just checking on my reservation the night before our stay and the next thing I knew the Front Desk team was reaching above and beyond any of our expectations to make our stay comfortable. Talk about taking initiative. As soon as the first person I interacted with at the front desk became aware of the reason for our visit to the Grand Del Mar, she helped arrange a flower delivery and coordinated staff wide communication in a genuine effort to let us know they will be there for us. Who does that anymore? It was refreshing to see and talk with a caring human being rather than an employee just trained to check my reservation and run my credit card. Superb service continued the following day during my interaction with the rest of their wonderful team of hosts including Front Desk Management. A real life example that professional leadership combined with great people results in a simply awesome experience for the customer.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified travelerfrom slc utah

very short in and out, did not get a chance to use

Posted Apr 28, 2015
Pros: clean, very clean
Cons: na
Location: na to me
clean, very nice staff, quick to get registered, nice grounds
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 11, 2015
Awesome hotel and staff Addison's is one of the finest restaurants in Anerica.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Houston

Exceptional Hotel in every way

Posted Mar 26, 2015
Pros: I cannot say enough about this hotel, probably one of the best if not THE best hotel we have stayed in. And that is considering we usually stay in 5*
Our experience was unexpected. From the beautiful drive on arrival on the curvy beautiful roads the whole experience was wonderful. The staff was very helpful and friendly. They made us feel as we were the only people they were helping. Any question the staff would leave their post to walk us wherever we wanted to go or do. The boutique and giftshop/food bar were also excellent. The rooms were very very nice. We had the most basic room and it had a jacuzzi tub that overlooked the bedroom with a separate shower. Generous closet space. The furnishings were of very good quality and smartly set up. The decorations were very nice and an exceptional balcony with a very beautiful view of a gorgeously manicured courtyard. The grounds all over the hotel were gorgeous, no surprise to many weddings take place there. We only ate once at the hotel in one of their "casual" restaurants and the food was outstanding and so was the service.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent Hotel

Posted Mar 16, 2015
Pros: Everything
Cons: nothing, everything is perfect
We celebrated 25 years anniversary here. This is simply the best hotel I've ever stayed in. Thanks to the hotel staff to make our stay unforgettable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 3, 2015
I took my Mom to The Grand Del Mar for her birthday, she was celebrating her 81st and she said The Grand Del Mar was the best hotel/resort she had ever stayed in!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Scottsdale

Paradise Found

Posted Mar 1, 2015
Fabulous weekend getaway. Left the grounds only once for a leisurely walk at Torrey Pines SP. The staff was wonderfully attentive and friendly. The room was spectacular - clean, quiet, comfortable. Wonderful relaxing seating areas all over the hotel - inside and outside. The lobby is so comfortable that we relaxed there both evenings prior to dinner at Amaya. Great service and great snacks at the lobby bar. Amaya was wonderful for breakfast, lunch, and dinner. Alexander and Michael took great care of us! Can't wait to slip away to The Grand again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 27, 2015
Excellently maintained hotel and grounds; staff efficient helpful and courteous; room spacious, clean and comfortable; all in all a treat to stay at The Grand Del Mar Hotel.