Ratings based on 321 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Tennessee

Perfect

Posted Mar 24, 2015
Pros: everything
Cons: cannot walk to a good restaurant
Location: 8 miles from downtown San Diego
No problems with this hotel. Good location, very nice, quiet, breakfast until 10, good price
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Northridge CA

Posted Mar 23, 2015
Nice room, nice beds, we really enjoy our stay in this hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom San Diego

Great location, access to freeways & restaurants

Posted Mar 22, 2015
Pros: Loved the location, the staff, the breakfast, the cleanliness and how comfortable we felt staying here.
Cons: Our bed was just a tad soft for us but not uncomfortable.
Location: Easy access to the 163 fwy and many restaurants near by.
Loved this hotel. Our room had a king bed & sleeper sofa just for the 2 of us. Very comfortable with plenty of room to stretch out & relax. Friendly staff, great breakfast & excellent coffee offered all day. Breakfast hostess was on top of everything. She was always replenishing food so it was fresh and hot. She kept the tables clean & tidy and was very friendly. Will come back again!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Dust anybody dust?

Posted Mar 20, 2015
Pros: Location and complimentary breakfast.
Cons: My pillows/pillow cases appeared to be full of dust that left a layer on my hands/face. Had to cover them with a T-Shirt to sleep/feel clean.
Location: The annual Miramar airshow, Sea World, Midway museum, Whale Watching. San Diego is a superb city.
A fairly new hotel located in a good location for Downtown, Sea World and MCAS Miramar. The rooms are large but the Wifi connection is poor. The rooms could be cleaner.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice place

Posted Feb 17, 2015
After reading some of the reviews I was a bit worried but overall this is a very well maintained hotel. Its not luxury but its certainly not an INN. Rooms are very clean and decor is the average hotel decor. Breakfast was decent and perfect for the kids. Staff was pleasant! We enjoyed our stay. Many places in the area to eat and grocery stores near by. Overall for the price in San Diego this is a nice stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Portland

Great hotel in Kearny Mesa area of San Diego.

Posted Feb 16, 2015
Pros: The hotel is quiet, convenient, comfortable, and very well maintained.
Cons: I cannot think of anything.
Location: The hotel is close to the freeway and centrally located.
The entire experience was very pleasant including check-in with Robert at the front desk.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom aspen co

Great value

Posted Feb 4, 2015
this hotel is just small enough to be friendly and convenient yet has all the updates of he brand nationally. great value and great breakfast. he air con unit was a bit noisy for me but it wa la cook enough to turn off. good breakfast.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Leverkusen

Sehr gutes Hotel, optimal gelegen!

Posted Jan 27, 2015
Wir haben Anfang Januar dort zwei Nächte verbracht und fanden es sehr gut! Die Zimmer ausreichend groß, tip top ausgestattet und sauber. Das Hotel ist allgemein in einem sehr guten Zustand. Beim Frühstück-Buffet hat man gute Auswahl, es wird schnell aufgefüllt. Das Hotel liegt verkehrsgünstig etwas außerhalb aber in wenigen Minuten ist man mit dem Wagen bei den Attraktionen wie "SeaWorld" oder bei der "USS Midway". Insgesamt ein schöner Aufenthalt, das Hotel kann auf jeden Fall weiterempfohlen werden!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Teresafrom San Jose

Would stay again

Posted Jan 23, 2015 on Hotels.com
This was a very nice hotel just off the freeway. The room was nice and comfortable. The staff was very helpful. Enjoyed our stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Michaelfrom Sacramento area

One of the better motels in Central San Diego

Posted Jan 19, 2015 on Hotels.com
I've been trying to find a smoke-free motel, though most claim to be....this one lives up to the claim! One of the better motels in central San Diego. Overall comfortable and met my needs. Pro's - staff is excellent - Robert was cordial and had lots of tips, fitness center one of the best - Precor and Cybex equipment plus other (last motel I stayed at had an elliptical next to the washing machine), free breakfast includes eggs, waffles, oatmeal, bagels, etc. plus "to go" bags if you're in a hurry; relatively quiet - some freeway noise, doors close loudly. Con's - light mold in the shower that is easily corrected (I'm not sure why they leave it), scuff marks on walls, electrical outlet was coming out of the wall, shower head is fixed and hard to adjust, no in-room microwave (but you may use the lobby micro), poly fill pillow was very firm, small red bug in the duvet on my last night (I don't think it was a bed bug... but not sure what it was). I'll give this motel another try!