Ratings based on 827 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel reasonably close to SeaWorld.

Posted Aug 25, 2014
Pros: Nice comfortable property inside hotel.
Location: Plenty of restaurant's within a few blocks. Seaworld a few miles away.
Double king room was nice for a family of 5. Breakfast was ok in the A.M. on par with other Hampton Inn's. Two things of note: Parking fee of $10/night if you have a car (I missed this prior to booking) and there are a few gentlemens' clubs in close proximity to hotel. Didn't notice any strange activity, but I wanted to make full disclosure.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Union City, CA

Nice clean hotel

Posted Aug 20, 2014
This Hampton is nice clean. Free breakfast is good too. Only thing I didn't like is that they charged $10 for parking.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to restaurants and sea world

Posted Aug 18, 2014
My little girls loved the pool and we all enjoyed a Good breakfast.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Las Vegas

Mom's birthday trip.

Posted Aug 17, 2014
Pros: It was very clean. The lobby was open and the fireplace was very neat. The cookies made an extra special feeling.
Cons: The buffet breakfast line is a bit awkward, especially in the corner with the toaster. However, the food was great.
When we checked in, the representative asked what brought us to California. When I told him we were celebrating my mother's birthday, he said hold on just a minute and came back saying they had upgraded our room, for free. Since there were 3 adults and 2 kids, we originally could only get a room with 2 queens, and we were going to pay the extra $25, for a roll away bed. This upgrade was FANTASTIC. The room was PERFECT!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Cool

Posted Aug 13, 2014
San Diego area is expensive. This hotel was just that expensive for the stay
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from anaheim, ca

More than pleasantly surprised

Posted Aug 13, 2014
After reading some of the reviews I was a bit nervous about the stay but the price was what I needed it to be. I can honestly say that I got a lot more than I paid for. The rooms and overall appearance of the hotel is very updated and comfortable. The breakfast wasn't 5 star quality but it satisfied my family and I with no complaints. Will definitely stay there again and again. I already recommended it to family and they were also happy with their stay
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NP, FL

Not up to the usual Hampton standard

Posted Aug 11, 2014
The room rates in San Diego are higher than we're accustom to. I chose the Hampton because they generally have a standard that you can rely on. This one appears to be a bit dated. $10 per night parking fee- although we got lucky that the lot was full when we arrived and received complimentary valet. The breakfast was decent but the line was quite long on this particular Saturday morning. Overall it was good for us in that it was close to the airport but on the other hand, not up to the Hamptons I'm used to.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 10, 2014
Very Attentive staff. Every thing very clean. Will stay here again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from San Jose, CA

Comfortable room, neat and clean.

Posted Aug 9, 2014
Pros: Room features
Room was very comfortable, It's right off the highway exit. You should remember to enter the street as it's at the end of the exit ramp.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Recent Stay

Posted Aug 5, 2014
Pros: Friendliness of staff
Cons: Expand fitness room and upkeep
Location: Sea World, Old Towne, La Jolla Beach
The photos were a little decieving, however, the common areas were well kept and the staff was extremely helpful with tourist information. One reason we selected the hotel was due to its fitness facility. This room was extremely small and the exercise bike has been broken for some time. The rooms are a litte outdated but the common areas have updated.