Ratings based on 93 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Bakersfield, CA

Nice hotel Close to Qualcomm Stadium

Posted Dec 16, 2014
Was a very nice hotel. Customers service was great, breakfast was great. We will definitely stay there again! !
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Irvine, CA

Very comfortable and convenient

Posted Dec 15, 2014
Pros: Like all Hampton Inn's, the lobby and rooms were very clean, all of the staff very friendly, and the breakfast was very nice. The lobby was warmly de
Cons: The only complaint I would have is that there is a charge for parking. At other Hampton Inns, parking is included in the room rate.
Location: San Diego Zoo, Old Town San Diego, Qualcomm Stadium
This Hampton Inn was very comfortable and convenient. Like all Hampton Inn's, the lobby and rooms were very clean, all of the staff very friendly, and the breakfast was very nice. The lobby was warmly decorated for the holidays. There is a pool, spa, and nice fire pit outside, and there is coffee and tea available in the lobby. It is also very conveniently located to both the San Diego Zoo and Old Town San Diego. It is also close to Qualcomm Field as evidenced by the large contingent of Denver Bronco fans who were staying at the hotel and attending the game against the San Diego Chargers. The only complaint I would have is that there is a charge for parking. At other Hampton Inns, parking is included in the room rate.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Rochester,NY

Posted Dec 13, 2014
Pros: Convenience and amenities (free breakfast, 24-hr gym)
Cons: Parking was tight at night.
Location: I was there for business and it was convenient for my purposes, but it's very close to highways and only 15 minutes from the airport.
Great hotel convenient to airport and highway. Personable, helpful staff, good varied breakfast and very clean, spacious rooms. Nice gym and pool area as well. Definitely a great place to stay for business or pleasure!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very nice hotel. The breakfast is great!

Posted Dec 11, 2014
Came to see the Chargers play and the hotel is a short drive to the stadium. Old town is very close also
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hotel near zoo

Posted Dec 8, 2014
Stayed at the hotel during ThxGiving weekend. Hotel staff was excellent. Arrive a bit before the check-in time, and still was able to check-in and got into our rooms without any issues. Room was very clean and the beds were comfortable. Noise level in the room was very good, where the only noises heard was through the door and not from the adjacent walls. This was important to us, as we had a toddler who sleeps early and also naps in the afternoon. Location was great, similar to all other hotels in hotel circle. Short distance to 2 malls, lots of restaurants, and to Balboa Park / San Diego zoo. Would definitely stay here again in the future. The only minor con is the parking rate of $14. You just have to factor this into your room rate.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Lake Forest, CA

VERY NICE!

Posted Dec 4, 2014
Pros: Everything!
Cons: The only thing we noticed is that we would like to see larger cups for juice and coffee in the breakfast buffet.
Location: We went to an event on the campus of SDSU, and it was very convenient to be that close to it.
We liked everything about this hotel: the bedding, the step-in showers, the food in the free breakfast buffet, tea and coffee available 24/7, the cleanliness, and the High-Def TVs. I highly recommend this hotel!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Saratoga Springs, UT

Perfect family hotel in a convenient location.

Posted Nov 27, 2014
The hotel was exceptionally clean and the room was in great condition. Breakfast was good with plenty of seating and a friendly, helpful staff. It was a very convenient location close to Old Town and Sea World. I would definitely stay here again!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Modesto, Ca

Very clean...

Posted Nov 27, 2014
The hotel and the room were very clean and the hot breakfast was awesome! I know will stay here again...
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very Comfortable stayed, good breakfast

Posted Nov 26, 2014
Pros: Outstanding Customer Service
Cons: Parking is tight,
Location: Good Location
Outstanding stayed, good breakfast and outstanding customer service
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Parking is $14 a nite.

Posted Nov 26, 2014
TV did not work 2 nites. Parking $14 a day. Tacky! Breakfast was not enticing. French strips were very hard. Sausage was fake.