Ratings based on 1,640 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 24, 2015
Great everything. Will definitely be back. Everybody was friendly and helpful. Great liquor selection at both bars. Perfect location.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom London

Nice hotel, expensive parking!

Posted May 24, 2015
The hotel was lovely, room was great, very big with a lovely balcony and view of the pool! The hotel was in a great location, walking distance from the bars and restaurants. We really enjoyed spending time around the pool and the music playing was great! There were quite a few work events going on at the hotel, people staying there for business. The only thing we would say is that the parking was very expensive, $45 per night which works out to be around £30, this is fine if you come and go loads as they let you exit and enter as many times as you want but we didn't and found a public parking car park a few blocks up which was only $5 per night! Other than that, we really enjoyed our stay there!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Apple Valley

Cubs Game

Posted May 24, 2015
Pros: it was clean and welcoming. Decor was not outdated.
Cons: nothing
Location: It was close to everything.
The Hotel was awesome! The Staff were very friendly and professional. The decor was very modern and looked awesome!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Club 207

Posted May 19, 2015
Cons: Monitor how your staff treats their customers
The staff at 207 were awful. The women who stamped our hands was nice, but the server was terrible. Only five people were in the club, you would think they would want you to order a drink.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom cuernavaca, mexico

Nice very clean

Posted May 10, 2015
Very professional staff, clean clean clean. Very good location to access the nightlife in San Diego gaslamp district. Quiet room if you get a corner room.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Saint Louis

Not Customer Friendly

Posted Apr 30, 2015
Pros: Decor
Cons: Permit paying guests to use hotel facilities. Coffee in rooms or reasonable hours to obtain coffee at a reasonable price.
Location: Lots! Many bars, restaurants, shops and ball park. Close to cruise ships.
One of the BIG reasons we chose to stay at Hardrock was their pool/bar facility. In the day of check-in we went to the pool and were denied entry as the facility had been rented out for a PRIVATE PARTY!!! So paying guests at over $200.00 a night don't COUNT. Well, we should COUNT. COUNT me out.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Santa Clarita,CA

Nice get away!

Posted Apr 26, 2015
Pros: The location, nice rooms, comfortable bed.
Cons: the hallway smell like rotten eggs, you need to either clean the carpet or clean the janitor room.
Location: Everything is nearby, can't go wrong!!!!
Great location! close to good restaurants, night life, convention center, harbor etc.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Didn't Love it

Posted Apr 17, 2015
Pros: Large suite
Cons: Better communication from management
Location: Gaslamp district; close to ball park
If you are looking for a party hotel then this is the place for you. The hotel turns into party central over the weekend with a nightclub. The pool is a big party on Sunday. I was there for a conference and would have liked a more relaxing setting. I also didn't like that on Tuesday they allowed someone to rent out the entire pool area and didn't tell hotel guests it would be closed. It was frustrating to leave what I was doing, put on the swimsuit and sunscreen to only find out the pool was closed when I got to it. It would have been easy for the hotel to notify guests of the situation in advance. The room walls are also very thin, so you will hear everything in the hallway. Not a good choice for families or business travelers. Excellent option for those looking to party hard on the weekend.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great San Diego hotel

Posted Apr 17, 2015
Everything was fantastic from the food, drink, layout, and staff etc. Loved the roof top pool and bar. And free bike hire! The only thing I'd change is longer pool opening hours. A midnight swim would have been great. Other than that, couldn't have asked for more. Very friendly, professional and helpful!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 14, 2015
Great stay and centrally located. awesome pool and hot tub