Ratings based on 3,058 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.2 out of 5
73% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom td

Nice

Posted Apr 30, 2015
It was a nice location and it's close to downtown and any other places in San Diego.
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Texas

Convenient to places downtown

Posted Apr 28, 2015
Pros: it was close to downtown and mcrd
Cons: everything I mentioned above, have our room cleaned and free wifi
OMG, as soon as I walked in the WHOLE carpet was full of dark spots, very dirty. We had to get clean towels every day because housekeeping did not clean or replace them. Housekeeping did not clean the rooms 4 of the 5 days I stayed there. There is no free wifi with hotel, it was an additional charge, there was no free continental breakfast or coffee.
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom RIVERSIDE

Posted Apr 28, 2015
Pros: i like that its close to sea world
Cons: breakfast and free wifi
Location: went to sea world and safari park also did saDiego zoo
ITS WAS LOUD UP STARIS PEOPLE SLAMMING DOORS 2 am
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom San Diego

Unexpected 25 dollar charge

Posted Apr 26, 2015
Thought I was paying a small amount compared to other spots, once I showed up there was a 25 dollar gee that I wasn't expecting. Just spend the money on a nicer room, water pressure was way softer than beds.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom wisconsin

fair for the money

Posted Apr 20, 2015
Pros: value!!
Cons: the carpets need cleaning or replacing!!
Location: old town san diego, swap meets and the beach!
all was good or ok, except the carpeting was very soiled and stains!! everything else was clean.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 23, 2015 by steve, Hotel Management
rebar of Wisconsin, Thank you for taking time to do a review of the hotel and we are glad you enjoyed your stay, the great news is that after the summer we will be doing a complete renovation to include all new guest room carpeting.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 20, 2015
Not the greatest. One staff member was rude, dirty rooms, bugs in one room, stains on floor.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 23, 2015 by steve, Hotel Management
Anonymous, Thank you for reviewing the hotel and we are sorry that we did not live up to your expectations.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 20, 2015
Cons: Staff to be little more nicer
Dissapointed there was no pool or jaccuzzi. The supervisor was very rude, he's response for them not having a jaccuzzi was "fill up the bathtub with hot water"!!!!!!!!!!!!! The rest of the staff were very nice.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 23, 2015 by steve, Hotel Management
Anonymous, Thank you for doing a review of the hotel and we are sorry that we do not have a pool or a jaccuzzi, I believe it is listed on the website that we do not have these, also I am sorry that one of my staff members did not live up to expectations, but the rest of the staff did.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified travelerfrom colorado

Posted Apr 15, 2015
Pros: the price was good
Cons: the carpet was very bad. dirty and old
Location: perfect, easy access off hiway and near all locations
the hotel was priced right, stayed two nights, carpet was dirty and old, coffee in the morning, near location such as ocean, sea world.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 17, 2015 by steve, Hotel Management
Eva, Thank you for doing a review of the Good Nite Inn near Seaworld. I wanted to let you know that the hotel after the summer will be doing a complete renovation and with that all new carpeting.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 15, 2015
Decent hotel for its price. All good eating joints and stores within half a mile
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 17, 2015 by steve, Hotel Management
Good day to you and thank you for reviewing the hotel. We offer a great rate and are centrally located near all attractions.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 15, 2015
it was ok for the price, we checked in before time and the front desk gentleman assisted us with that.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 17, 2015 by steve, Hotel Management
Thank you for doing a review of the Good Nite Inn near Seaworld and we are happy that you enjoyed your stay - see you on your next trip