Ratings based on 3,159 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.2 out of 5
74% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from phoenix, az

Close old town San Diego and beaches

Posted Jun 26, 2015
Great price, comfortable beds, clean room. Overall great stay.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 1, 2015 by steve, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking time to do a review of the Good Nite Inn and rating us a 5 Star
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from woodland, wa

Close to mass transit

Posted Jun 23, 2015
Not fancy, just a room and parking. Close to Old Town transit, walkable. Staff were very helpful, allowed early check-in so we could take transit and go play. Clean, comfortable, nothing fancy.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 30, 2015 by steve, Hotel Management
Thank you for reviewing the hotel and your comments on the staff. Most of all a 4 Star Rating we thank you.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Redondo

Needs a make-over

Posted Jun 22, 2015
Pros: price
Cons: you really need to wash/ update the bed duvet. Also towels that are bigger and not scratchy would be great.
I wasn't expecting super fancy, but this was bare bones bordering on gross.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 30, 2015 by steve, Hotel Management
Kate, Thank you for reviewing the hotel. We offer a great rate at a great price and coming in September we will be doing a complete renovation of the hotel.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Fontana

it was ok next to SeaWorld and Old Town

Posted Jun 22, 2015
Pros: nice service from the staff
Cons: clean carpets ,get conditioner
Location: go to Old Town ,sea world
the carpet was dirty, and you can here the fireworks from Sea World they were to loud
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 30, 2015 by steve, Hotel Management
Gary, Thank you for reviewing the hotel and just wanted to let you know the hotel is now offering free wifi and has replaced several carpets.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from M

Nice hotel close to Brewery and Gentlemen's Club

Posted Jun 21, 2015
Hotel staff was very nice, brewery within walking distance, close to seaworld, would stay here again very nice!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 30, 2015 by steve, Hotel Management
Thank you for reviewing the hotel and rating the Good Nite Inn near Seaworld a 5 Star.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

wouldnhave rather slept in my car

Posted Jun 17, 2015
Hotel checkin even though already prepaid for on Expedia took a hour in a half!!! Worse front desk rep ever
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 21, 2015 by steve, Hotel Management
We are sorry that you experienced a long check in process. Normally it is very quick, but at times takes longer depending on the circumstances.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Bien en general

Posted Jun 16, 2015
Cumplió con su objetivo, está cerca de muchas atracciones y comida cerca
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 21, 2015 by steve, Hotel Management
We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and found us conveniently located to a many attractions.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel. Perfect for the money

Posted Jun 15, 2015
Nice location about 3 to 5 miles from most attractions. No continental breakfast but with the money we saved Denny's is right across the street. Not noisy and cleanliness was good. Overall it was a good stay and I will use this hotel again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 21, 2015 by steve, Hotel Management
Goo day and thank you for reviewing the Good Nite Inn near Seaworld and rating us a 4-Star. We are sorry about not offering a breakfast, but the 10% discount at Denny's is great.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from SF

Read yelp

Posted Jun 2, 2015
Manager will do anything in his power to kick you out. Room itself isn't terrible, but it isn't good. Smells musty, a/c doesn't work all that great.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 11, 2015 by steve, Hotel Management
Thank you for reviewing the hotel and over Memorial Day weekend we had a rave near us and we focused on making sure that all of our guests are treated fairly and safe.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from sd

Good location

Posted May 27, 2015
Great location and it the central place for everything you need to go visit San Diego!
Comment from Hotel Management
May 31, 2015 by steve, Hotel Management
Fun from SD, Thank you for doing a review of the hotel and rating the Good Nite Inn near Seaworld a 5 star