Ratings based on 164 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.8 out of 5
74% of guests recommend
3.2 Room cleanliness
3.3 Service & staff
2.8 Room comfort
2.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Affordable, nice location

Posted May 4, 2015
Room could have been cleaner, that is my only complaint.
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom washington state

Too close to freeway. Very loud

Posted Apr 16, 2015
Not good. Would not recommend. Beds are not mattress top. We changed rooms. Towels are old n dingy.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Disappointed

Posted Mar 29, 2015
I booked on line and though they honored the price, there was no bathtub as advertised. The room was reasonably clean but the bed was uncomfortable. The staff was very kind and hospitable.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom pasadnea, ca

Trip to Legoland

Posted Mar 21, 2015
Pros: Pretty Decent.
Cons: Change the towels, it's very rough on skin. It's worn out.
Location: Location is great off the freeway and close to the pier.
The hotel is ok for the price. Couple of things, next door guest arguing very loud around 11:30pm and woke up and scared my daughter. The shower tub, water won't drain fast, you ended up with a pool of water when you are done showering.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Suisse

calme, confortable, env agréable

Posted Mar 20, 2015
Pros: calme , environnement, confort, infrastructures
Location: golf, promenades, montagnes, à 2H du désert derriere San Diego
après les motels bruyants, nous avons bcp apprécié : trés bon accueil, chambre confortable, cadre verdoyant et calme, piscine super agréable
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Gilbert Az

I would rather sleep outside

Posted Mar 12, 2015
The "breakfast" area was a joke. The cereal look like it had been caked in the machine for years. The room smelled and was dirty. Sand all over the floor. The bed had a gross yellow white crusty stain on the blanket. My sons crib was sour smelling.the pillow they gave him was yellow and torn. Worst hotel ever.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Arizona

Review - could have bee better

Posted Mar 10, 2015
Pros: Good location. Close to harbor shops. Easy to get to freeway.
Cons: See "Write about your experience" above.
Location: See "What did you like about this hotel?" above.
Good location. Alarm clock next door went off at 4:45AM and continued for about 2 hours. Plastic bag taped around room smoke alarm. Isn't that illegal? Comfortable enough. No one came when bell rung at 7AM when we were ready to check out so just left room keys in key slot.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Trinidadfrom oceanside

get away zone

Posted Feb 23, 2015 on Hotels.com
It was awesome . the front desk him and his wife they we're so nice and my family drove to town and they let them stay right next door. Awesome place to get away and enjoy some you time
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 22, 2015 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Ok for the price

Posted Jan 27, 2015
For the price and my need this hotel was fine. Clean and relatively comfortable I didn't expect four stars and neither did I pay a four star price. Walking distance to harbor and beach was a nice amenity.