Ratings based on 921 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Denver, CO

No parking?!

Posted May 23, 2015
The hotel is in an odd area where a lot of homeless people hang out. I was however pleasantly surprised that I did not get asked for money once during my 1 week stay. The worst part about the hotel was the valet only parking at $30 a night. I was forced to find street parking every evening which sometimes put me a couple blocks away from the hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Other
by A verified traveler

Location

Posted May 22, 2015
Pros: Location
Cons: Have all elevators working
Location: Botanical garden
Nice hotel near airport and botanical garden Clean and nice
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom Binningen, Schweiz

Alles tiptop

Posted May 18, 2015
Pros: Die Lage
Cons: Valet Parking sollte etwas günstiger sein und nur leicht mehr kosten als die umlaufenden Parkplätze.
Location: 10min vom Wasser entfernt (Restaurants und Sehenswürdigkeiten). Restaurants und 'Little Italy' auch in 5-10min Entfernung.
Das Hotel ist sehr gut gelegen, direkt an der Autobahnauffahrt (für Ausflüge zur Sea World oder zum Shopping Center Las Americas ;-). Man ist in ca. 10min zu Fuss am Wasser wo es weitere Restaurants und z.B. einen Flugzeugträger zum anschauen gibt. Das Zimmer ist sehr gut, einzig störend war die Toilette, die vermutlich undicht war, da sie alle 1 bis 2 Stunden 'nachfüllt'. In der Nacht ist das dann unangenehm. Free Wifi. Schade, dass das Valet Parking so teuer ist. Um die Ecke hat es viel günstigere Varianten. Vor allem wenn man Tagesausflüge macht, lohnt sich das extrem (5$ für 12std, also abends abstellen und morgens dann wieder losfahren ;-)
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Students
by A verified travelerfrom Central Minnesota

Downtown location. Driving distance to everything

Posted May 15, 2015
Pros: The price minus valet charge.
Cons: The valet parking could be a self parking. We all know how to park cars. Make valet parking an option.
Location: This hotel is about 15 to 20 minutes driving to almost anything. Like the zoo, beach, fishing pier, or marina.
The hotel is nice inside. The staff are pretty nice and always asking if they can give us directions to anywhere. The valet parking is pretty expensive at 30 dollars per night. They also put a 100 dollar hold on your bank account when you get there. Overall I would recommend this hotel if your nice and on some sort of budget. I won't be staying here again though. San Diego has nicer hotels.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very nice 4 night stay

Posted May 3, 2015
Pros: Comfortable bed & Pillows, Amenities, decor, overall room comfort.
Cons: 2 of the days I was there the towels were like the pool towels - thin and rough. The other days they were better. This is really my only complaint.
Location: Close to downtown, Little Italy Saturday street market is a block away.
Located right next to Little Italy, central location. Getting in and out of the hotel is a bit awkward, but I did not have a car so it was not my problem. Because of this, and the cost of parking there, I would probably not stay here if I had a car. Comfy bed with outstanding pillows. Very helpful and friendly staff. Nice new fitness room. Great amenities in the room and also for the asking, I forgot deodorant, the front desk had drawers full of just about any toiletry one could need. Very pleasant decor. Obviously a popular place to stay judging by how busy it was. I was on the 5th floor and although it is next to the freeway it was very quiet. I would love to stay here again.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Lakewood, CA

Easy access to fwy

Posted May 1, 2015
The hallways smelled musty and had a chemical odor. We were on three different floors and they all smelled
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Seattle

nice hotel, good location

Posted Apr 29, 2015
Pros: location, cleanest hotel I have been to in a while!
Location: Walk to little Italy, farmers market on Saturday.
walked to great restaurants in little Italy, also not a bad walk to gaslamp area. The front desk, and van drivers were more than accomadating! We had a great stay!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom New York,Ny

Nice place to stay

Posted Apr 26, 2015
Pros: the location and the staff
Cons: a more varied menu in the resturant
Location: the location is just a short walk from shopping areas like Horton Plaza and from the gaslamp quarter
This is a well run hotel in a good location. It provides free shuttle service to the airport and has a very friendly and helpful staff.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Business Trip

Posted Apr 22, 2015
Five of us from around the country had to meet in SM for a work presentation. The common area was great for meeting. The food was simple but tasted good. Walking distance to the beach. Had a meeting on the beach, that was fantastic. Rocio from the night staff was great and helped me with late night, last minute business printing. Really saved the day! Downside: Construction while we were there. Really a bummer that we didn't know ahead of time, but that was the only thing that took away from the overall experience.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 18, 2015
My experience was great the staff was very curtious and helpful.