Ratings based on 872 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Honolulu, Hawaii

Walking distance to Legoland...

Posted Jul 23, 2015
Check in was fast.... Parking was easy.... Awesome pools and gym... Definitely would come back
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from oregon

upheaval

Posted Jul 23, 2015
Pros: The size of the suite and the pool
Cons: Bathroom upgrades
Location: Good
We received poor customer service. We didn't get our room until 8:00 at night. We were told we had to wait as the room we were getting was trashed previously. We had three grandchildren who were exhausted. Many rooms were vacant. Even suggested we go to sister hotel. I had paid for this 2 months in advance. Will never return!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Cal

Outstanding Choice

Posted Jul 22, 2015
Pros: Very accomodating staff, nice rooms, comfortable beds.
Cons: Towels for the adult pool should be accessible at the pool.
Location: Lego land, Carlsbad, Sea World, Zoo. Beach
Overall good choice for family, close to many activities around Carlsbad and San Diego. Would certainly go back again.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 21, 2015
The bed & mattress was terrible and the maids did a terrible job making the bed.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 20, 2015
Our beds were hare and our room wasn't cleaned until after 5PM (we had to call to get it cleaned). The adult pool us really nice with a nice view, our room had a view of the parking lot.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 15, 2015
Kid friendly. Staff is very nice. Close to legoland.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent hotel1

Posted Jul 15, 2015
Great location, great amenities, and hotel was very clean. Great for families.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

More Ad for Their Time-Share Than Hotel

Posted Jul 12, 2015
Pros: The suite that we stayed in was quite spacious and the kitchen, bathroom, and living room were nice for the most part.
Cons: The hotel can try less of the hard sell on their time-share and other hotel opportunities and just be a hotel.
Location: It's proximity to Legoland is a huge plus and you can easily walk across the street from the hotel to get there.
Pros: The bedroom, kitchen, living room, and bathroom we had were quite spacious and well-appointed. The pool was nice, although overcrowded, and the nearby restaurant was good. Also, the folks working the snacks in the lobby and the pool towel area were extremely nice and helpful. Cons: From the moment we arrived, the front desk pressed us on their time-share. After they noticed we were tired from our long day, they still launched into their sale's pitch and then got offended when we said we wanted to get our tired kids to our room. At our room, there was a large red stain in the living room area that was disturbing, but got less red as the days went on. The other guests staying at the hotel seemed to be quite loud and appeared to party throughout the night as we were there. At one point after returning from Legoland, we found a flashing message on our phone and found the hotel was again pressing some sale they were having. Another annoying aspect was being told that we would not be guaranteed parking at the actual hotel. Even though it's part of the hotel's fees, we were told that due to the Fourth of July, time-share guests would have preferential parking and that we would have to park off-site if we left the hotel during that day. Then on the last day when checking out, they did not have our payment through Expedia which encapsulated how our experience had gone. Overall, very frustrating place to stay, especially for its price.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 7, 2015
Only stayed one night, still a nice experience. Very family friendly place.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hotel close to Legoland

Posted Jul 4, 2015
The only bad thing for me was that they don't have complementary breakfast. It straight across the street from Legoland. They have a shuttle that drops you off right at the park. That was great!