Ratings based on 178 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by meena from los angeles

Very nice hotel..

Posted Apr 7, 2014
Me and my family stayed for a night .the room is clean, the bed was so comfy..and to top it all the room has its own microwave and refrigerator.:)).we enjoyed our stay and looking forward to comeback.:))
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel. In a great area.

Posted Apr 7, 2014
Pros: Close to shops and restaurant but far enough out of the city.
Cons: The staff's knowledge of what materials are in the bed clothes...as many people do suffer with allergies.
Location: Plenty of places to eat.
My wife and I stayed one night. The only complaint I have is: We asked for all the feathers to be taken out of the room. My wife is terribly allergic to feather pillows or feather filled blankets. We were assured that there were no feathers in the room. The next day my wife awoke to swollen eyes and hives. Upon examining the pillows we found they were filled with feathers. This I found unacceptable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Recommend it

Posted Mar 5, 2014
Very nice hotel and friendly staff. They have very nice amenities. The hotel is about 25 minutes from the city, but it is very quiet and pleasant,
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Business stay.

Posted Jan 27, 2014
Hotel was great for business stay. Room was nice and staff was very friendly.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Esther from Poway, CA

Newer quiet hotel close to everything

Posted Jan 23, 2014
Pros: New facilities, friendly staff, great breakfast and super comfortable and quiet.
We recently had renovations done to our house and had to spend one night in a hotel. We picked the Hampton Inn in Poway since it's close to our house and the rates were very reasonable compared to other hotels in the area. After a long day and stress due to the renovations we just wanted a nice place to spend the night in comfort. We were very pleased with our stay as the hotel staff was very friendly and helpful and the room was clean and comfortable. The hotel must still be rather new and we had a great time there even if just for one night. It was very quiet and relaxing to stay. The hotel is close to all the shopping and is a great spot to get to many of the attractions that SD and North County has to offer. The hotel offers a great hot and cold breakfast buffet that is included in the price and has much more to offer then your standard coffee and donuts that most places offer these days. After breakfast we decided to make use of the outdoor heated pool and hot tub since check out time is not until 12pm. We had the pool all to ourselves and the kids loved it while we were able to relax before starting the day. Overall it was a welcome stay away from home. Would definitely stay here again!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Golf
by Gates from Montreal

Perfect stay

Posted Jan 10, 2014 on Hotels.com
The room was spacious, clean & comfy. The breakfast was good. The pool & whirlpool were nice and the staff was friendly & courteous. Absolutely no complaints about this hotel. However, glad to have a car. Poway is beautiful, but a little out of the way from major attractions. Nice golf courses fairly close by. Loved our stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

2013-2014 New Years Celebration

Posted Jan 6, 2014 on Hotels.com
Came to the hotel the night before to see if the room was large enough, and the front desk totally accommodated and let me in to inspect the room.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Tosha from Plano

Great Hotel

Posted Jan 5, 2014 on Hotels.com
Great hotel. The area is a business district with nothing around but if you must go to that area, this hotel is the place to be.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 5, 2014
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 23, 2013 on Hotels.com