Ratings based on 622 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

The environment was intermittent had a wonderful

Posted May 18, 2015
Mike at the front desk was very helpful well groomed polite and helps us with activities and restaurants
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Las Vegas

Great location and near shopping & dining areas

Posted May 18, 2015
I loved my stay. I was surprised in how spacious the room was, and all the ammenities that it came with. Everything from shopping to dining just down the road.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Hacienda Heights, CA

Nice, clean, and spacious.

Posted May 11, 2015
Staff was friendly and courteous. We stayed in a king size suite. Room was spacious and clean with modern decor. I love the layout of the room...very comfortable. The free continental breakfast was a plus. I was surprised there was cook to order omelette. Will definitely come back the next time we visit San Diego.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Anaheim

Close to UCSD

Posted May 10, 2015
We were down for Transfer Day at UCSD and stayed for 1 night. The staff was friendly and helpful. The room was clean and modern. Breakfast was amazing.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified travelerfrom Ventura County

Excellent Place to Stay

Posted Apr 28, 2015
Pros: You don't feel like your in a box, very roomy and of course the hot breakfast.
Cons: N/A
Location: Near Seaworld, Old Town, Balboa, & Petco Park, and too many interesting places to mentio
Away from home the Hyatt House is the next best thing.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Monterey,ca

beautiful hotel

Posted Apr 27, 2015
Pros: the room was imaculate
Cons: nothing
Location: things to do near by: sports arena, sea world, lego land, beach,
i couldn't say enough on how beautiful our room was we had a full kitchen stocked with all dish wear there was no room service but you can order straight from your room and they will call you when your food is ready. we were sort of bumbed because we wanted to stay one more night and they kept telling us they were booked for the next day but all in all it was a great room and we will deffinatly be staying there again for our next visit out to San diego
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom s

My mom loves this hotel!

Posted Apr 26, 2015
We stayed at in a 4-person suite with kitchen that has an electric stove, microwave, coffee maker, 4 cubic ft refrigerator, sink, dining table, plates, pots, pans, cutleries and glassware. The room was huge. It has 2 flatscreen tvs and we got 2 medium sized windows. The best part of our stay, aside from the really pleasant woman who checked us in was the breakfast! There were so much options and food was good. My mom told me over and over again how she loved the hotel and that I should write an excellent review :)
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 14, 2015
Very nice, would stay again. Hope the rate stays low in the future
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom riverside, ca

Nice hotel, great location

Posted Apr 5, 2015
Friendly and accommodating staff, spacious and modern 1bdrm suite, clean. Location was perfect 20 min to anywhere in SD (5-10 min to La Jolla).
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Yuma, Az

Complimentary upgrade

Posted Apr 4, 2015
My husband and I booked this hotel for our two year anniversary. We booked a king standard room. When we got there, we were told we were upgraded to the king suite. It was amazing!