Ratings based on 588 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very nice!

Posted Oct 21, 2014
I really enjoyed my stay and was very impress by the hotel! SSSSSSSUUUUUUUUPPPPPPPPEEEEEERRRRRRRR
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very comfortable medium size hotel,

Posted Oct 17, 2014
Pros: Very comfortable rooms friendly staff free breakfast
Cons: No
Very easy hotel to stay in, one great advantage is there are open windows so no need to use air conditioning if needed
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Simple friendly place

Posted Oct 15, 2014
Just what you'd expect. Nice to have my own fridge (not stocked with overpriced junk I don't want); I filled it with groceries from 0.5 mile down the road. 1.5 mile walk to beach. Note: the first night, they were sold out and stuck me in the room right beside the hotel desk (#108). That was not comfortable -- too much noise. I switched the next morning, and was comfortable after that.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cobble Hill, British Columbia

Nice well kept hotel and close to everything

Posted Oct 8, 2014
Pros: The free breakfast was outstanding with lots of options.
Cons: Late night parking seemed to be a bit of an issue. Guest parking abilities caused further issues as several vehicles took up two parking spaces
Location: We based ourselves from the hotel and took in several beach towns, outlet shopping, zoo, Balboa Park and two of the local ( 25 miles away ) casinos
Great breakfast, courteous and pleasant staff. A quality you don't often find in hotels today Have not visited the San Diego area in several years and will definetly be back
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Francisco Bay Area

Great hotel near UCSD

Posted Sep 30, 2014
Pros: Friendly and helpful staff. Great hot breakfast, and the computer stations in the lobby allowed us to print our boarding passes for our flight.
Cons: The massage shower head was very weak, perhaps because of water conservation due to CA drought?
Location: We needed to be near UCSD campus to move our daughter there, so we didn't do anything but go between the hotel and the university.
We were in San Diego to help move our daughter to UCSD. It was a long day. After we checked in, a young man at the desk helped us find the nearest Target for last minute school supplies. He even printed out the directions for us. Our room was clean, spacious, and the bed was very comfortable.We will definitely be coming back to this hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

A wonderful place to stay the night

Posted Sep 29, 2014
Pros: cleanliness of the room and bathroom. A nice selection for the breakfast
Cons: More parking
Location: Location is convienent but needs signs when coming from El Camino real
It was a very enjoyable stay after spending the day with relatives and friends doing the tourist routine around San Diego. The room and the bathroom were very clean and refreshing and alway had a great sleep for the nights that I stayed there. The morning breakfast was very statisfying and access to the highways was very easy. Parking can be tough if you come in late and more signage for the hotel is needed indicating the hotel from off of El Camino Real road.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Hong Kong

Superb Stay

Posted Sep 25, 2014
We were on the way down to San Diego. Great stay, the staff were all right, not particularly friendly. But you don't live with them. The room was great!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel at a convenient location

Posted Sep 8, 2014
Great stay at a decent hotel. Parking was ample and not too crowded. Breakfast was great! Lots of seating room in the breakfast area, and everything was very clean and professional. Minifridge and A/C unit are a bit loud at night, and the hotel staff are not the most helpful or cheerful, but overall a great stay. Would stay again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 16, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Jae from AZ

Awesome Hotel

Posted Jul 15, 2014 on Hotels.com
I will definitely be staying here in the future. Staff was awesome.