Ratings based on 144 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by meena from los angeles

Very nice hotel..

Posted Apr 7, 2014
Me and my family stayed for a night .the room is clean, the bed was so comfy..and to top it all the room has its own microwave and refrigerator.:)).we enjoyed our stay and looking forward to comeback.:))
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel. In a great area.

Posted Apr 7, 2014
Pros: Close to shops and restaurant but far enough out of the city.
Cons: The staff's knowledge of what materials are in the bed clothes...as many people do suffer with allergies.
Location: Plenty of places to eat.
My wife and I stayed one night. The only complaint I have is: We asked for all the feathers to be taken out of the room. My wife is terribly allergic to feather pillows or feather filled blankets. We were assured that there were no feathers in the room. The next day my wife awoke to swollen eyes and hives. Upon examining the pillows we found they were filled with feathers. This I found unacceptable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Recommend it

Posted Mar 5, 2014
Very nice hotel and friendly staff. They have very nice amenities. The hotel is about 25 minutes from the city, but it is very quiet and pleasant,
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Business stay.

Posted Jan 27, 2014
Hotel was great for business stay. Room was nice and staff was very friendly.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Esther from Poway, CA

Newer quiet hotel close to everything

Posted Jan 23, 2014
Pros: New facilities, friendly staff, great breakfast and super comfortable and quiet.
We recently had renovations done to our house and had to spend one night in a hotel. We picked the Hampton Inn in Poway since it's close to our house and the rates were very reasonable compared to other hotels in the area. After a long day and stress due to the renovations we just wanted a nice place to spend the night in comfort. We were very pleased with our stay as the hotel staff was very friendly and helpful and the room was clean and comfortable. The hotel must still be rather new and we had a great time there even if just for one night. It was very quiet and relaxing to stay. The hotel is close to all the shopping and is a great spot to get to many of the attractions that SD and North County has to offer. The hotel offers a great hot and cold breakfast buffet that is included in the price and has much more to offer then your standard coffee and donuts that most places offer these days. After breakfast we decided to make use of the outdoor heated pool and hot tub since check out time is not until 12pm. We had the pool all to ourselves and the kids loved it while we were able to relax before starting the day. Overall it was a welcome stay away from home. Would definitely stay here again!!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 5, 2014
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 12, 2013
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 11, 2013
Nice hotel. Worth the money. Beds and pillows aren't the most comfortable, but not bad. That's the reason for the 4 out of 5 on room comfort.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 11, 2013
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by billk from houston texas

Good value, excellent for class of hotel

Posted Nov 10, 2013
Pros: Staff was friendly and helpful. Clean and modern.
Location: It is basically a business stay or stay for Poway. You really aren't near the attractions for SanDiego. There are food places close,
This is not a five star hotel, it is a modestly priced one. Given that it was a very good place to stay. The staff in particular are well trained, friendly, and helpful. The d├ęcor is modern, functional, clean. I believe it is relatively new, and this helps. The breakfast is pretty simple, but there is one at no charge. There is usually coffee in the lobby. There is a coffee maker and refrigerator in the room. I have stayed in all types of hotels around the world. This is not a five star, but it is a very good hotel for the price, and for the range of what it is.