Ratings based on 809 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Frustrated

Posted Dec 16, 2014
There is no mention of the fact that it is an addition $26 a night to have on site parking. The price per night is not a value when you add in that fact. I had to park off site and had my vehicle vandalized. Hotel told me it's not their problem and offered nothing to make it right.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 16, 2014
Location: Great location right off the highway and easy walk to Little Italy and the Gaslamp district. Valet parking made it simple. Great staff!
Great location right off the highway and easy walk to Little Italy and the Gaslamp district. Valet parking made it simple. Great staff!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 10, 2014
Pros: friendly, clean, fast internet, and great location near little italy
great location, nice, and great price. internet connection is fast. no complaints.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 8, 2014
Convinient location. Next to freeway but if the windows are closed then its no problem. Staff was friendly and helpful.
4 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Seattle

a mixed experience

Posted Dec 6, 2014
On the one hand, the Four Points Sheraton downtown San Diego is a nice place--very friendly staff, a free shuttle to and from the airport, decent rooms. On the other hand, there could definitely be some improvements. Signs on each floor indicate vending machines that were evidently taken out years ago. Our bathroom had no fan, so the mirror was fogged up after a shower. There was no directory for the TV, except for a Showtime handout; we had no idea what was on when. Our room had no refrigerator, which would have been handy. And the hotel restaurant is insufficient. These seem to require only minor fixes, but if that's the case, why haven't they been fixed?
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Mexico City

Buen hotel, buena ubicación cerca del centro de SD

Posted Nov 18, 2014
Pros: La ubicación
Cons: Quizás el precio
Location: Muy accesible al freeway 5, al trolley, a restaurantes.
Buen servicio, habitaciones amplias, camas cómodas.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Long Beach

Posted Nov 18, 2014
Staff were very friendly and tried to accommodate our needs. Wanted 2 beds, but it was only available for one night of our 2 night stay. So me and my grand son slept in one king bed. Room not big enough for roll-away bed. Restaurant's menu was not accommodating for my 4 year old grandson at dinnertime. He had to settle for French fries. No built-in closets. But space for clothes was adequate. Rooms were clean.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom n

Nice hotel close to gaslamp district

Posted Nov 16, 2014
Good room with a good price. I definitely will comeback
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Chicago

Right in the heart of Little Italy.

Posted Nov 13, 2014
Nice area to walk around in, lots of great restaurants around.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location, close to gaslamp

Posted Nov 3, 2014
Hotel was excellent and close to the gaslamp district, but didn't cost an arm and a leg.