Ratings based on 38 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.8 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Lovely hotel

Posted Jul 28, 2014
Great location, short drive from Carlsbad Village, the sea and lagoon. Hotel staff and the facilities at the Residence Club were excellent. One thing to watch out for is that dinner is only available at the weekends and there is little choice within the hotel complex. It would be better if there was a family orientated casual dining option on site. Housekeeping staff were very pleasant but service was some what erratic. Sometimes the sofa bed was made up as a bed and left out all day, some days it was made up into a sofa and I had to call in the evening to have it made up as a bed. Vacuuming could have been better too...probably a mechanical issue rather than lack of hoovering. Other than that, very good stay and would go there again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by david from texas

Terrific Hotel

Posted Jun 7, 2014
Pros: Rooms, pool, grounds, landscaping, staff.
Cons: Not much
Location: Lego land!
Very nice facility. Staff extremely nice. Food at resort very good. Happy we stayed here. Worth the money. Good place for kids.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by ☀️☀️☀️☀️☀️ from San Francisco CA

Vacation with 2 kids

Posted May 2, 2014
Excellent place to stay in Carlsbad. The staff are amazingly caring, helpful, and professional. They anticipate everything that you may need or want ahead of you. I was on vacation there with my two young children (5 & 7). The hotel staff in advance of my arrival had prepared a kid friendly package of information for us including child-friendly resturant, children activities, and childcare options. The grounds and pool are well kept Anne beautiful. Perfect place to stay.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 4, 2014 by Demi Ortega, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review regarding your stay at Four Seasons Residence Club Aviara. We are so pleased that your family was impressed by the warm hospitality and professionalism of our staff. We appreciate your acknowledgement about the pre-arrival details for your children. We know that when the children are happy our parents are happy too! We look forward to welcoming you back for another memorable stay in the very near future. Until then have a delightful summer! Sincerely, Demi Ortega General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Holly & Dave from Calgary, Canada

Beautiful hotel/villas near golf course.

Posted Apr 13, 2014
Overall this resort offered everything we were looking for in a beautiful, comfortable hotel with amenities to allow us to relax and unwind. The pools are lovely, the golf course well laid out, restaurants excellent. Staff at the Villas are fantastic: extremely friendly and helpful. I sprained my ankle and they sent over pillows and ice. If there is any room for improvement, it would be to put in more walking paths and decrease or reroute vehicular traffic near the villas. Because the property is vast and spread out, they encourage guests to call for shuttle transportation. Also, guests should know the beach isn't very close by, you need to drive or cycle to get there. Will definitely stay again though. 4.8 stars!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

If your looking for a nice place here it is!

Posted Apr 5, 2014
Pros: Everything
Cons: Nothing
What can I say, in my wife's eyes I was a hero! So men if your looking to impress this is it! Checked in , had to wait for our room , but they offered us drinks. Drove up to our Villa, parking stall right out front, when we opened the door to the villa out jaws dropped, beautiful! When we checked in they said the pool was a little ways of a walk away, I walk farther to get my mail. then I guess so, pool really close, I worked out at the fitness centre. The shower facility was unreal, razors, gel, shampoo all there for you. Besides going down to the front lobby to ask for a extra blanket, which arrived 5 minutes later at our door, we never went back to the lobby again. Let me say my wife and kid are 5 star people but this goes beyond, Unfortunately for me now, $$$ lol, they have said they will only stay at Four seasons, and we are already making plans for Four seasons Maui Hawaii.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 24, 2014 by Demi Ortega, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for selecting Four Seasons Residence Club Aviara for your family holiday and for sharing your feedback on Expedia. I appreciate your review providing so many details and insights to advise fellow travelers about your experience at our property. We try our very best to exceed each and every guest’s expectations! We look forward to welcoming you back in the very near future! Sincerely, Demi Ortega General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from colorado

Very nice stay

Posted Apr 3, 2014
Location: Museum of making music, GIA, Legoland, outlet shopping, local eateries...
We spent 5 nights at the resort. The room is spacious for 4 of us (parents with 2 little girls), the bathroom has double sinks and separate toilet room. Quiet and well maintained property, perfect for our spring break get away. It is about half an hour drive to your usual San Diego attraction, but close to Legoland, museum of making music and GIA. We enjoyed our stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by family of 4 from TX

Great place

Posted Mar 16, 2014
Very nice place. As advertised. Great staff and facilities.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good for families

Posted Mar 6, 2014
Good hotel for large family get togethers. Not much entertainment. Very relaxing and clean. Surprising extra charge for park Hyatt ammenities. Food was average. Beautiful one bedroom villas.
4 out of 5
by sheli from seattle, WA

Not a four season experience

Posted Mar 5, 2014
Pros: Great, good size pool, Jacuzzi.
Cons: The coffee machine not clean and some left over coffee powder inside the brewer. Phone broken.
Location: More like a residence area. If you are travelling to San Diego for the first time, recommend staying in Coronado or downtown.
More like a residence area. If you are travelling to San Diego for the first time, recommend staying in Coronado or downtown. The coffee machine had a broken jar lid and some left over coffee powder inside the brewer. It wasn't clean. Phone was broken, we had to use our cell phones to call the front desk. Though called a villa, more like a condo (studio suite). Kitchenette was so small and out dated. It didn't feel like a four seasons experience. Pros: Great, good size pool, Jacuzzi. Great staff/service.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 6, 2014
Dear Guest, Thank you for choosing Four Seasons Residence Club Aviara. I was very concerned about your disappointing stay and the issues you brought to our attention. I want to assure you that the experience you had was not typical of our property. Once again our sincere apologies. Thank you for your kind mention about the service and staff. We have a wonderful family of employees working at our resort and your acknowledgement will mean a great to them. We do hope you will reconsider our property in the future as we are committed to creating lasting relationships with our guests! Sincerely, Demi Ortega General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Chris from Boston

Lovely residences fantastic service

Posted Feb 22, 2014
Our family of six just retuned from a week-long stay at the Four Seasons Aviara, and we thoroughly enjoyed every moment of it. Extraordinary and helpful staff, posh accommodations, terrific attention to every last detail. We plan to return soon!