Ratings based on 106 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.9 out of 5
68% of guests recommend
3.3 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
2.9 Room comfort
2.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from California

Over priced

Posted Jul 7, 2014
Pros: Close to harbor
Location: Ocean activities are all nearby.
There are no views except freeway, parking is not the best. Motel 6 has more to offer for price.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Orange County, CA

Very noisy

Posted Jun 24, 2014
The room was way overpriced, considering the fact that this older motel building is just a few yards from the freeway (with only a chain-link fence separating it from the frontage road). We ran the noisy A/C unit all night to try to drown out the traffic noise. The room was OK, but the bedspread was dingy & the hair dryer didn't work. Would not stay there again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Clean, close, and convenient.

Posted Apr 12, 2014
Pros: Nice top deck to relax with a drink.
Location: Close to the Oceanside pier and all businesses.
Checked in quickly and was relaxing in the clean room in no time.
2 out of 5
by John from San Francisco, CA

Great staff but terrible room

Posted Apr 5, 2014
Pros: Staff was friendly and tried hard
Cons: Motel need to replace windows to be double pane, replace the bed to be newer and improve the bedding.
Stayed at Harbor Inn for one night because the Ironman California start was down the street. I had a room facing the Hwy 5 and the road noise was inescapable making it hard to sleep. Maybe other rooms are better. The windows are not soundproof and do not even fit on the frame well. Bathroom and room was clean but bed was very soft and bedding was of low quality. TV was a flat screen. Bathroom was again clean but the door to the bathroom was an old sliding wood door. They knew I couldn't have breakfast so game me a granola bar and fruit when I checked in, very sweet. Sometime when I looked outside my window, some unsavory looking people were smoking and milling about the parked cars. Finally, the clock radio had some flaw that it would capture radio signals and play static even when off making sleep even harder. Bottom line, the workers try hard and try their best. But the bones of the motel are very old and not quality. If I spent $40 a night here I may not have a right to complain but at $150 a night, it was unacceptable.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Ist time in oceanside

Posted Mar 23, 2014
No pool, breakfast was contential, no parking, rooms were to small, no tub only showers. I will not stay here again
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by felix from Oceanside

Close to the harbor

Posted Mar 19, 2014
Awsome staff and great place to get away alitte close to the freeway but no problem
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel was close to the harbor.

Posted Feb 25, 2014
Pros: Close to the Harbor and Camp Pendleton.
Cons: Traffic and parking.
Location: Lots of restaurants nearby and the beach.
The Harbor Inn & Suites was a decent hotel. One of the problems was the freeway traffic was a little loud so it made sleeping difficult, and there seemed to be a parking shortage. The staff was pleasant. They did say they give discounts for service people since it is so close to Camp Pendleton; that was a wonderful feature. Also, since it is within a 5-6 minute walking distance to the Harbor and restaurants that made for a pleasant experience.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Tented

Posted Feb 6, 2014
Our apartment complex was getting tented for termites, this place was within the budget, but if I'd known it was literally five feet away from Highway 5, I would have chosen a different place. The hotel staff are friendly enough, but it was very noisy, I needed ear plugs to sleep and had to have music or a tv show going on in the background the rest of the time to drown out the freeway noise. There was apparently a storage closet with only access through our room that the manager had to access once during our stay, he was quick and polite about it, but it was still a little awkward. My laptop was having difficulty connecting to the internet, but I think that may have been my computer more than their connection since my husband seemed to have no problem, though their internet is still somewhat slower than ours at home. Also, the complimentary breakfast doesn't start till 8:00am which was irritating because I had assumed it would start earlier than that. My husband had to be at work by 7:00 so he didn't actually get to take advantage of the free breakfast. Not that it was a particularly great breakfast buffet, their facility is just too small to fit much so it was cereal, toast, store-bought doughnuts, and some fruit with milk and orange juice available. On the other hand the room did have a mini-fridge and microwave oven that made it more bearable. In a pinch this is a decent enough place to keep a roof over your head, but if you want a quiet retreat, look elsewhere.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by rosa from bellflower

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
by ds from LA

Comfy bed

Posted Jan 19, 2014 on Hotels.com
IT's a totally fine hotel, very comfy bed, the older guy/owner is very friendly and nice.