Ratings based on 3,181 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.2 out of 5
74% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great place next to all the things we planned for

Posted Jul 30, 2015
This experience was a great one the place was nice and descent beautiful area and I enjoyed the stay there looking forward to staying again next year
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 27, 2015
Very nice people, need some place for breakfest coffe is good, room nice and clean, good location close to freeway The hotel old but we have a good time.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 29, 2015 by steve, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review and rating the hotel a 4-Star. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and the hotel will be starting a renovation starting in September 2015.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Phoenix, AZ

Nothing fancy, but a great place to sleep.

Posted Jul 25, 2015
It's a fine inn. Very clean. Quiet for the most part and close to whatever you desire in SD. Just a heads up, no iron or hair dryer. Enjoy!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 29, 2015 by steve, Hotel Management
Thank you for reviewing the Good Nite Inn near Seaworld and rating us a 4 Star. We are hoping when we renovate in September that the irons and hair dryers will be in all the rooms.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Santa Clarita, CA

Bare Bones Hotel

Posted Jul 16, 2015
Pros: Convenient to Old Town Transit Station
Cons: Soap, towels, bring items to guest rather than having guest come to front desk. Shuttle service from Transit Station.
Location: Old Town Transit Station, Old Town Tourist shopping. Downtown San Diego is less than 10 minutes away by car, only 8 bucks or so via Uber.
This is strictly a hotel for sleeping and when you don't want to spend a lot of money. There are no creature comforts. If you need an iron or towels, they ask you to come to the front desk and get them, rather than bringing them to you. The ironing board is a little mini board, the type you set on a desk. My room did have a fridge, but that's it for extras. There were stains on the floor and an iron I used did not work. There weren't enough washcloths in the bathroom. The staff were very, very nice and friendly, I will give them that. And they did have a bowl with free tester toothpaste and laundry detergent at the front desk. Wow, thanks. Again, this is a cheap hotel if you don't want to spend a lot of money, and all you are going to do is crash there, and spend most the day away. If you are looking for a nice hotel with extra touches this is not the place.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 19, 2015 by steve, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking your time to do a review of the hotel. I wanted to let you know that in September we will start a renovation and with that renovation we will be adding many of those amenities you mentioned into the room. Hope to see you on your next trip to San Diego.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 13, 2015
room smelled, bugs in bathroom, bad neighborhood........................................................................
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 16, 2015 by steve, Hotel Management
Anonymous, We are sorry to hear that you had concerns while you stayed here at the hotel. We strive to offer a clean and comfortable room and we have failed to do that for your stay. Once again we are sorry to hear this.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Phx,Az.

towels and washcloths

Posted Jul 11, 2015
Pros: easy to get to
Cons: the towel situation
Location: n/a
when you have 4 people staying in a room there should be 4 towels and 4 washcloths and you should not have to go to the front desk everyday to ask for one more of each.other than that it was a pleasant experience.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 15, 2015 by steve, Hotel Management
Thank you for doing a review of the hotel and rating us a 5-star. I apologize for the towel situation, but the hotel has certain levels set for the rooms.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from AZ

Sea World Vacation

Posted Jul 6, 2015
Pros: The Parking
Cons: The rooms and ventilation
Location: Great location to Sea World , the beach and Old Town
This Hotel needs some improvements, the rooms need to be remodeled with new beds and furniture. The under ground parking was great for are vehicle. Are room had two queen beds while sleeping, we needed to leave the room for a while due to the pot smell, the ventilation in these rooms are terrible, the pot smell was coming from the vent from the restroom. The staff was friendly and doing there job the best they could. While getting ready to leave for some reason or another are tub and are toilet were backed up causing a very inconvenience for our family on are departure that morning. Hopes this helps out for other family's
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 8, 2015 by steve, Hotel Management
Richard, Thank you fro taking your time to do a review of the hotel. I am sorry to hear that you had a smell coming from your bathroom vent, the hotel will be doing a renovation starting in September and I will bring this up to the contractor to see if there is any way we can improve this.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from phoenix, az

Close old town San Diego and beaches

Posted Jun 26, 2015
Great price, comfortable beds, clean room. Overall great stay.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 1, 2015 by steve, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking time to do a review of the Good Nite Inn and rating us a 5 Star
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from woodland, wa

Close to mass transit

Posted Jun 23, 2015
Not fancy, just a room and parking. Close to Old Town transit, walkable. Staff were very helpful, allowed early check-in so we could take transit and go play. Clean, comfortable, nothing fancy.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 30, 2015 by steve, Hotel Management
Thank you for reviewing the hotel and your comments on the staff. Most of all a 4 Star Rating we thank you.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Redondo

Needs a make-over

Posted Jun 22, 2015
Pros: price
Cons: you really need to wash/ update the bed duvet. Also towels that are bigger and not scratchy would be great.
I wasn't expecting super fancy, but this was bare bones bordering on gross.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 30, 2015 by steve, Hotel Management
Kate, Thank you for reviewing the hotel. We offer a great rate at a great price and coming in September we will be doing a complete renovation of the hotel.