Ratings based on 2,981 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.2 out of 5
73% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

cheap motel

Posted Feb 23, 2015
cheap but really strict about anything! They took $25 from deposit if when I was late for check out. And even they charge the fee they were going to kick us out from the room. House keeping didn't clean our room sometimes. The room was large but not so clean
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 22, 2015
Stayed and loved it, the girlfriend can't wait to go back!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Suitable

Posted Feb 17, 2015
Pros: Price, proximity to the beach
Cons: Outdated/scratchy comforter
A couple of friends and I chose to stay at this hotel because of its close proximity to the beach after going out (less than 3 miles). The room was clean and it was very inexpensive.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom S.

Posted Feb 17, 2015
Found a great last minute deal and went with it. We enjoyed our stay. Comfortable, quiet place close to everything in SD.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Functional, but unpleasant.

Posted Feb 11, 2015
Needs renovations to update furniture and carpet. Stains all over the carpet; plastic over mattress did not give warm and fuzzies. Shower was old, drained slowly and had low water pressure. Old building in random part of town. Neighbouring strip clubs and a Denny's. Proximity to Denny's was a plus, as well, it was a short drive to the airport/other areas of downtown. Proximity to rail cars was another plus.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Arizona

Disappointing

Posted Feb 7, 2015
Pros: Location
Cons: renovate hotel rooms, provide wi-fi.
Location: Close to highway, city center, shopping centers. All kind of restaurants are found in a walking distance.
Cheap hotel. Perfect location. Dirty carpets. O.K. beds. Noisy residents. No wi-fi. One day internet connection $4.95 and it was slow.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Perth, Western Australia

Great motel in a nice central location!

Posted Feb 5, 2015
This is really a good motel in a central location, close to downtown, old town, sea world and La Jolla beach! Definitely recommend it to others, the price tag is a bonus! Phillip who is the manager was very helpful with everything and gave us great advice about San Diego! Will stay there again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Vancouver BC

Excellent staff, helpful and very friendly.

Posted Feb 3, 2015
Cons: A washroom of the lobby for quests checking in.
Location: Close beaches, eating, shopping, tourist attractions, trolley line, buses, airport. Convenient location.
We were close to the airport. Walking distance to Old Town San Diego. Lots of shopping and eating places. Walking distance to San Diego Trolley line. Only downside was that there were lots of street people, but they generally very passive. Close to beaches and Casino too!!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice staff but old facility

Posted Feb 1, 2015
Pros: cost was reasonable staff was pleasant and helpful
Cons: A small coffee maker and/or micro for long term quest would be nice, even at added charge. A better coffee bar in Lobby if they are going to offer it
Location: I was there for work. easy access to many restaurants
the first room had drainage problems (shower had standing water when I 'moved' in. the maintenance request didn't seem to work while I was out during day. the staff promptly moved me to a different room. All staff were friendly and helpful. I was staying for 3 weeks for work in San Diego. Housekeeping was done well, although after week 1 I did have to request a change of sheets. I am a smoker and had a smoking room but the constant amount of cig butts in the hallways was not pleasant. perhaps more smoking rooms are needed. the refrigerator froze any food left over 2 days even after it was turned down.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom OC, Cali

Just what we needed.

Posted Jan 20, 2015
Everything here was just right. Room was in fine shape, staff was great, etc. The only thing was some of the people around the property were a little sketchy. We walked home both nights and being eyed the whole through the parking lot and to our room was very creepy.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 22, 2015 by Steve, Hotel Management
Matt, Thank you for the 4-Star review on the hotel, sorry that you when you walked around you felt unsafe but the hotel prides itself on safety for all our guests.