Ratings based on 592 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Fantastic hotel with less spectacular location

Posted Mar 31, 2015
The hotel was spacious and the staff were incredibly friendly. The free wifi and expansive breakfast buffet were definite pluses. The only downside of this hotel is it's somewhat remote location. You have to drive 15 minutes to get anywhere interesting. Other than that it's perfect! Very family-friendly. Not recommended as much for couples on a romantic getaway....but great for families.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very nice.

Posted Mar 30, 2015
My experience was pleasant. What a bonus to have complementary breakfast for both nights. I would come back.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Long Beach, CA

Home away from home

Posted Mar 29, 2015
Pros: comfort and convenience.
Cons: We're big tennis fanatics, and Tennis Channel was missing from the channel lineup on the available channels. WiFi speed could be faster too.
First time staying at this chain hotel, and we were very impressed with the room's ability to make us feel we were home and not couped up in a hotel room. It was modern, clean and comfortable. From the big walk in shower to the stainless appliances in the kitchen. Available cutlery made a big convenience since I had forgotten to pick up picnic-ware for my bedtime bowl of cereal. Staff was friendly and helpful. Location was convenient for our purposes
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom arlea CALIFORNIA

Excellent hotel

Posted Mar 29, 2015
Love to stay at this hote, the room was inexcellent condition, very clean and comfortabe. the hotel staff was very nice and helpful. . the complimentary breakfast was amazing
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom san diego

Nice suite with full kitchen

Posted Mar 27, 2015
Hotel and Room made the occasion i was celebrating much more special.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Redondo Beach, CA

Great room at a reasonable price.

Posted Mar 23, 2015
Pros: Away from the traffic and busy downtown.
Location: Close to Del Mar and downtown.
We were only there for a night, meeting friends that were staying in Del Mar. The recently remodeled room was clean and comfortable and we had no issues.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified travelerfrom HACIENDA HEIGHTS CA

Nice brand new hotel

Posted Mar 23, 2015
Pros: Very good place for families, spaces room. It has a lot of amenities and appliances. Free breakfast was beyond.
Cons: Hanging places for towel after use them.
Location: Good location, a few restaurants in the area.
.We went to a wedding in the area so it was a perfect place to relax the day after.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom las vegas

Best rooms in town with great price

Posted Mar 20, 2015
Pros: Room size, 2 42" Hd Tv's
Location: Beach, San Diego County Fair in the summer and Legoland is on 20 minutes away.
After a long day at Legoland we couldn't wait to get our rooms and as expected the room was very clean and staff very courteous.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 16, 2015
Great breakfast with made to order omelettes and sausage. We had king suite with kitchen (very modern and new). Felt like a nice apartment.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom missouri

Awesome! Loved the staff& the facility!!!

Posted Mar 10, 2015
From thermite I checked in to the minute I checked out the staff was phenomenal! Friendly, interested in me and that I had every need met... Including one of the front desk staff running to the bar to get me lime wedges for the corona I bought from the front desk fridge!