Ratings based on 1,767 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice beds, room had a few spots on carpets,

Posted Apr 7, 2014
Overall not bad for the price, would stay there again
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by S from A

Rooms need to be equipped with iron

Posted Mar 24, 2014
Finally it was fine. Staffs location and ever thong was very good as i experienced
2 out of 5
by disappointed

VERY DISAPPOINTING!!!!!

Posted Mar 24, 2014
Pros: location, right off the freeway
Cons: hotel staff knowledge of facility
We have stayed at this particular hotel several times over the last few years and this the first time the staff didn't know what they were doing. When we asked for a room with a refrigerator he did not know and could not check what rooms those were, he said check back in the mornig, which would mean that we would have to move rooms in the middle of our stay(very inconvienient to have to pack up and move. In the past the nice lady at the front desk could check and either tell us there was or was not available rooms with a refrigerator. There was also no remote in the room for the TV.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by John from Phoenix, AZ

Nice hotel near the beach and near downtown.

Posted Mar 24, 2014
Pros: The staff, clean and space.
Cons: Staff should be more attentive to cleaning rooms.
Location: Very near Imperial Beach and the Coronado Beach road. The distance to downtown is near and easy to access.
The staff was very polite and helpful. We had a good experience and would recommend this place to others. The only downside was they did not tidy up the room on the day between our two night stay. Disappointing.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

It was ok

Posted Mar 23, 2014
I stayed here because it was cheap and I needed it short notice.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by laura from monterey

Quiet hotel

Posted Mar 19, 2014
We enjoyed our stay. It was about 10 minutes away from downtown but we didn't mind the drive at all. Only complaint we had was the carpet was pretty grimey and they needed flat screen tv's. Other than that great place to stay.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Ryan from Flagstaff, Arizona

Not bad, not good. Pretty average

Posted Mar 3, 2014
Cons: Staff locks the front desk at night. That seems unnecessary.
Location: It was funny that it was next door to a strip club.
Nothing special. Hotel was fine but nothing was over the top at all. Very average.
1 out of 5
by Jessica from Ontario, CA

Bad weather, bad stay

Posted Mar 3, 2014
We stayed the night of a big storm, and the power was out for most of the hotel. While this isn't really their fault, I question why a hotel doesn't have a better electrical system. We've stayed at this hotel numerous times, but saw 2 roaches this time - maybe brought by the rain.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Lower end hotel

Posted Feb 20, 2014
Hotel smelled the light in the room didn't work. The staff was kinds rude too. I work down in sd and needed a room to stay sometimes on a weekly basis but I will never stay there again.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Ok not anything special

Posted Feb 11, 2014
Old traditional hotel .. If you want something cheap for the a night. Bad part of town so be carful. Parking was not the best but at least they have parking. And the water from the sink smells bad. Had to pay for wifi and it wasn't reliable. Good luck