Ratings based on 555 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Boston MA

very good location. Close to UCSD. Good breakfast.

Posted Jun 25, 2014
Pros: for a few days is great....
Location: UCSD and the rest of awesome San Diego just a few minutes away.
Excellent access and great value for the dollar...
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 23, 2014
Room was better than expected and breakfast was also better. Problem. Free wifi did not work. Unable to connect during two day stay. No adjustment to bill per staff because it was prepaid.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Lou from Orange County,

Nice hotel close to everything

Posted Jun 9, 2014
Very Clean, Nice Staff, Great breakfast, close to all entertainment and beach.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Jon from Gilbert, AZ

Great location

Posted Jun 9, 2014
Pros: underground parking and breakfast was awesome
Cons: i have no complaints
Location: Beach, freeway, San Diego LDS Temple, Torrey Pines Golf Course/ State Beach, great restaurants on coast highway 101 and camino del mar,
This hotel worked perfectly for our trip. 20-30 minute walk (2 min drive) to the beach, easy access to freeway, nice gated underground parking, great breakfast, clean room, friendly/helpful staff, etc. Having never traveled to this area, I really relied on the reviews and ratings of previous guests. The breakfast was especially surprising in how good it was. I never put much stock into complimentary breakfasts as I've been disappointed before and this one was the best i'd had. Couldn't be happier with the lodging and how great it worked for our trip.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel centrally located to everything in SD

Posted May 29, 2014
Clean facity with friend and accommodating staff - and the breakfast bar was excellent.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by IB from New York

Fantastic staff

Posted May 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
Excellent for the price: clean, comfortable, hot coffee and oatmeal in the morning.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Don from Nevada

Friendly staff and good breakfast

Posted May 20, 2014 on Hotels.com
Stayed 5 nights on business in May 2014. Hotel was clean and well-maintained. Hotel was only a few minutes away from the fairgrounds, in a corporate center several miles away. Lots of restaurants and shopping near the fairgrounds but very little near the hotel. Only thing in walking distance is Taco Bell, across the parking lot. Hotel is clean but allows dogs, (not just service dogs) and people seem to enjoy taking them into the breakfast room with them, which is a bit off-putting. Breakfast is good, usually with a meat and eggs. The little omelets are a treat. Really, animals in the breakfast room are the only negative about the place we experienced. Hotel staff is very friendly and helpful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by T Hernandez from Alaska

Very satisfied

Posted May 19, 2014 on Hotels.com
We stayed at this hotel during a family trip to Legoland and the San Diego Zoo. The hotel was fairly close to the middle of the two attractions in a great location. There was a Taco Bell and gas station with a small convenience store which made it easy to grab a quick snack and/or drink when heading out. The staff was very friendly and the hotel was in good shape. Would stay here again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Hemant from San Ramon

Comfortable clean convenient

Posted May 15, 2014 on Hotels.com
We stayed there as the hotel was close to the university. Not just because of the location but also cleanliness and options for breakfast are other two reasons why we liked the hotel. Staff was very helpful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Posted May 14, 2014 on Hotels.com
Clean rooms, great location.