Ratings based on 61 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Houston, TX

Great visit to Carlsbad (San Diego) California

Posted May 23, 2015
Pros: The staff was magnificent, the view from my second story (no elevators) room felt like I was looking over a mountain valley. The food was great.
Cons: Wireless internet connection should be included in the room.
Location: The weather is legendary. The nights were cool in the upper 50's, with the days in the lower 70's ºF. The air being close to the ocean was clean.
After attending an international conference in Long Beach I went to visit my son in San Diego. The hotel that was close to my son did not have all 3 nights open. They recommended this hotel (Four Seasons Club Aviara) as a great place to stay. It was highly rated and still within driving distance for my family visit. I booked a room for 3 nights and was impressed. The room I had was at the top of hill, and was isolated from the surrounding city. The bathroom was immense, the room was large, and a hide-a-bed couch enabled our third companion to sleep in comfort. This is really more of a resort than a hotel.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Tucson, AZ

Great Hotel but no restaurant and out of the way.

Posted Apr 24, 2015
Pros: Rooms and staff were very nice.
Cons: Would be better if they had a restaurant.
Location: We had to drive to do almost everything except play golf at Aviara - which is worth it to play once. Great golf course and staff.
We had no view from our room. The hotel offered no elevators and we had a lot of luggage which we had to carry down the stairs to our room. (They offered a valet by the way). I was just disappointed that we looked out on a walkway and could see literally nothing of Southern California from our room.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Santa Maria, CA

The overall rating for our stay

Posted Feb 17, 2015
Our stay was rated as excellent, with two exceptions. We were not aloud to bring drinks or any food to the pool area and we could not order breakfast at the restaurant before 11:00AM. We would have liked to eat breakfast near the pool area, the weather was so warm it would have been nice to have eaten outside.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Tadashi from アメリカ

贅沢感一杯です。

Posted Jan 9, 2015 on Hotels
今回は3回目の宿泊ですが、今回はちょっと背伸びして立派なキッチンが付いているヴィラにしました。丁度1月1日から3泊すると1泊が無料になっていたので高めの部屋にしたものです。全てが高級で満足しているのですが、すぐそばにあるAviara GCが経営がHyattに変わってしまったので何も御利益がなく特に泊まる必要も亡くなってしまいました。それまでThe Lodge at Torrey Pinesに泊まっていましたが、ここはAmenityの補充がなくがっかりでした。
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Yaru from palos verdes

cfo

Posted Jan 7, 2015 on Hotels
feel very very bad. it doesn't look like four season
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 7, 2015
Pros: View and large restroom.
Cons: Full length mirror. Mini bar w/ snacks.
Calm area. Beautiful view. More for families though. Husband and I in lower and mid thirties. No children.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Hank from Denver

Everything we expected and more

Posted Oct 20, 2014 on Hotels
We wanted a wonderful resort experience and the Four Seasons Aviara provided it. The property was amazing and beautiful, the room was more like a home than hotel. The staff was superb and the experience just wonderful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Westchester, NY

wonderful deal through expedia.

Posted Oct 13, 2014
We arrived very late and had to be escorted to our villa since it was difficult to find. Very helpful valet guided us. Also had just a few minutes before room service closed and were starving. However,they were super friendly even though we called just a few minutes before they closed up.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 13, 2014
Cons: Have a place to eat dinner
Great place for relaxing. Doesnt have a place for dinner or a bar to have a drink after 5
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 11, 2014
Location: Legoland
Very nice and quite time. Facilities are clean and we had a nice view. My son especially liked the game room and pool. We would definately stay here again!