Ratings based on 829 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great for the price

Posted Jan 28, 2015
I stayed here for just one night and it was well kept with a friendly staff. The drivers for the hotel shuttle were extremely helpful and nice! The only thing I would say is the location isn't great - but its close enough to the airport and has a restaurant so worked fine for a short stay.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

not a good place as portrayed

Posted Jan 26, 2015
Pros: n/a
Cons: everything
my stay was horrible, rooms stinked, and restrooms too..toilet did not work, tub was getting clogged.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Murrieta, Ca.

Weekend Getaway

Posted Jan 14, 2015
Pros: Almost everything
Cons: Lower the parking rate.
Location: Seaport Village, Petco Park, Balboa Park, the Zoo, Sea World
The hotel was very clean, the staff was extremely friendly, and it was close to everything.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Phoenix

Sheraton Four Points San Diego Dec 29, 2014 - Jan

Posted Jan 2, 2015
Location: Near Gas Lamp Quarter downtown. Close to light rail orange line.
Room 214 Some cable channels did not work on our TV. Called maintenance and they came up right away. He replaced the TV and said some of the problem was in the hotel's cable system. More cable channels, but not all, worked on this TV. Good meal menu on small restaurant on first floor. Hotel is all valet parking....no self-park....at $26/day. Parking attendants and room help are very friendly.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 1, 2015
Our stay at this hotel was ok. Everything was fine
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Frustrated

Posted Dec 16, 2014
There is no mention of the fact that it is an addition $26 a night to have on site parking. The price per night is not a value when you add in that fact. I had to park off site and had my vehicle vandalized. Hotel told me it's not their problem and offered nothing to make it right.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 16, 2014
Location: Great location right off the highway and easy walk to Little Italy and the Gaslamp district. Valet parking made it simple. Great staff!
Great location right off the highway and easy walk to Little Italy and the Gaslamp district. Valet parking made it simple. Great staff!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 10, 2014
Pros: friendly, clean, fast internet, and great location near little italy
great location, nice, and great price. internet connection is fast. no complaints.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 8, 2014
Convinient location. Next to freeway but if the windows are closed then its no problem. Staff was friendly and helpful.
4 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Seattle

a mixed experience

Posted Dec 6, 2014
On the one hand, the Four Points Sheraton downtown San Diego is a nice place--very friendly staff, a free shuttle to and from the airport, decent rooms. On the other hand, there could definitely be some improvements. Signs on each floor indicate vending machines that were evidently taken out years ago. Our bathroom had no fan, so the mirror was fogged up after a shower. There was no directory for the TV, except for a Showtime handout; we had no idea what was on when. Our room had no refrigerator, which would have been handy. And the hotel restaurant is insufficient. These seem to require only minor fixes, but if that's the case, why haven't they been fixed?