Ratings based on 303 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
99% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice place

Posted Feb 17, 2015
After reading some of the reviews I was a bit worried but overall this is a very well maintained hotel. Its not luxury but its certainly not an INN. Rooms are very clean and decor is the average hotel decor. Breakfast was decent and perfect for the kids. Staff was pleasant! We enjoyed our stay. Many places in the area to eat and grocery stores near by. Overall for the price in San Diego this is a nice stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Portland

Great hotel in Kearny Mesa area of San Diego.

Posted Feb 16, 2015
Pros: The hotel is quiet, convenient, comfortable, and very well maintained.
Cons: I cannot think of anything.
Location: The hotel is close to the freeway and centrally located.
The entire experience was very pleasant including check-in with Robert at the front desk.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom aspen co

Great value

Posted Feb 4, 2015
this hotel is just small enough to be friendly and convenient yet has all the updates of he brand nationally. great value and great breakfast. he air con unit was a bit noisy for me but it wa la cook enough to turn off. good breakfast.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Leverkusen

Sehr gutes Hotel, optimal gelegen!

Posted Jan 27, 2015
Wir haben Anfang Januar dort zwei Nächte verbracht und fanden es sehr gut! Die Zimmer ausreichend groß, tip top ausgestattet und sauber. Das Hotel ist allgemein in einem sehr guten Zustand. Beim Frühstück-Buffet hat man gute Auswahl, es wird schnell aufgefüllt. Das Hotel liegt verkehrsgünstig etwas außerhalb aber in wenigen Minuten ist man mit dem Wagen bei den Attraktionen wie "SeaWorld" oder bei der "USS Midway". Insgesamt ein schöner Aufenthalt, das Hotel kann auf jeden Fall weiterempfohlen werden!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not what they have listed...Disappointing!

Posted Jan 14, 2015
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Pricing it doesn't match what you get, when you can go next door & get so much more for the same price. Also correct your website, gives wrong inform
Location: You have to drive at least 10-15 minutes to get to places when you visit SD. Didn't like the area because you don't have access to easy places.
When booking my room they have misinformation on how the room is going to be. For the price that you pay I would definitely go else where because you have no comfort in room size, bathroom and their is no kitchen. They put a frig in the closet where your clothes is to be. This place in many ways was very disappointing and I would not come here again nor recommend.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 12, 2015
Pros: That the gym was open 24 hours and that they had a snack bar/ market inside the hotel
Cons: There was more space for the breakfest area
Location: close to resturants, hospital and department stores
The experience was very pleasing, wish we would have been there more time. Staff very helpful and nice. Hotel very clean and tidy
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Northern California

Excellent hotel, stay here every time we are in SD

Posted Dec 31, 2014
Pros: QUIET! Comfortable rooms, breakfast.
Cons: I think the rooms could use new mattresses or perhaps I am used to a firmer one?
Location: This is east of the ocean but only 15 minutes from downtown, Balboa Park and maybe 20 minutes to the beach, Sea World. Great location!
Wonderful hotel staff always welcoming and friendly no matter what time of day or night we arrive! We stay here whenever we come to San Diego, it is close to our daughter and family's home so we are here 5-6 times per year. Each time we have stayed here our rooms is very clean, great pillows and we have never had a problem with noisy guests. Excellent breakfast in the morning is included, a real plus!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 30, 2014
Do not expect too much. It is just so so. Room condition is not clean. Breakfast is terrible due to the big crowd.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Phoenix, AZ

Nice hotel close to the Qualcomm stadium.

Posted Dec 29, 2014
Pros: Great breakfast. Clean rooms with helpful staff. Comfortable beds and pillows.
Cons: Could have used some type of guide to know what was on the TV.
Great breakfast. Clean rooms with helpful staff. Comfortable beds and pillows.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom San Diego

Stay in San Diego

Posted Nov 19, 2014
Pros: everything I mentoned above...
Cons: Would like a hot tub>>>
Location: Close to both Mission Valley and Fashion valley malls. Only 15 minutes from airport.
Hotel was clean, service was great and the breakfast was great. New menu everyday and well stocked.