Ratings based on 845 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.1 out of 5
76% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.3 Service & staff
3.1 Room comfort
2.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Worst staff ever

Posted Jul 27, 2014
Basically yelled at me and told me that the best they could offer me was $75 off $600! This place is a joke!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Poor choice

Posted Jul 26, 2014
Old and the air conditioning did not work well and the toilet made noises all night. Man at the front desk was rude and the over all experience was not worth the $360.00. I would never stay here again.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Long Beach, Ca

Only about a mile away from Gaslamp, but....

Posted Jul 21, 2014
Pros: The location.
Cons: Possibly making the exterior and the interior more up to date and more aesthetically pleasing.
Location: Right in Little Italy Neighborhood, and Gaslamp is only a little over a mile away. Definitely can walk to and from both locations.
This place isn't too far from Gaslamp and right in the "little Italy" neighborhood, so it's not a bad location. I just feel you can't be too picky when you stay here. The room I was in was small and the AC unit is a little loud, so you'll have to sacrifice quiet for when it gets hot in the room. There is a fridge and microwave which is a plus. No problems checking in or out, parking could be a problem since it is only on a first come basis.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 30, 2014 by Andy, Hotel Management
thank you for and take time for comment have a nice day lila
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from San Francisco

Bad Experience... Horrible hotel

Posted Jul 20, 2014
Pros: Location
First at all, the staff wasn't very polite.. I stayed three nights.. Really bad experiece all over my stay at this hotel. The first floor smell a urine, terrible smell. The hotel room was very small, old furniture, beds not really clean.. window very old some mold around the wood, AC didn't work. Hard to close the window. Next morning I wanted to cancel the two nights left but the staff at the front desk told me they were going to charge anyway. They didnt care about my complain.He said there is nothing to do, if I dont like it he can't do anything about it. that's what the guy told me. if I want to move to another hotel he was going to charge me anyway. Limited parking lot about 12 parking lots.. really hard to back up because is very small. I parked on the street for two nights because parking lot was full. this was another reason I wanted to cancel the two nights because I wanted to move to another hotel.. I would never stay at this hotel and I never recommend it. On the Web says free breakfast. They dont have breakfast, they only have bread with butter that's it. no milk, no juice, no fruit, no cereal. ONLY bread and butter. TOO EXPENSIVE FOR WHAT I GOT. At motel 6 I had gottten better deal.. better comfort for less money. I think Expedia shouldn't advertise hotels like this. that's my opinion... REALLY BAD EXPERIENCE, SO DISAPOINTED.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from longmont, co

Little Italy location

Posted Jul 13, 2014
Decent hotel but really good price. I stayed at the motel 6 down the street for the same price and this place was way nicer!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Manhattan, NY

Good hotel room for the price, but...

Posted Jul 11, 2014
Pros: Great price for the location & interior of room are good.
Cons: Make the entire first floor stop smelling like urine!!!!!!!!!!!
Location: 7-11 is close by, I only stayed one night.
Hotel staff are polite; entire first floor smells like urine. Close to Little Italy & freeways. Bathroom soaps/shampoos were super cheap like from the dollar store and in cheap packaging. Bed was comfortable, bathroom appeared clean.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from California

No parking, broken A/C

Posted Jul 7, 2014
Pros: close to San Diego Bay and walking distance to Little Italy restaurants
Cons: Parking situation, quicker response to guests problems
Location: In Little Italy and close to water front
Problem #1) Their Expedia profile says free parking, but there is no parking. Their parking lot has only 18 spaces and they are full all the time. The entire weekend we did not find an empty space. There is no security or gate. so non-guests are parking there also. We spent 15 minutes circling the neighborhood to find street parking. The next morning we found that our car was broken into over night. Broken glass everywhere and stereo ripped out and missing. Problem #2) Broken air conditioner. We let the staff know that our AC was broken at 8am. We came back at 8pm and no one had bothered to even look at it. We complained again and were fortunate to get a new room with working AC. Problem #3) Hotel is on a busy street with honking car horns and loud drunk people going all night. Problem #) Hotel looks way worse in person then in the pictures.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from surprise, az

small room, smaller bathroom, smelled no parking

Posted Jul 1, 2014
Pros: nothing , for the price I could have stayed at a motel 6 with a better experience for what I paid for it
Cons: EVERYTHING
Location: Nothing, not a good neighborhood, pictures are very deceiving
says they have breakfast, uh sure if frozen waffles and a bag of bread for toast is breakfast, the hotel smelled like the zoo, bed was so lumpy, pillow matched for the lack of comfort, we got there it says they have parking no, it was a lot for 6 cars and then everyone has to park on the street in down town, elevator was big enough for one person at a time. small room, smaller bathroom, dirty towels re folded after I put them on the ground to signal to them I needed clean ones they just rolled them back up and put them on the rack, dirty, gross, never going back
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Indiana

Location

Posted Jun 27, 2014
Had to do business downtown and this place was perfect. Older hotel but room was comfortable and quiet. Not much breakfast but very close to resteraunts. Would stay again
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 20, 2014
I do not recommend this hotel. Limited parking, street noise pours into the rooms, old furnishings. Musty smell pervades this place.