Ratings based on 847 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

SHADY LOCATION NEXT TO STRIP CLUBS

Posted Sep 11, 2014
The location of the hotel is not good - it is right next to strip clubs, definitely not a place to take your family. The interiors were nice though, rooms were clean (except for the carpet) and the breakfast was ok.There are quite a few restaurants and shops around the area and it is a short drive to the airport. One sore point is that the AC unit in the room was not working properly. The control knobs did not work and it was very cold. At one point, I had to turn the unit off by unplugging it but this caused the room to get too hot..
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good overall Experience at Hampton Inn.

Posted Sep 8, 2014
Pros: One of my main reasons for staying was the free Airport Shuttle
Cons: I found my eggs and sausage a bit unique.
Location: I had limited time only a few hours, yet I found stores and restaurants within walking distance.
The staff was pleasant and the room was clean and comfortable. The breakfast had some various choices and there was "fruit". I asked for a quiet room and I received just that. One of my main reasons for staying was the free Airport Shuttle, of course tip the driver. Best regards, Glenn B.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles

This Hotel is great!

Posted Sep 8, 2014
Pros: Very close to the 5 freeway
Cons: The parking fee and spaces. There are still some Hotels that don't charge for parking. Overall,Great service1
Very close to the 5 freeway. Only mins away to Sea World, Old town San Diego and Downtown San Diego, 1 mins from Denny's and other restaurants. 1 miin by walking. Cool Breakfast and If you have the Hilton Honers membership which is free, You get free drinks and snacks. I will come back again!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Lake Elsinore

Clean sheets!

Posted Sep 3, 2014
We got a room with 2 queen beds. One of the beds didn't receive proper attention. When we pulled the covers back, there was long black hair in the bed! Just a few strands, but needless to say, that's nasty!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Central California

Close to sea world

Posted Sep 2, 2014
This hotel was clean, comfortable & a great breakfast was included. The only drawback was that parking was tough & you had to pay for it.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Good Position,if you have a car.

Posted Sep 1, 2014
Overall quite a good hotel,well situated for SeaWorld and Mission Beach and only about 15 minutes to downtown San Diego via the Freeway,there are a few restaurants nearby. The only let down was the parking,if the hotel is busy, do not try and park at the rear of the hotel as it is very tight ,as we found out when we came out after the first night to find our bumper scratched.The cars should be parked at an angle in that area,and the exit moved,hopefully the hotel will take note of my moment.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel reasonably close to SeaWorld.

Posted Aug 25, 2014
Pros: Nice comfortable property inside hotel.
Location: Plenty of restaurant's within a few blocks. Seaworld a few miles away.
Double king room was nice for a family of 5. Breakfast was ok in the A.M. on par with other Hampton Inn's. Two things of note: Parking fee of $10/night if you have a car (I missed this prior to booking) and there are a few gentlemens' clubs in close proximity to hotel. Didn't notice any strange activity, but I wanted to make full disclosure.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Union City, CA

Nice clean hotel

Posted Aug 20, 2014
This Hampton is nice clean. Free breakfast is good too. Only thing I didn't like is that they charged $10 for parking.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to restaurants and sea world

Posted Aug 18, 2014
My little girls loved the pool and we all enjoyed a Good breakfast.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Las Vegas

Mom's birthday trip.

Posted Aug 17, 2014
Pros: It was very clean. The lobby was open and the fireplace was very neat. The cookies made an extra special feeling.
Cons: The buffet breakfast line is a bit awkward, especially in the corner with the toaster. However, the food was great.
When we checked in, the representative asked what brought us to California. When I told him we were celebrating my mother's birthday, he said hold on just a minute and came back saying they had upgraded our room, for free. Since there were 3 adults and 2 kids, we originally could only get a room with 2 queens, and we were going to pay the extra $25, for a roll away bed. This upgrade was FANTASTIC. The room was PERFECT!