Ratings based on 570 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Affordable family hotel

Posted Apr 17, 2014
Pros: Reasonable rate and how clean it was, but the hot Breakfast was the icing on the cake!
We had a great experience staying at the Hampton Inn in Carlsbad, CA. The room was clean and smelled so fresh! The Bathroom was spacious and super clean. Loved the free Wi-fi! My daughter loved the heated pool at 9PM and wife loved the spa!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Other
by Canaan from San Diego, CA

Stayed for Ragnar Relay

Posted Apr 8, 2014
Pros: It was a clean place and the staff was pleasing.
Cons: More towels.
We only stayed in the hotel for a few hours but one thing really stuck out to me. There were not enough clean towels for everyone in our group to have a fresh one when we showered. As a hotel along the race path that seems like a serious fail as far as customer service is concerned. There is little else that matters besides a shower with a clean towel and a bed to lay your head on when you only have three and a half hours to rest between exchanges.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Chavez from California

One night stay

Posted Mar 16, 2014
Friendly staff, clean room, great free breakfast.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from orange county California

Nice hotel close to legoland

Posted Mar 12, 2014
Great experience! Nice and clean and not expensive
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles

Live Up to Expectations/Ratings

Posted Mar 3, 2014
We were in a high school aged golf event at La Costa. Read reviews and stayed one night. Close to easy dining as we were tired and not wanting to spend a lot of time at fancy restaurants. Just wanted good food. Across street from Palomar airport, but never heard a thing. Very quiet. Room was perfect, shower was great, free wifi was fast, breakfast was among the better complimentary deals we've had and we travel a lot for junior golf events. Bed was very comfortable. Lots of plug-ins for computers, chargers, etc. The only suggestion for them is a fan in the bathroom to help clear steam/moisture off mirror. Refrigerator worked well, freezer and TV too.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Tink from 29 stumps, Ca

Friendly staff

Posted Mar 3, 2014
The staff is AWESOME!!!! AND they keep ice water with strawberries and blueberries in it out in the lobby for guests and it is DIVINE!!!! THE BEST homemade flavored water EVER!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles

My recent stay...

Posted Feb 18, 2014
Pros: See Narrative
Cons: None.
Location: Close to activities, restaurants and highways.
Nothing more to say, Great Service, Great Rooms and breakfast too!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Heather from C

Nice Hotel, Great location and Friendly staff

Posted Feb 10, 2014
I had a great experience and I would recommend this hotel to everyone. The room was nice and ready at check in and the staff are very friendly. The breakfast buffet offers a variety and taste fresh.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by John from Santa Clarita, CA

Nice hotel close to Legoland California

Posted Feb 3, 2014
Pros: Excellent complimentary breakfast. Complimentary 24 hour coffee bar. Rooms were clean upon arrival. No sign of mold in bathroom. Free Internet.
Cons: Walls were a little too thin. We could hear the neighbor snoring.
Location: Legoland
Overall, this hotel was a great value for the money. We booked this hotel for a impromptu visit to Legoland California. It is only a few miles from Legoland which is a plus. Having three young children anywhere you get served breakfast is a plus. Breakfast was excellent for being free. Breakfast included: Eggs (Scrambled & Hard Boiled), Sausage, Waffles, Fruit, Yogurt, Seasoned Potatoes, Cereal, Oatmeal, Toast, Pastries, English Muffins, Juice (Orange, Apple and Cranberry), Coffee and Milk. Our room was clean and the bathrooms did not look tired (mold/mildew, etc...). TV's were modern and able to accept an HDMI cable which is a plus when bring your own media content. Overall, definitely worth the price. I would recommend to friends and would stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Visiting G'mom from Palm Coast, Fl

Nice hotel. Courteous staff. Great breakfast.

Posted Jan 20, 2014
Visiting California for the first time and wanted a place close to relatives who would need to drive me back and forth so location was my priority. To my surprise it turned out to be a good deal in many other ways. Price was good, room was clean & comfortable and the breakfast was great. I'd book there again.