Ratings based on 1,549 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Housekeeping

Posted Feb 24, 2015
Hotel was great , I would defiantly stay there again . The only complaint I have is housekeeping was a little loud on Monday morning !! Lots of banging !! Other than that I have no complaints !!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom ca

Love this hotel!

Posted Feb 22, 2015
Everyone was very nice and helpful love this place.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel but extremely noisy.

Posted Feb 20, 2015
Pros: Nice and new. In a great location.
Cons: Be more attentive to noise complaints.
The hotel staff was very nice and even gave my fiance and I a suite upgrade for free after hearing about our engagement. Everything was perfect until night time. People were up partying on their balconies all night and the people below us were out until 9am the next morning (no joke). We got absolutely no sleep. We notified the hotel of this matter and they gave us an extended late check out and a $40 restaurant credit which was nice but still did not change the fact that we got no sleep. Probably wont be staying here again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Yorba Linda, Ca

Located right in the heart of Gaslamp

Posted Feb 19, 2015
Pros: The bed was very comfortable. The shower had two shower heads, which I thought was pretty cool.
Cons: It would be nice if they had free wi-fi for guests. Also, our shower leaked and the water traveled under the walls. Our carpets were soaked!
Location: There are plenty of bars, restaurants and fun activities to do within walking distance.
My boyfriend and I stayed here for Valentine's Day weekend. The Hard Rock is hip, trendy, and located right in the heart of the Gaslamp district.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 18, 2015
Awesome hotel great views and right in the heart of gaslamp district. Everything in walking distance.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beautiful Hotel close to all restaurants

Posted Feb 18, 2015
Pros: Cleanliness
Cons: Nothing
Location: Attended an event at the Convention Center and had a great meal
Staff was nice and rooms were great. The hotel music was great and I enjoyed the Starbucks on site
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 17, 2015
Great staff. And lots to do inside the hotel and around town. Definitely great for a young crowd looking to party and turn up.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Vancouver, BC

Location, Location, Location

Posted Feb 12, 2015
Downtown San Diego - central location! Walk to restaurants, waterfront, Convention Center, Trolley, Petco Field, etc. Extremely noisy hotel in the halls and pool area nightly. 'Party Central ' is an understatement. All the hotel's restaurants and bars were very good - both great service and selection!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Perfectly located in the Gaslamp

Posted Feb 2, 2015
Great facility. The only issue was outside noise. Trash trucks began running at 5 in the morning which sounded like they were coming from the inside of your room,
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Fantastic HardRock

Posted Jan 30, 2015
The room and the hotel was very beautiful and clean. Managers were very nice. I could use Gym 24 hrs and Complimentary coffee in early morning. It might be perfect if they have a place to rest including comfortable sofa and tee tables at the lobby floor.