Ratings based on 3,113 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.2 out of 5
74% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom p

Mean manager

Posted May 20, 2015
I choose my trip through a dog friendly filter on Expida.com, the next day the manager kicked me out for having dogs. He was rude and dismissive and embarrassed me in front of my family!
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Tempe, AZ

Average Hotel

Posted May 12, 2015
Hotel was good but they did not provide any toiletries. No soap, no shampoo, no conditioner..
Comment from Hotel Management
May 14, 2015 by steve, Hotel Management
Raj, Thank you for doing a review of the hotel, I am a little concerned that your room did not have toiletries, each room should have soap and shampoo.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom AZ

You get what you pay for.

Posted May 11, 2015
Pros: Proximity to PLNU.
Cons: Replace the beds.
Location: Attended daughter's graduation.
Overall, as discount hotels go, it wasn't too bad except for the beds which were as springy as trampolines only not as supportive. Staff was great.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 17, 2015 by steve, Hotel Management
Mark, Thank you for taking your time t do a review of the hotel and we are sorry to hear you had concerns about the bed.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom San Diego

Good rooms at great prices with EXCELLENT STAFF!!!

Posted May 10, 2015
Apon check in my family and I were greeted by friendly staff members. The room was clean and it got even cleaner the next day as they were in the process of cleaning the carpets. This was a surprise at check in, so we attempted to secure a room that had already been completed. However, due to our special request we had to decide between the two. We went with having them clean the carpets the next day, and everything went swimmingly. There were no bugs, the beds were perfect for my bad back, and the bathtub spacious enough for me to soak. All staff members smiled, listened, and always did everything they could to accommodate us in every way.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 17, 2015 by steve, Hotel Management
Veronica, We thank you for doing a review of the Good Nite Inn near Seaworld and rating us a 5-Star. Your comments on the staff and the hotel are all appreciated. See you on your next trip to San Diego
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom San Jose , CA

Nice hotel close to Sea World

Posted May 9, 2015
Cons: It's better to provide free internet access.
After I checked out, I stayed at the reception room for a couple of hours and got a cup of coffee, however, there was no public restroom to use.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 17, 2015 by steve, Hotel Management
Thank you for doing a review of the hotel and we are glad you enjoyed your stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Nevada

Convenient and close to SeaWorld

Posted May 9, 2015
My family and I stay here all the time, at least 2-3 times per year. We usually receive good service and the staff is friendly, however this time around, we had an encounter with a rude front desk clerk named Tim. He works the graveyard shift. He is beyond rude! I'm not even sure how he got a job in the hospitality industry. He has no compassion and his personality is dry as hell! Just seems like a bitter person. Other than, my encounter w/ his rudeness, the room and comfort is always good for your dollar, especially if you're like my family and plan on being gone all day and need a decent place to lay your head down at night.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 17, 2015 by steve, Hotel Management
SeaWorld lover, Thank you for taking time to do a review of the Good Nite Inn. I am sorry that you had concerns with one of my staff members and I will have a discussion with him.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Pleasant

Posted May 5, 2015
The first thing I notice when I opened the door , was the nasty carpet . Looked like a crime seen . Other than that it was just a room to crash in for a couple days . The location is Excellent ! Everything you want to do is nearby .
Comment from Hotel Management
May 9, 2015 by steve, Hotel Management
Pleasant, Thank you for taking the time to do a review of the hotel and we are sorry to hear about the carpeting. The hotel will be doing a complete renovation after the summer and with this all new carpeting.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom AZ

Not a bad place to stay for a decent price

Posted May 4, 2015
Pros: Location to things in San Diego
Cons: Carpets need to be replaced.
Location: Decent location to local attractions.
Hotel is in a shady area, but I never felt unsafe while staying here. The rooms are decent, nothing spectacular but let's face it. Your only there to sleep and shower.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 9, 2015 by steve, Hotel Management
Thank you for doing a review of the Good NIte Inn near Seaworld and rating us a 4-Star. We are glad you enjoyed your stay and yes the area is very interesting, but rest assured it is vary safe.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Seattle

Carpet, bathtub and soundproof

Posted May 4, 2015
Dirty spots on the carpet. Waist time taking showers because water splits - only half gets to the shower head. Can hear people behind the walls clearly.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 9, 2015 by steve, Hotel Management
Good day to you and thank you for doing a review of the hotel and sorry to hear about your issues during your stay. The carpeting we try our best to keep clean and twice a year we have a professional company come in and clean them, the shower heads are a low flow to help save water here in California - the great news on the carpeting is that the hotel will be doing a complete renovation coming later this year and with this all new carpeting.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom td

Nice

Posted Apr 30, 2015
It was a nice location and it's close to downtown and any other places in San Diego.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 4, 2015 by steve, Hotel Management
td, Thank you for doing a review of the Good Nite Inn near Seaworld and the 5-Star review.