Ratings based on 579 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Hong Kong

Superb Stay

Posted Sep 25, 2014
We were on the way down to San Diego. Great stay, the staff were all right, not particularly friendly. But you don't live with them. The room was great!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel at a convenient location

Posted Sep 8, 2014
Great stay at a decent hotel. Parking was ample and not too crowded. Breakfast was great! Lots of seating room in the breakfast area, and everything was very clean and professional. Minifridge and A/C unit are a bit loud at night, and the hotel staff are not the most helpful or cheerful, but overall a great stay. Would stay again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Samantha from Las Vegas

Excellent hotel

Posted Jul 1, 2014 on Hotels.com
This hotel was amazing. So clean and comfortable. The front desk people were so helpful and nice. The neighborhood is close to the freeway and in a corporate area so it's nice and feels very safe! I will stay here again next time I am in San Diego. I highly recommend this hotel! Clean, quite, very comfy beds, close to the freeway and good price!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Janie

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 30, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Esther

UCSD Orientation/family vacation

Posted Jun 26, 2014 on Hotels.com
The location of the hotel for what we were in San Diego for. We were close enough to Old Town and the gas lamp area. The Hotel amenities, the complimentary breakfast and the cleanliness of the room and the hotel was awesome. The fitness room was a little small but it was clean and well equipped. The underground garage parking spaces were a little tight but we managed. The last night I stayed, there was leakage on one of the pipes above my car and some questionable water dripped on my car. Other than that small incident everything was great.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 25, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Boston MA

very good location. Close to UCSD. Good breakfast.

Posted Jun 25, 2014
Pros: for a few days is great....
Location: UCSD and the rest of awesome San Diego just a few minutes away.
Excellent access and great value for the dollar...
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 23, 2014
Room was better than expected and breakfast was also better. Problem. Free wifi did not work. Unable to connect during two day stay. No adjustment to bill per staff because it was prepaid.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 23, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Mrs. Doubtfire ;-) from Los Angeles, CA

Clean and confortable

Posted Jun 23, 2014 on Hotels.com
Our Room was very clean, our bathroom spotless which is very important to me. The staff was friendly and helpful. Location for us was great -between LEGOLAND and Sea World. All this was great including the Rate price per night. I would come back again to this hotel and consider other Hampton locations in the future.