Ratings based on 329 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 19, 2015
Cons: Provide more staff at night. 1 agent to check in, answer phones and run housekeeping requests to rooms. Agent did however do his best.
Room, facilities were immaculate. Great complimentary hot breakfast.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

In No Hurry

Posted May 18, 2015
Great location, but be advised, the elevators are horrible (very very slow). Just plan on using the stairs. Room was comfortable and clean, I was disappointed when we needed extra pillows for the sofa sleeper and was told )we are out and have no more." Really? Breakfast is nice, just very very small area for a hotel this size as a result there is no place to sit. This being said, I would and will stay again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Tennessee

Perfect

Posted Mar 24, 2015
Pros: everything
Cons: cannot walk to a good restaurant
Location: 8 miles from downtown San Diego
No problems with this hotel. Good location, very nice, quiet, breakfast until 10, good price
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Northridge CA

Posted Mar 23, 2015
Nice room, nice beds, we really enjoy our stay in this hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom San Diego

Great location, access to freeways & restaurants

Posted Mar 22, 2015
Pros: Loved the location, the staff, the breakfast, the cleanliness and how comfortable we felt staying here.
Cons: Our bed was just a tad soft for us but not uncomfortable.
Location: Easy access to the 163 fwy and many restaurants near by.
Loved this hotel. Our room had a king bed & sleeper sofa just for the 2 of us. Very comfortable with plenty of room to stretch out & relax. Friendly staff, great breakfast & excellent coffee offered all day. Breakfast hostess was on top of everything. She was always replenishing food so it was fresh and hot. She kept the tables clean & tidy and was very friendly. Will come back again!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Dust anybody dust?

Posted Mar 20, 2015
Pros: Location and complimentary breakfast.
Cons: My pillows/pillow cases appeared to be full of dust that left a layer on my hands/face. Had to cover them with a T-Shirt to sleep/feel clean.
Location: The annual Miramar airshow, Sea World, Midway museum, Whale Watching. San Diego is a superb city.
A fairly new hotel located in a good location for Downtown, Sea World and MCAS Miramar. The rooms are large but the Wifi connection is poor. The rooms could be cleaner.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice place

Posted Feb 17, 2015
After reading some of the reviews I was a bit worried but overall this is a very well maintained hotel. Its not luxury but its certainly not an INN. Rooms are very clean and decor is the average hotel decor. Breakfast was decent and perfect for the kids. Staff was pleasant! We enjoyed our stay. Many places in the area to eat and grocery stores near by. Overall for the price in San Diego this is a nice stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Anthonyfrom San Diego

clean rooms! beautiful rooms and great service!

Posted Feb 17, 2015 on Hotels.com
Our stay at this hotel was amazing, everything was great about it, should be a 5 star hotel.rooms
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Portland

Great hotel in Kearny Mesa area of San Diego.

Posted Feb 16, 2015
Pros: The hotel is quiet, convenient, comfortable, and very well maintained.
Cons: I cannot think of anything.
Location: The hotel is close to the freeway and centrally located.
The entire experience was very pleasant including check-in with Robert at the front desk.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Rubenfrom Los Angeles

Wonderful Updated Lodging with a great breakfast

Posted Feb 11, 2015 on Hotels.com
It was a great, clean, updated, great breakfast.