Ratings based on 605 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice retreat

Posted Apr 13, 2014
very convenient. Close to food, shopping, and attractions
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Seattle

Great family hotel close to Legoland!

Posted Apr 12, 2014
Pros: Very family friendly
Location: Legoland is across the street. Close to the beach. San Diego is about 35 mins away.
A great hotel stay during our recent spring break. It's literally across the street from Legoland. Stayed in a 2 bedroom suite with 4 kids and 2 adults for 4 nights. There was a master with a full bathroom and another room with a twin and double bed. The couch pulled out into a queen bed so there is actually room for 7 people. The pull out couch was not very comfortable though. The suite included a kitchen which was great for cooking several meals in the hotel which was nice. It is about a 2 min drive to Costco which was nice. The hotel is about 35 minutes from San Diego (Sea World and SD Zoo) but the drive was easy. An added bonus was the complimentary beach rentals. We borrowed 2 boogie boards, beach chairs, a cooler and umbrellas for a great day at the beach. There are two separate swim areas; one for adults only, and another for families with kids. The staff were super friendly! We really enjoyed our stay. Thanks very much!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by linda from home

Good

Posted Apr 3, 2014
The staff could not have been more helpful and pleasant.
Comment from
Jan 10, 2014
Hi linda t, Thank you for your review. We appreciate your kind words regarding our staff and look forward to welcoming you back again in the future! Thank you, Holly Ansley General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Mel from Corona CA

Wonderful place to stay for a visit to Legoland

Posted Apr 2, 2014
Pros: Close to LEGOLAND. Great staff, very helpful and pleasant.
Location: Close to LEGOLAND, the flower fields in Carlsbad, and the Carlsbad factory outlet center. Lots of great restaurants nearby.
We have stayed at this hotel several times and have always been pleased with the facilities and staff. There are things to keep the kids occupied after the visit to LEGOLAND is done, with a great family pool and other activities for them.
Comment from
Jan 10, 2014
Hi Mel S, Thank you for your review. We're so glad you found our location convenient to Legoland, our staff helpful and pleasant, and our accommodations wonderful. We look forward to welcoming you all back again soon! Thank you, Holly Ansley General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by J from Arizona

Enjoyed our stay

Posted Mar 17, 2014
Pros: Perfect location, ocean views, fire pits, walking distance to Legoland
Location: Legoland, outlet mall, ocean, restaurants
We enjoyed our stay at Grand Pacific Palisades. It is across the street from Legoland and a couple minutes from an outlet mall and the ocean. Lots of restaurants nearby. Perfect location!!! The hotel sits up on a hill and overlooks the ocean. We did not have a room with a view but many do. Great adult pool area with view! The hotel also has a family pool area with pool, hot tub and children's splash pad. One night, we enjoyed sitting outside by one of their fire pits and visited with friends. Would highly recommend this hotel and we plan to return.
Comment from
Jan 22, 2014
Hi J C, Thank you for reviewing your stay. We're thrilled to know you enjoyed our location, the fire pits and being so close to Legoland. It sounds like you had a great time hanging out with some friends and relaxing around the pool. We appreciate your recommendation and look forward to welcoming you back again in the future! Thank you, Holly Ansley
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good relaxing stay

Posted Mar 17, 2014
Did the pool and Jacuzzi and room service...what else is there....!! Great time
Comment from
Jan 22, 2014
Dear Guest, Thank you for your review. We're so glad you enjoyed relaxing by our pool and Jacuzzi. We hope to see you again soon! Thank you, Holly Ansley General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Momofboys from Saint Paul, MN

Great Family Hotel

Posted Mar 16, 2014
Pros: Large suite with two bedrooms, large kitchen and good living space. Large bathrooms. Nice pools. Proximity to Legoland and beaches.
Location: Located 30 minutes north of SanDiego. Easy to get to all San Diego attractions. Walk to Legoland. Quick trip to beaches and good shopping.
We enjoyed the many resort opportunities geared towards families...pool, basketball court, activity center and game room, and play areas. The staff was very comfortable with families. The onsite restaurant, Karl Streeve, is excellent.
Comment from
Jan 22, 2014
Hi Momofboys, Thank you for reviewing Grand Pacific Palisades Resort and Hotel. We're happy to hear you enjoyed our accommodations and location to the beaches and Legoland. It sounds like you and your family had a great time and we hope to welcome you back again in the future! My Best, Holly Ansley General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Jeffrey from Canada

Fun

Posted Mar 11, 2014
Had a great time - kid friendly - would def. recommend.
Comment from
Jan 22, 2014
Hi Jeffrey, We're so glad you had a great time and appreciate your recommendation. Come back again soon! Thank you, Holly Ansley General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very nice hotel, close to the coast

Posted Mar 9, 2014
I've stayed at this hotel years ago and it was just as nice as I remembered. It was close to the beaches and the coastline as well as shopping and restaurants. The pool had an amazing view and was very relaxing. The staff was very pleasant at all times of the day and were very helpful. The Karl Strauss restaurant was also convenient with great food and pleasant staff members. I would definitely return and would recommend this hotel!
Comment from
Jan 22, 2014
Dear Guest, Thank you for your review. We're so glad we could welcome you back for another wonderful vacation. We're happy to know you enjoyed being close to the beaches, shops and restaurants in the area. We appreciate your positive feedback regarding our staff and look forward to your return! My Best, Holly Ansley General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Anniversary7

Posted Mar 8, 2014
This was a great experience, the staff was friendly and helpful, I really enjoyed my stay,we were close to the pier, and shopping and great restaurants . I really liked the fact the hotel had shuttle service.
Comment from
Jan 22, 2014
Dear Guest, Thank you for your post. We're so happy you found our staff friendly and helpful, and enjoyed being so close to the shops and restaurants. We hope to welcome you back again in the future! Thank you, Holly Ansley General Manager