Ratings based on 622 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 19, 2014
Hotel was well maintained and clean. Room was nice and comfortable. Only one minor complaint. Although it was a cool, wet and stormy weekend, the heating in the halls was very warm, almost uncomfortably so. Otherwise a very pleasant experience and we will stay again..
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

very polite staff

Posted Dec 16, 2014
Pros: Very welcoming
Location: Beach, biotech companies
The staff were polite and efficient. The room was quiet and impeccably clean. I always feel welcome and comfortable at the Hampton Inn. The location is extremely convenient to 2 freeways.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 30, 2014
Comfortable and clean. Good breakfast . Convenient to beach and Torrey Pines park.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 28, 2014
Always enjoy our stay, especially like the free daily breakfast.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good value

Posted Nov 23, 2014
The hotel was clean, close to highways and the complementary breakfast was very good everyday.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Convenient

Posted Nov 8, 2014
Close to everything . Only complaint is movies on demand I spent $16 for one movie and it wasn't even HD and displayed the wrong screen format.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very nice!

Posted Oct 21, 2014
I really enjoyed my stay and was very impress by the hotel! SSSSSSSUUUUUUUUPPPPPPPPEEEEEERRRRRRRR
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very comfortable medium size hotel,

Posted Oct 17, 2014
Pros: Very comfortable rooms friendly staff free breakfast
Cons: No
Very easy hotel to stay in, one great advantage is there are open windows so no need to use air conditioning if needed
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Simple friendly place

Posted Oct 15, 2014
Just what you'd expect. Nice to have my own fridge (not stocked with overpriced junk I don't want); I filled it with groceries from 0.5 mile down the road. 1.5 mile walk to beach. Note: the first night, they were sold out and stuck me in the room right beside the hotel desk (#108). That was not comfortable -- too much noise. I switched the next morning, and was comfortable after that.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Cobble Hill, British Columbia

Nice well kept hotel and close to everything

Posted Oct 8, 2014
Pros: The free breakfast was outstanding with lots of options.
Cons: Late night parking seemed to be a bit of an issue. Guest parking abilities caused further issues as several vehicles took up two parking spaces
Location: We based ourselves from the hotel and took in several beach towns, outlet shopping, zoo, Balboa Park and two of the local ( 25 miles away ) casinos
Great breakfast, courteous and pleasant staff. A quality you don't often find in hotels today Have not visited the San Diego area in several years and will definetly be back