Ratings based on 470 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by robert from Los Angeles

Great Hotel!

Posted Apr 15, 2014
Pros: Easy parking, private kitchen, large, comfortable beds, super clean and modern.
Cons: The sliding door between the bathroom and the rest of the suite do not block enough noise from the bathroom. No biggie.
Location: Very close to Legoland and the beach, and just a few minutes drive south to Encinitas.
This is a wonderful hotel! The room was spacious with very modern decor and amenities. We loved the private kitchen in the room. The staff was courteous and accommodating. They were very flexible about parking and allowed us to park and check in early. They also offer tickets to Legoland at a 10% discount and free, round trip shuttle to the park. If you need a very nice hotel at a reasonable rate, stay here next time you are in North County. Highly recommended!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Carla from orange county

HOME AWAY FROM HOME

Posted Apr 10, 2014
Pros: Fit for a family vacation, beautiful and elegant too.
Cons: Nothing
Location: There is Carlsbad village area, they have electric bikes, pedal boats, Kayaking and the big one LEGOLAND!
I had a wonderful experience there. I was very happy with the customer service and the fact that they called my room just to check up on me and to see if I needed anything, wow not something you get at other hotels. They had a full kitchen with microwave, stove, dishes, pots, pans and a very large refrigerator, I was in awe I mean everything you need is there just like home. My room had two queen beds and a sofa bed to relax. I loved my room I would definatley stay there again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Allen from Hacienda Heights, CA

Nice hotel, close to the Legoland, beach, outlet.

Posted Mar 31, 2014
Pros: Great location, friendly staff, shuttle service within 5-mile radius.
Location: Legoland, outlet shopping and beach.
Stayed here on a Saturday night; took my daughter to Legoland during the day and didn't want to drive 90-min back home right after, decided to explorer Carlsbad area a little in the night and the next morning. This hotel is in a great location, it is close to everything. If you don't have a car, they offer shuttle service to Legoland, outlet or the restaurants nearby. Be aware of lots of kids in this hotel, especially during the free breakfast hours. And select your room floor accordingly (third floor if available, no kids running above your room early morning/late evening). The hotel and room is well maintained, good size studio room. Everything functional except for one light bulb.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very nice stay

Posted Mar 17, 2014
We stayed at three different hotels during our vacation in San Diego and this one was by far our favorite. There was room to store luggage and the kitchenette was very convenient. The breakfast was nice as well.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Legoland

Posted Feb 27, 2014
Good experience over all.pleasant and helpful staff, it was a repeat stay so no complaints at all, I would definitely recommend this hotel to anyone.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Matt from Bellevue, WA

large room with good kitchen

Posted Feb 23, 2014
great for a family who's headed to LEGOLAND. They even have a free shuttle.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Jjudy from iowa

would recommend to others

Posted Jan 30, 2014
Pros: Location. hotel staff and the cleanliness of the whole faciltity
Cons: wonderful as is
Location: the beach, easy access to coaster and amtrack, coastal hiway and the freeway
We loved the location. Easy access to the beach and many places to eat. The hotel staff was wonderful and helped with maps and directions. The room was cleaned every day and the breakfast was very good. After a day of sightseeing we could come back to the hotel and relax with snacks and free beverages. We enjoyed our stay and would certainly recommend this place to others. Thanks to the entire staff.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

nice hotel

Posted Jan 29, 2014
i stayed in this hotel for the marathon, and I really liked everything about the hotel. Price.. and location was good too, it was right next the freeway and the beach. I would definitely recommend this hotel!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel in great location.

Posted Jan 21, 2014
Great place!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 5, 2014 on Hotels.com