Ratings based on 662 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom St. James N.Y

Pleasant Stay!

Posted Mar 1, 2015
Everything I wanted from a hotel stay. Friendly and reliable customer service from All of the employees.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom N.J.

Good place to stay

Posted Feb 28, 2015
Pros: Convenience to the site of the event I was attending, the cleanliness and generally well kept impression of the facility.
Cons: The water in the bathroom sink gave off an odor of sewer gas when first turned on. I was given bottled water to use.
Immaculate, quiet, comfortable room with everything you may need right at hand. The morning breakfast bar was the most complete I've seen in a motel, with several choices offered. All were fresh and very tasty. I would not hesitate to stay here again. I highly recommend it.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good nite sleep

Posted Feb 27, 2015
Breakfast was good eggs and different meat selectIon each day. Beds were very comfortable and I like their clean linens
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good for the price given the location

Posted Feb 25, 2015
Pros: price, location
Cons: The pool setup is poor. Unheated and right on the parking lot.
Location: there is a mall with food etc about 1/2 mile away to the east
The hotel was conveniently located and was a decent price in expensive Del Mar. The night manager was very friendly and helpful (should have gotten his name)
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Awesome hotel, but not so kid friendly

Posted Feb 23, 2015
Pros: the room and cleanliness
Cons: customer service: before you assume someone is doing something, please be certain, especially the second time around.
Location: taco bell, tio leos
The hotel was very nice, very clean. But we were interrupted twice by phone calls about children running around the hotel. Both times our children were in the bed with us, we were watching movies all night. The first time they called, they asked if we had kids, and that there had been complaints. We were confused, because all three of our children were crammed in the one king sized bed we had for the past hour. The second time, we were a little offended because the woman got an attitude when we told her politely our children were in bed next to us. We found out that morning that there were multiple families with children, who had been running through the halls, but somehow, we were the go to when it came to who was causing the disturbance. Also, they dont have a hot tub, and the pool was very average. Other then that, our room was pretty great! Especially for the price. Just wish we didn't get the repeated calls and a threat about noise we couldn't have possibly made.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Southampton, UK

Excellent stay with a very nice breakfast

Posted Feb 14, 2015
Enjoyed our stay and the complimentary breakfast was very nice each morning. Also provided a free shuttle bus to the golf course each day which was great.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 3, 2015
Very attentive staff...facility was very well maintained. Good amenities.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom San Dimas, CA

Loved this place!

Posted Feb 2, 2015
Pros: The desk help were very friendly, the breakfast was great and our room was large and clean. It was a very enjoyable stay all around!
Cons: Nothing, in our opionion.
We were in San Diego to attend a wedding and needed a nice, reasonably priced place to stay. The Hampton Inn was perfect. It was very, very clean throughout, it was in a great location with super easy access to several freeways and they offered a very filling, tasty, free breakfast in the lobby 24/7. We really enjoyed it and would definitely stay there again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom New Mexico

Good, clean, and comfortable hotel.

Posted Jan 29, 2015
Pros: Price, amenities, and location.
Cons: Breakfast service. Need to keep eating areas and tables cleaned and wiped down between guests. I did not witness any effort to clean the tables.
Location: Can be hard to get to from highway due to need to make multiple u-turns.
Good hotel for price and location. Hotel can be hard to locate and get to from the highway. Parking can be a bit challenging. The hotel does have an underground free parking garage below the hotel, but space is at a premium in San Diego. Otherwise, I really can't complain. The hotel breakfast could be better and staff working the breakfast could and should wipe down guest tables between guests. It's a bit of a mess.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom st louis

Good place to stay!

Posted Jan 28, 2015
Staff is very friendly. Room was immaculately maintained all four days!