Ratings based on 882 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom lubbock, tx

Great location and friendly staff!!!!

Posted Apr 17, 2015
Pros: Location, price, prompt vallet
Cons: Breakfast quality
Location: Little Italy, Gaslamp District, USS Midway, Petco Park
They were very friendly to us the entire time we were there. Room was decent, but breakfast was just ok and overpriced. Free wifi and bottled water is always a plus. This location is minutes from everything cool and super close to Little Italy were you can find great food!!!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Vancouver

Hotel nice, clean, but loud.

Posted Apr 8, 2015
Pros: Staff, location.
Cons: Double paned windows to lower sound level.
Room was very nice, staff were excellent, great location, but loud, being right next to I-5
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel despite reviews!

Posted Apr 4, 2015
Was on vacation and didn't know if hotel would be ok because of reviews but hotel was amazing. Staff were really nice and rooms were super clean and up to date. Stayed at a bigger 5star hotel also while visiting and Four Points Sheraton was definitely the better of the two!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom O.C., CA

Great location near Balboa Park and Little Italy

Posted Apr 3, 2015
Pros: Convenient location and the view.
Cons: Parking overnight was expensive.
Location: Balboa Park, museums, the San Diego Zoo, Little Italy, the harbor, Navy Museum, the airport, and many breweries are all within walking distance.
This is the round tower that is sort of a landmark in San Diego. The location is fantastic if you want to spend any time in Balboa Park (including the zoo), Little Italy, or need to be near the airport. Balboa Park is full of museums and the world-famous San Diego Zoo. Little Italy has fantastic al fresco dining and also is home to Ballast Point Brewing and several brew tour operators. The Four Points also has a fantastic view of the harbor and airport, which it is also very near. The Four Points is primarily a business hotel, so it has a few less frills than some other hotels, but they are frills you do not pay for as the price was very reasonable. The rooms were very clean although pretty small by most standards, but the view makes up for that. My only real complaint was the per night parking fee, which is a bit higher than most places in the area. If you are traveling to the area, you do not really need to rent a car while staying at Four Points as you can walk or bicycle to almost everything from there.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Utah

Close to Little Italy and Gas Lamp.

Posted Apr 2, 2015
Pros: Freeway access was great and the price was reasonable for downtown area.
Cons: The overnight parking rate is ridiculous, the charge of $30 a night seemed excessive for paying guests.
Location: Little Italy / Downtown / Gaslamp
Stayed at this hotel for 3 days. The hotel wasn't bad, beds were very comfortable and the staff was nice.The hotel sits right next to the freeway which can be very noisey in the am if your room faces the bay. There is also a homeless shelter/mission in the area.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 28, 2015
I satyed there 6 night. It can be said thta this hotel is vomfortabl and price reasonable
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 26, 2015
Pros: close to airport
I think the staff was not experienced, gave conflicting information. The rooms could have been better, especially the bathroom. I was out of my room all day and came back at 5pm and the room was not done. No real restaurant and what was available, was very pricey. The layout of the gym and pool was off.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Maryland

Birthday visit to the westside

Posted Mar 25, 2015
The hotel was ok. I booked it last minute (actually the day before). Near the airport and highway but I had a room on a higher floor so noise wasn't an issue. The one issue I would note is the smell of dirty water or something from time to time. The hotel charges for parking but there is plenty of metered and unmetered parking behind the hotel.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 17, 2015
Older hotel, a bit tacky, good location near harbor and little Italy
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Lack of professionalism

Posted Mar 10, 2015
Pros: Only the bed - it was comfortable to sleep in.
Cons: Customer service professionalism - room and price should match. Charge a Sheraton rate - but got a Holiday Inn room type. Smelly too.
Hotel personnel screwed up the reservation. Then began pointing fingers. Horrible customer service - they couldn't resolve the problem created. Price for rooms and quality doesn't synchronize together. BAY view room just gives a "corner view" of the bay. Traditional room is old and musky. Not worth the price even if the customer service were good. Price and room totally out of sync.