Ratings based on 2,221 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

The worse I've stayed in

Posted Mar 1, 2015
Check in was awful, manger and staff was awful, very very very noisy, could hear all the noise from next door and freeway, weed sinking every where you turn, housekeeping, late service.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom los angeles.

Nice hotel

Posted Feb 23, 2015
Was great. Great location to get food and close to TJ. Staff are very nice and the room was ready when we arrived.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Las Vegas NV

Very convenient and close to the freeway

Posted Feb 16, 2015
I have stayed before and I always have a wonderful Experience!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Las Vegas, Nevada

Nice hotel, for the price , you cannot belive it!!

Posted Feb 14, 2015
I stay one night before I cross the border , when I get to the hotel the staff was with a big smile , very helpful and polite, there is a bog pool so next time I will bring my family, I saw reviews about a strip club next door, but you don't even notice any kind of noise , room was super clean and I get the single room just what I need , I didn't wanna spend a lot of money so this is an excellent choice , a lot of parking not in the front but on the right of the building , need upgrade the linen but still in good condition, I would recommend this hotel and I gave all the stars possible , thank you good night inn , better then boarder hotels , border is just 8 minutes from this hotel very close from the freeway so you don't have to drive a lot to find the freeway.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom o

Ok to stay

Posted Feb 4, 2015
The room is ok but it is cheap in this area and close to freeway
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 3, 2015
It was good. Very quite place close to all shoping centers.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Nevada

Get what you pay for

Posted Jan 29, 2015
Pros: location
Cons: get newer mattresses
Location: There's a wildlife refuge across the street that you can walk to and visit or if you want there is a strip club next door to get some kicks.
we only used it to sleep so we didn't care if it had all sorts of nice things. The beds were dated but ok, everything was clean and working. The location was good for us and the staff were very friendly when we checked in and out. Overall we would stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 27, 2015
Nice place and staff just guests down the hall way smoking should be out somewhere in a designated area and not in hall ways of a non smoking room we had on second floor
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 28, 2015 by Catherine, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, We appreciate your time and letting us know about your stay. Based on your comments, we will focus our efforts in redirecting our smoking guests to an appropriate area for smoking. Sincerely, Team Chula Vista
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

nice staff, near wildlife reserve and bay

Posted Jan 26, 2015
drove down the street to visit nice park by the bay, nice staff, carpets a bit old, hotel next to highway, and can hear cars wiz by. but I got good sleep
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 28, 2015 by Catherine, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, We appreciate your time and giving us feedback of your stay. For your future visits, we hope to have already replaced the old carpeting with new. Plans are already on their way and we should have this completed by end of year. Sincerely, Team Chula VIsta
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom SD

Affordable rates

Posted Jan 25, 2015
I come here for business trips and have become quite fond of how easy it is to check in. The staff are always pleasant and the rooms are well kept to standard.