Ratings based on 1,603 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Didn't Love it

Posted Apr 17, 2015
Pros: Large suite
Cons: Better communication from management
Location: Gaslamp district; close to ball park
If you are looking for a party hotel then this is the place for you. The hotel turns into party central over the weekend with a nightclub. The pool is a big party on Sunday. I was there for a conference and would have liked a more relaxing setting. I also didn't like that on Tuesday they allowed someone to rent out the entire pool area and didn't tell hotel guests it would be closed. It was frustrating to leave what I was doing, put on the swimsuit and sunscreen to only find out the pool was closed when I got to it. It would have been easy for the hotel to notify guests of the situation in advance. The room walls are also very thin, so you will hear everything in the hallway. Not a good choice for families or business travelers. Excellent option for those looking to party hard on the weekend.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great San Diego hotel

Posted Apr 17, 2015
Everything was fantastic from the food, drink, layout, and staff etc. Loved the roof top pool and bar. And free bike hire! The only thing I'd change is longer pool opening hours. A midnight swim would have been great. Other than that, couldn't have asked for more. Very friendly, professional and helpful!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 14, 2015
Great stay and centrally located. awesome pool and hot tub
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 13, 2015
Perfect spot!! Parking- prepare to valet for 45 bucks!!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent hotel and great statf

Posted Apr 11, 2015
Had a great experience at the hard Rock hotel in gas lamp district. The staff and location are great
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent location

Posted Apr 10, 2015
We could not have selected a better location. Right in the heart of the Gaslamp District within walking distance to great restaurants, stores, PetCo Stadium, viewd of the water, etc. Had a great breakfast at MaryJanes -- great sticky bun and tasty hashbrown with an omlette. The bellstaff was very helpful in pointing out their favorite restaurants and providing solid directions. Thanks for a great stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom ORANGE COUNTY, CA

EXCELLENT!!!

Posted Apr 6, 2015
Pros: I really loved everything about it.
Cons: I didn't see anything that needed improvement.
Location: Perfect location if you want to get out and explore.
Warm welcoming staff just a great place to be everything you need is their great food, entertainment, well appointed rooms ..you don't even need to leave the hotel it's all there everything you need for an incredible weekend.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

MUY COMODO, CON MUCHAS COSAS QUE VER ALREDEDOR

Posted Apr 6, 2015
Pros: LAS HABITACIONES IMPECABLES Y COMODAS, LA ZONA TURISTICA
Cons: PUES SER MAS CLAROS EN LOS COBROS EXTRAS QUE NO SALEN EN LA RESERVACION QUE UNO HACE
Location: PUES HAY MUCHOS RESTAURANTES Y BARES QUE VISITAR, EL AREA DEL CENTRO COMERCIAL MUY MODERNO
ESTUVIMOS MUY AGUSTO EN LA ESTANCIA, LUGARES PARA CONOCER Y VISITAR
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Stay and Location

Posted Apr 6, 2015
Pros: The beds were great, loved the location, loved the decor, loved the fact that was a restaurant in the hotel, and starbucks was just down below as well
Cons: Pool experience, maybe add another pool, and more lounge space.
Location: There's a lot to do near by because this hotel is in a great location, near all the bars and restaurants you would need.
The hotel was great overall. There were some issues at first with getting there during the time of check-in. The street was blocked where I was to turn into to get to the hotel, and I had to go around a few times just to find the right place to turn since there are so many one way streets and other blocked off areas. Other than that, the staff was excellent and friendly, any time we needed something or had a question they were a phone call away to help us with our needs. The beds were so comfortable it is was so easy to fall asleep. I really like how there's a pool party but there really isn't enough pool or places to lounge when so many people going during those social hours.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great for a Bachelotte weekend!

Posted Apr 6, 2015
Everything was great! The only issue we had was at the pool. It's super small & the seating is terrible. My group had been in an "open" seating area for 3 hours when we told to move. The first guy who spoke with us was a jerk but the manager did his job. He was able to find another spot for my group. And our weekend continued without any other interruptions. We all left with great memories!!