Ratings based on 3,014 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.2 out of 5
73% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom phoenix/memphis

Cheap and just fine

Posted Mar 30, 2015
Everything was as it should be, no problems. Not the best neighborhood, but as a family, we've never had problems in the few times we've stayed here.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

uncomfortable stay

Posted Mar 27, 2015
Cons: remodel the whole establishment
bedding is old, beds are also old and uncomfortable. carpets are disgusting and soiled, bathtubs are also disgusting and security latch in my room wasn't even attached properly to the door so in order to rest or sleep i had to place refrigerator in front of door in case someone broke in.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 30, 2015 by steve, Hotel Management
Anonymous, We are sorry that you had issues with your stay here at the hotel. The hotel starting at the end of July will be doing a complete renovation.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Samara, Russia

Cheap place to spend the night by pass, not more

Posted Mar 25, 2015
Pros: really nothing
Cons: management
Location: location is convinient
I dont like this, it was not a comfortable stay, rooms are not clean & not comfortable
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 30, 2015 by steve, Hotel Management
Konstantin, Thank you for doing a review of the hotel and we are sorry that you did not enjoy your stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Redlands, CA

Cheap over night condition.

Posted Mar 24, 2015
Pros: Seaworld was very close.
Location: Grear location to fast food and Seaworld.
The room was what you pay for. Very cheap rates for overnight and close to Seaworld.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 26, 2015 by Steve, Hotel Management
Arcie, Thank you for the 4-Star review of the Good Nite Inn near Seaworld and we are glad you enjoyed your stay. See you on your next trip to San Diego.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom chula vista CA

No muy agradable la habitacion esta muy vieja

Posted Mar 24, 2015
Pros: Ubicacion
Cons: Camas,alfombra y bañera
Location: Muchos centros recreativos
Instalaciones viejas y no buen estado necesitan tomar en serio este asunto para cubrir mejor expectativa sobre la experiencia total de la estancia. Deben tambien considerar cambiar alfombras muy vieja y sucia. Tambien considerar que uno viaja con niños y necesitan una television mas grande y que el mueble donde se instalen sea apropiDo para que las dos camas puedan ver la pantalla con facilidad. Se requiere mejorar la higiene dado que sabadas,cubrecamas fu das de almohoadas sean mas nuevas . Se quiere pensar que NO DEBEN extender este area tanto para obligar a la persona que honestamente esta haciendo su reseña renuncie al hacerla por obligarlo a que tiene que cubrir un minimo de caracteres para poder subirlo. Claro que esta estrategia es de muy mal gusto,pero no me agrado dado que mi opinion va muy bien intencionada para ayudar a futuros clientes que desean encontrar un hotel agradable donde pasar el tiempo bonito con su familia.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 26, 2015 by steve, Hotel Management
Thank you for reviewing the hotel and we are sorry that everything was not good with your stay.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hotel-Motel close to Freeway Off-ramp & On-ramp

Posted Mar 23, 2015
Cons: Carpet needed to be steam-cleaned-vacuumed, & not shampooed. It was great wearing short knap carpet, but the dirt was awful & ground into the carpet.
The Good Nite Inn, was a fairly nice place to stay even though it's carpets were very dirty. and it was a few miles farther south than what we wanted. The fellow running and managing this place seemed nice enough and conscientious, but the place is TERRIBLE for parking, because they don't have the parking lot laid out and striped properly. The stalls are way too narrow, and wind up being wasted because people overlapp the lines, and etc. The beds were great and clean, and the furniture was a matching collection, and the room had the essentials - free wifi, THAT WORKED! - refrigerator THAT WORKED, TV that WORKED, and microwave THAT WORKED. All the lamps worked, plenty of electric plugs, and the rest was ok. One thing I will say though, and that is - it was fairly QUIET, but like any other three story bulding, you had your noise outside walking about. We didn't seem to experience any noise through the walls or floor invading us, but others might have a different experience. Our experience might have been unique in that respect, but I don't think so. Over all, it sets back off the main street in a little side street that has a dead end to it and thus it is Quiet and shileded from the noise and thus we got a reasonably good nights rest for two nights.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 26, 2015 by Steve, Hotel Management
Thank you fro reviewing the Good Nite Inn near Seaworld and we are glad that you enjoyed your stay. On the carpeting and furniture, we will be starting a complete hotel renovation right after Labor Day.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 23, 2015
Stains on the carpet tear on bed comforter horrible TV reception you have to pay for Internet and it's not even high speed
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 26, 2015 by steve, Hotel Management
Thank you for reviewing the hotel, we are sorry that you experienced some issues - just so you know the hotel will be doing a complete renovation starting right after labor day
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Nevada

Inexpensiv place in San Diego

Posted Mar 22, 2015
Great staff. A bit run down. Found someone else's hair under tub mat.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 26, 2015 by steve, Hotel Management
Bob, Thank you for taking time to do a review of the hotel and we are glad you enjoyed your stay. On a great note the hotel will be starting a complete renovation right after Labor Day.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom S

Close to all attractions

Posted Mar 22, 2015
The hotel wasn't much, but just what I needed. Comfy beds, although the blankets weren't changed out. I found hairs in them. Disappointed there were no microwaves or continental breakfasts. But if you're looking for something simple to lay your head, then this is a good spot.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 26, 2015 by steve, Hotel Management
Jennifer, Thank you for reviewing the Good Nite Inn and we are glad you enjoyed your stay. We are sorry about the experience with the blankets, presently we are looking into ways to help with this. Steve
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Illinois

Good enough for me!

Posted Mar 17, 2015
Pros: Almost everything; the price, the staff, the location and the parking.
Cons: The WiFi.
Location: Everything you want to see or do in San Diego is close by.
I stayed three days here and really liked it. It's not the Hilton, but it was more than adequate for my needs. Pros: It had a good location with access to the freeway & airport, and was close to MCRD, SeaWorld and everything you want to see or go to in San Diego; the staff were very friendly; there was plenty of places to eat plus a Target and a Ralph's grocery store close by; and it had a underground parking area. Cons: the WiFi wasn't the greatest. So, if you want a good [lace to stay in San Diego that won't drain your wallet, I recommend the Good Nite Inn. I will stay there again on my next visit!
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 20, 2015 by The Staff at the Good Nite Inn near Seaworld, Hotel Management
Don, We want to say thank you for reviewing the hotel and giving us a 4-star review. Yes we are centrally located to many areas and offer a great rate.