Ratings based on 1,579 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 23, 2015
Great hotel in a great location. Perfect place to stay for a bachelor party. We were in the heart of downtown, and all bars/restaurants we wanted to go to were within walking distance. Highly recommend this hotel for anyone. The amenities and service were outstanding as well.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location, party atmosphere

Posted Mar 23, 2015
Pros: Location, room updated and comfortable.
Cons: In room coffee.
The location of this hotel is perfect to the Gaslamp quarter. The rooms are modern and comfortable. This hotel caters to a party atmosphere so if you're looking for a quiet night stay at your own risk. The staff are super accommodating and when we were first placed in a room next to a suite with a big party happening they were very quick to move us 2 floors down and away from them. There were still late night revelers in the hallway coming back after a night of fun and while their episodes were brief there were many. Our room was incredibly comfortable and with the location where it is we did have a great weekend. Our lack of sleep is at no fault to the hotel and if we were staying in SD for a party we'd come back here.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hotel is great customer service needs work.

Posted Mar 13, 2015
My only complaint is customer service needs improvement. My keys kept getting demagnetized (mind you my phone was not near me) having to keep going to downstairs to fix this issue was annoying.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Northridge

Not enough information

Posted Mar 13, 2015
The information about the hotel bars was incorrect. We went there to party at Float and it was closed for a private party and there was no mention of that anywhere.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 4, 2015
Cons: Was disappointed to find our that this Hard Rock Hotel doesn't participate in their own Hard Rock membership rewards program :(
Trendy hotel right downtown in the Gaslamp Quarter of San Diego. Walking distance to most everything.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified travelerfrom Atlanta, GA

Overall a great experience.

Posted Mar 4, 2015
Comfortable room, easy access to the Gas Lap district and across the tracks from the Convention Center.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Housekeeping

Posted Feb 24, 2015
Hotel was great , I would defiantly stay there again . The only complaint I have is housekeeping was a little loud on Monday morning !! Lots of banging !! Other than that I have no complaints !!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom ca

Love this hotel!

Posted Feb 22, 2015
Everyone was very nice and helpful love this place.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel but extremely noisy.

Posted Feb 20, 2015
Pros: Nice and new. In a great location.
Cons: Be more attentive to noise complaints.
The hotel staff was very nice and even gave my fiance and I a suite upgrade for free after hearing about our engagement. Everything was perfect until night time. People were up partying on their balconies all night and the people below us were out until 9am the next morning (no joke). We got absolutely no sleep. We notified the hotel of this matter and they gave us an extended late check out and a $40 restaurant credit which was nice but still did not change the fact that we got no sleep. Probably wont be staying here again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Yorba Linda, Ca

Located right in the heart of Gaslamp

Posted Feb 19, 2015
Pros: The bed was very comfortable. The shower had two shower heads, which I thought was pretty cool.
Cons: It would be nice if they had free wi-fi for guests. Also, our shower leaked and the water traveled under the walls. Our carpets were soaked!
Location: There are plenty of bars, restaurants and fun activities to do within walking distance.
My boyfriend and I stayed here for Valentine's Day weekend. The Hard Rock is hip, trendy, and located right in the heart of the Gaslamp district.