Ratings based on 172 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.8 out of 5
74% of guests recommend
3.2 Room cleanliness
3.3 Service & staff
2.8 Room comfort
2.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from San Diego

Sleeping In Your Car Would Be Much Better

Posted Jul 27, 2015
Pros: It had Air Conditioning.
Cons: See my Experience above. Buy new sheets.
Location: Close to the harbor and denny's.
Pros 1: Close to Harbor 2: Close to Denny's (Drunkin Food) Cons 1: Dirty feel in room 2: Dirty top sheet, nasty feeling 3: Dirty Floor 4: Freeway noise 5: Small Parking Lot We went on a busy weekend and ended up spending $334 a night for this place and we expected a lot more.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from folsom, ca

No frills

Posted Jul 21, 2015
The hotel staff that we encountered were all very friendly and accommodating. The room was fairly clean-but our room had a tile floor and left our feet dirty fr walking on it. The beds were comfortable-but it's time to invest in new bedspreads since they were a little worn/stained in some places. The hotel was adequate for the price-but the staff was above expectations!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Texas

Nice hotel close to the beach.

Posted Jul 15, 2015
Crystal and Tyler we're very very nice. Crystal was very helpful with things to do there and directions...... The only complaint that I have is it the bed was so hard it was not easy to sleep.... so much for breakfast...1 cereal....but was very clean would stay there again...
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

I should've read the reviews!

Posted Jul 13, 2015
Wifi didn't work. Very loud. It was run down, but they tried to spruce it up. They just failed. The couple in the office were very nice. The shower was strong. But the breakfast was horrible looking (they need to clean up that area!) and it was too close to the traffic.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Affordable, nice location

Posted May 4, 2015
Room could have been cleaner, that is my only complaint.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Martin

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 27, 2015 on Hotels
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Jay from fallbrook

not good

Posted Apr 27, 2015 on Hotels
not happy bathroom was not real clean hair in sink.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from washington state

Too close to freeway. Very loud

Posted Apr 16, 2015
Not good. Would not recommend. Beds are not mattress top. We changed rooms. Towels are old n dingy.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Marley from San Francisco

Broken But charming

Posted Apr 12, 2015 on Hotels
Overall not bad. The front desk staff was very nice . The location was great, except due to the smoking in rooms, the neighbors where regularly outside in front of the door smoking and talking loud. The room was clean., considering that the room is desperate need of Repair.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Disappointed

Posted Mar 29, 2015
I booked on line and though they honored the price, there was no bathtub as advertised. The room was reasonably clean but the bed was uncomfortable. The staff was very kind and hospitable.