Ratings based on 200 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Sherwood Park, AB, CAN

Exactly What We Needed

Posted Mar 18, 2015
My friend and I were in San Marcos for a short stay and a friend recommended this hotel. It was perfect for what we needed. Close to our friends place and a Starbucks right around the corner. The rooms were very clean, the front desk staff courteous and helpful. They serve a complimentary breakfast that was just fine. We left satisfied. My friend really enjoyed the chocolate chip cookies at the front desk. We would stay here again. Our only disappointment was the jacuzzi was down for maintenance.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

You get what you pay for

Posted Mar 13, 2015
my experience was very pleasant. Very helpful and courteous staff. One of the best complimentary breakfasts I've had at a hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Quiet, clean and friendly property

Posted Feb 22, 2015
Pros: Quiet, the breakfast, friendly hotel staff.
Cons: Wish the room was a bit bigger but the space was more than sufficient. A bigger wall mounted TV would be nice so that the cabinets would be smaller.
Location: Green Gables Wedding Estate is close by. Phils BBQ was very good and one exit away.
Checked in very quickly, front desk was extremely nice and friendly. Gave us a quick run down of hotel amenities. We stayed at this hotel as it was nice and close to the Green Gables Wedding Estate. Our room had a king bed with full sized pull out bed. The full sized pull out bed was pleasantly comfortable for short term use. The included breakfast was a very nice, with scrambled eggs, sausages, diy waffles, yogurt, fresh fruit and much more. We got breakfast in the morning and sat by the pool, it was the perfect way to start our day. I would definitely recommend a stay here.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Again, never disappointed.

Posted Jan 20, 2015
Stayed the night before going onto San Diego Safari for the day. Great room, great staff, great breakfast in the morning.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom G.

Great stay

Posted Jan 13, 2015
Visiting relatives. Great location. Very clean and comfortable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good experience in San MRcos

Posted Dec 25, 2014
Pros: People. Quiet.
Cons: Trolley for luggage noisy. Might be bothersome for those asleep especially we left early in the morning
Location: Just visited friends
It was an unexpected csurprise. The hotel was clean and well kept. Had breakfast or briwn bags and staff were very courteoys and healpful. I will definitlyn come back when I am in the area.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel

Posted Dec 24, 2014
This is a nice hotel to stay at if you need a place to spend a couple nights. It is located just near the University, shopping in the area is close if you have a car. The hotel is clean, nice little quick breakfast. I always stay here as my family is living nearby and it is very convenient and well kept, and clean as well. Definetly will go back there.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by TODD

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 23, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Juan Carlosfrom Mexico D.F.

Mas o menos

Posted Dec 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
Bien aunque considero que el costo no es directamente proporcional con el servicio, la gente de recepción no hablan español y aun cuando no lo ocupo, deben tener la disponibilidad de un idioma adicional.