Ratings based on 116 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.9 out of 5
71% of guests recommend
3.3 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
2.8 Room comfort
2.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from K

Posted Aug 11, 2014
The room was just ok beds were comfortable room was clean and quiet but small. The bathroom had the look of being unfinished but clean.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from California

Over priced

Posted Jul 7, 2014
Pros: Close to harbor
Location: Ocean activities are all nearby.
There are no views except freeway, parking is not the best. Motel 6 has more to offer for price.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Orange County, CA

Very noisy

Posted Jun 24, 2014
The room was way overpriced, considering the fact that this older motel building is just a few yards from the freeway (with only a chain-link fence separating it from the frontage road). We ran the noisy A/C unit all night to try to drown out the traffic noise. The room was OK, but the bedspread was dingy & the hair dryer didn't work. Would not stay there again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by Laura from Ca

Good for the price

Posted May 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
Was pretty small, but very clean. I was really expecting something a little smelly haha but I was wrong. Great for the money if you're not high maintenance.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 3, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by jacque blatchford from denver colorado

convenient to I-5, places to eat,pet friendly

Posted Apr 30, 2014 on Hotels.com
We absolutely loved this cute lil gem. Pet friendly was a big factor. So convenient to the Main gate. Krystal is very helpful. Our room was newly remodeled and everything was clean. Non-smoking room was very clean. Their continental breakfast is perfect. For the price, it was absolutely great!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Rodrigo Clark from Visalia, CA

Great hotel overall except for one inconvenience.

Posted Apr 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
Great rooms, staff and clean property. Only inconvenience is the traffic noise from Interstate 5 which is very close, can be pretty loud at times but we were ok with that.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by jennifer from oceanside

the hotel was oh ok

Posted Apr 15, 2014 on Hotels.com
the maid service was great but there was died bee by the office and their breakfast was not good. the desk service when check in was great but when we left was bad they didn't give a print out of the bill of the room. she seem that she was having a bad day. it was kinda a dirty location.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Clean, close, and convenient.

Posted Apr 12, 2014
Pros: Nice top deck to relax with a drink.
Location: Close to the Oceanside pier and all businesses.
Checked in quickly and was relaxing in the clean room in no time.
2 out of 5
by John from San Francisco, CA

Great staff but terrible room

Posted Apr 5, 2014
Pros: Staff was friendly and tried hard
Cons: Motel need to replace windows to be double pane, replace the bed to be newer and improve the bedding.
Stayed at Harbor Inn for one night because the Ironman California start was down the street. I had a room facing the Hwy 5 and the road noise was inescapable making it hard to sleep. Maybe other rooms are better. The windows are not soundproof and do not even fit on the frame well. Bathroom and room was clean but bed was very soft and bedding was of low quality. TV was a flat screen. Bathroom was again clean but the door to the bathroom was an old sliding wood door. They knew I couldn't have breakfast so game me a granola bar and fruit when I checked in, very sweet. Sometime when I looked outside my window, some unsavory looking people were smoking and milling about the parked cars. Finally, the clock radio had some flaw that it would capture radio signals and play static even when off making sleep even harder. Bottom line, the workers try hard and try their best. But the bones of the motel are very old and not quality. If I spent $40 a night here I may not have a right to complain but at $150 a night, it was unacceptable.