Ratings based on 44 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Westchester, NY

wonderful deal through expedia.

Posted Oct 13, 2014
We arrived very late and had to be escorted to our villa since it was difficult to find. Very helpful valet guided us. Also had just a few minutes before room service closed and were starving. However,they were super friendly even though we called just a few minutes before they closed up.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 13, 2014
Cons: Have a place to eat dinner
Great place for relaxing. Doesnt have a place for dinner or a bar to have a drink after 5
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 11, 2014
Location: Legoland
Very nice and quite time. Facilities are clean and we had a nice view. My son especially liked the game room and pool. We would definately stay here again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified travelerfrom seattle

Excellent customer service

Posted Sep 3, 2014
Especially child friendly, very courteous and friendly staff. Overall superb experience.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Lovely hotel

Posted Jul 28, 2014
Great location, short drive from Carlsbad Village, the sea and lagoon. Hotel staff and the facilities at the Residence Club were excellent. One thing to watch out for is that dinner is only available at the weekends and there is little choice within the hotel complex. It would be better if there was a family orientated casual dining option on site. Housekeeping staff were very pleasant but service was some what erratic. Sometimes the sofa bed was made up as a bed and left out all day, some days it was made up into a sofa and I had to call in the evening to have it made up as a bed. Vacuuming could have been better too...probably a mechanical issue rather than lack of hoovering. Other than that, very good stay and would go there again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by davidfrom texas

Terrific Hotel

Posted Jun 7, 2014
Pros: Rooms, pool, grounds, landscaping, staff.
Cons: Not much
Location: Lego land!
Very nice facility. Staff extremely nice. Food at resort very good. Happy we stayed here. Worth the money. Good place for kids.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by ☀️☀️☀️☀️☀️from San Francisco CA

Vacation with 2 kids

Posted May 2, 2014
Excellent place to stay in Carlsbad. The staff are amazingly caring, helpful, and professional. They anticipate everything that you may need or want ahead of you. I was on vacation there with my two young children (5 & 7). The hotel staff in advance of my arrival had prepared a kid friendly package of information for us including child-friendly resturant, children activities, and childcare options. The grounds and pool are well kept Anne beautiful. Perfect place to stay.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 4, 2014 by Demi Ortega, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review regarding your stay at Four Seasons Residence Club Aviara. We are so pleased that your family was impressed by the warm hospitality and professionalism of our staff. We appreciate your acknowledgement about the pre-arrival details for your children. We know that when the children are happy our parents are happy too! We look forward to welcoming you back for another memorable stay in the very near future. Until then have a delightful summer! Sincerely, Demi Ortega General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Holly & Davefrom Calgary, Canada

Beautiful hotel/villas near golf course.

Posted Apr 13, 2014
Overall this resort offered everything we were looking for in a beautiful, comfortable hotel with amenities to allow us to relax and unwind. The pools are lovely, the golf course well laid out, restaurants excellent. Staff at the Villas are fantastic: extremely friendly and helpful. I sprained my ankle and they sent over pillows and ice. If there is any room for improvement, it would be to put in more walking paths and decrease or reroute vehicular traffic near the villas. Because the property is vast and spread out, they encourage guests to call for shuttle transportation. Also, guests should know the beach isn't very close by, you need to drive or cycle to get there. Will definitely stay again though. 4.8 stars!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

If your looking for a nice place here it is!

Posted Apr 5, 2014
Pros: Everything
Cons: Nothing
What can I say, in my wife's eyes I was a hero! So men if your looking to impress this is it! Checked in , had to wait for our room , but they offered us drinks. Drove up to our Villa, parking stall right out front, when we opened the door to the villa out jaws dropped, beautiful! When we checked in they said the pool was a little ways of a walk away, I walk farther to get my mail. then I guess so, pool really close, I worked out at the fitness centre. The shower facility was unreal, razors, gel, shampoo all there for you. Besides going down to the front lobby to ask for a extra blanket, which arrived 5 minutes later at our door, we never went back to the lobby again. Let me say my wife and kid are 5 star people but this goes beyond, Unfortunately for me now, $$$ lol, they have said they will only stay at Four seasons, and we are already making plans for Four seasons Maui Hawaii.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 25, 2014 by Demi Ortega, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for selecting Four Seasons Residence Club Aviara for your family holiday and for sharing your feedback on Expedia. I appreciate your review providing so many details and insights to advise fellow travelers about your experience at our property. We try our very best to exceed each and every guest’s expectations! We look forward to welcoming you back in the very near future! Sincerely, Demi Ortega General Manager