Ratings based on 656 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Las Vegas

Legoland trip

Posted Aug 16, 2014
This is a timeshare. Do not answer your phone in the room. Not able to check in until after 5. Front desk staff said they would call a when room ready but never did. Lots of renovation going on. The beautiful pool with the ocean view and fire pit was only for adults-- not aware of that during booking. We have kids so we would've picked another place. The concierge not terribly familiar with the area & got us lost with their walking directions to Legoland. Room was ok. Could use new carpet & light fixtures. Bathroom needed to be gutted. The kitchen was VERY well appointed. Anything you might need was there. As always, the housekeeping staff is the heart & soul of any hotel. The room was clean and had cute little towel origami creations.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Washington

Nice hotel, close to Legoland

Posted Aug 16, 2014
Pros: It was conveniently located, clean, and beautiful! We felt very comfortable.
Cons: They need to inform guests that they can get service for drinks at the pool and fire pits.
Location: Right across the street from LEGOLAND! Also very close to beaches, dining and shopping. A short drive to San Diego.
We were looking for a more "adult" hotel for our visit to LEGOLAND, and this place fit the bill! We were a short walk away from the park and the facility was so much more peaceful and relaxing than if we would have stayed at the LEGOLAND hotel. All the staff was courteous and helpful and the amenities were pleasing for all our family members: they had a scavenger hunt for the kids (a free mini Lego figure was the prize), an adult pool for my husband, a fabulous kids pool (with water slides and play structure), fire pits to relax by at night, restaurant on the resort grounds, etc. We were perfectly comfortable and would definitely stay there again. The complaints we had were: housekeeping kept taking our towels and not replacing them all. One day they took all four towels and only replaced two. Another day they took all four wash cloths and didn't replace any, another day they took the bath mat and didn't replace it....it was a little frustrating, but easily resolved. The front desk was happy to replace all missing towels promptly. The adult pool is not Olympic size, as advertised. Not a big deal, but if you have a competitive swimmer in your family (we do), it was disappointing. Also, the staff didn't tell us at check in that you could get drinks delivered to your room or poolside. There were several evenings we would have loved to enjoy a drink at the fire pit or at the pool, and didn't know we could get service there. Otherwise, everything was great.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 16, 2014
Nice hotel close to legoland. Great staff! Gave great recommendation for lunch. Valet service to legoland provided, very convenient.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Rancho Cucamonga,CA

amazing hotel

Posted Jul 29, 2014
Pros: The staff was very friendly and courteous. We were greeted at the door with smiles by the staff and it continued throughout our visit!!!
Location: We visited LEGOLAND...in which case I purchased the tickets at the hotel at a discounted rate which I was very excited about.
I was very pleased with our visit...the staff was awesome and the view from our balcony was beautiful. The overall visit was a pleasant visit and I cant wait to stay there again for a longer period of time.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 13, 2014
Dear guest, Thank you for providing us with your review. We're thrilled to hear that you will be coming back for another stay. We hope to welcome you back soon for a much longer stay soon! Thank you, Holly Ansley General Manager
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Carlsbad, CA

Birthday weekend for my son

Posted Jul 14, 2014
This was the perfect hotel to stay with the kids. The only thing I did'nt like was the check in time, which was at 5pm. We were with the kids and arrived there at 2pm and asked the staff to put us in a room which is first available, but they did'nt chk us inn until 4:45. Check out is 10am therefor, guests should be checked inn by 2pm. It's a waste of money to not even stay for 20 hrs in your room. Other than that everything was perfect.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from upland, ca

Great hotel near legoland and amazing pool

Posted Jul 14, 2014
Wonderful hotel near legoland and very nice location near dining at the Carlsbad outlets. We had a 2 bedroom villa with 6 of us and it was roomy and full of amenities. The only star off was that there are some areas that are confusing in the hotel layout like getting ice or towels. Some items are only at certain levels and some areas are a long walk. Kids loved the family pool and wish we had spent more time there. Very clean resort and staff nice but not plentiful.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 23, 2014
Dear guest, Thank you for your review. We truly appreciate you taking the time to provide us with your feedback. We apologize that you found some areas within the resort confusing. We encourage you to reach out to one of our staff members if you ever experience any trouble in the future. We would be more than happy to assist you. We look forward to seeing you back with us in the near future! Thank you, Holly Ansley
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from carlsbad, ca

lets go see the flowers

Posted Jul 14, 2014
Pros: the pool is nice
Cons: big deals about the pool towels and how to get them and how to change them.
Location: the restaurant around there is good, expensive but good food, the waitress was super
I had my boyfriend from Sweden visiting and I wanted to surprise him with the unreal beautiful view of all those flowers that surround the hotel. Well.....they forgot to tell me they are OUT for a long time and there is NO FLOWERS, what a disappointment!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 23, 2014
Dear guest, Thank you for your review. We’re thrilled to hear that you enjoyed staying with us. We apologize that we did not inform you that the flowers were not in bloom. We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back for another stay, perhaps when it's flower season. This season starts mid-March and ends the first week of May. Sincerely, Holly Ansley General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice new hotel close to Legoland

Posted Jul 8, 2014
Hotel had a great kids pool and play area. Nice adult pool too when I needed some quiet time. Close to Legoland. Our room had a microwave and small fridge which is handy with small kids. Short drive to premium outlet is a plus.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 15, 2014
Dear guest, Thank you for your review. We’re thrilled to hear that you enjoyed the pool areas and several of the appliances found within your rooms. We hope to welcome you back again the next time you visit LegoLand! Thank you, Holly Ansley
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Diego

Great hotel near beaches and legoland

Posted Jul 6, 2014
This was our first time staying at this hotel, and it won't be our last. The staff was great, the amenities offered was better than expected. The resort is child friendly, and also has places for adults as well.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 15, 2014
Dear guest, Thank you for your review. We’re glad to hear that you will be coming back for another visit. We are also glad to hear that you are beyond happy with the amenities available. See you soon for another vacation! Thank you, Holly Ansley
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Molalla, OR

Nice hotel close to Legoland

Posted Jul 3, 2014
Nice hotel, clean with helpful staff. Very convenient if planning to visit legoland park, it's about a 5 minute walk just across the street. You will save time and money in parking your vehicle at legoland by staying at Grand Pacific Resort. Excellent restaurant around the area as well. Beach it's very close too.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 15, 2014
Dear guest, Thank you for your review. We’re glad to hear that you found everything close to our location and had no trouble getting around. We hope to welcome you back for another stay in the near future! Thank you, Holly Ansley