Ratings based on 1,255 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Chantal from Montreal

Very well located hotel in Gaslamp district.

Posted Apr 15, 2014
Pros: Close to great restaurants and it was very comfortable in the room.
Cons: There should be a concierge at the desk everyday between 8:00 and 6:00.
Location: The location was very central to many activities. We enjoy many local restaurants. We also visited the Midway ship and the Zoo which we went by taxi
We enjoyed visiting San Diego while our daughter was at the convention centre for a conference. We were very comfortable at the hotel and enjoyed many wonderful restaurants in the area.
Comment from
Jan 15, 2014
Thank you for your great review, Chantal! We're glad you had an amazing time, and that you enjoyed exploring the Gaslamp Quarter.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Roberto from San Francisco Bay Area

Excellent feeling! Downtown, close to Petco Park.

Posted Apr 10, 2014
Pros: The "theme", service, all you needed in room and great pool and bar.
Cons: Nothing. All great for us.
Location: Petco Park and Convention Center. Bunch of restaurants since it's right Downtown.
It was just GREAT!!! Booked a few days before scheduling a road trip with the family and visiting South of California, i.e. Anaheim, Carlsbad and San Diego. First time ever in a Hard Rock Hotel, and we're planning future stays in the destinations where they have available, to check them out. Fully packed minibar and vodka and wine and tequila bottles in room, plus a bunch of candy that my girl loved to see, even when she only got 1 or 2. Great room service. Vallet Parking expensive, maybe only complain, but most of the downtown hotels charge you for that. Great GREAT experience and looking forward to go back and/or visit another Hard Rock Hotel.
Comment from
Jan 14, 2014
What a fun road trip, Roberto! Thank you for making us one of your stops, and we are so glad you are planning future Hard Rock stays. We really enjoyed reading your fantastic review, and we look forward to seeing you again!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

experience at Hard Rock Hotel San Diego

Posted Apr 8, 2014
Pros: location
Cons: upgrade the facilities
Not maintained very well, though location is pretty good Overpriced for what you get I would try another Hotel for the same price
Comment from
Jan 14, 2014
We are sorry that you did not have an amazing time, and we will share your feedback with our team. Thank you for sharing your review with us.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Awesome hotel

Posted Apr 6, 2014
Nice staff, nice room, and nice experience. Everyone was extremely friendly and helpful.
Comment from
Jan 14, 2014
Thank you for your awesome review, and we are happy to hear that you had a great experience!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Ben from New Jersey

Rocking out

Posted Apr 4, 2014
We were there on the final leg of our California drive from Napa for our Honeymoon. What a way to end the trip....the hotel was amazing! Ultra modern and clean. Awesome perks when staying there. The location alone is reason enough to stay here. Will 100% be Hard Rocking it next time we are in San Diego
Comment from
Jan 14, 2014
Congratulations on your wedding, Ben! Thank you for celebrating with us, and we are glad you had a rockin' time. We look forward to seeing you the next time you're in San Diego!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Chelsea from Fresno, CA

Great hotel! Would definitely stay again.

Posted Apr 1, 2014
Great staff, room was exceptional and large. Great amenities and very convenient if you're in town for Padres games; less than a block from Petco. Can't wait to stay again soon.
Comment from
Jan 14, 2014
We are thrilled you'll be staying with us again soon, Chelsea! Thank you for your excellent review, and we are happy to hear you had an amazing trip.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by momorang from Minnesota

Close to everything and clean

Posted Apr 1, 2014
Nice room, good people. Fun theme! Pool is closed at night because it is in the bar area, and the music in the ground floor bar is loud at night even on the 9th floor.
Comment from
Jan 14, 2014
momorang, we are glad you loved our accommodations, staff, and rockin' vibe. We are sorry that you experienced noise issues, and we appreciate you taking the time to share your feedback.
Comment from
Jan 14, 2014
momorang, we are glad you loved our accommodations, staff, and rockin' vibe! We are sorry you experienced noise issues, and we appreciate you taking the time to share your review.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Party Hotel Not for Me

Posted Apr 1, 2014
If you enjoy slamming doors at 4 am, getting a stiletto heel jammed into your foot by an attractive drunken girl, dark hallways and dim bathroom lights and a stickey bun for $7.95 - this is the place for you! Hard Rock has a friendly frat house for 20-30 year olds atmosphere. All others beware. The lobby is dismal with 2 couches to sit in. Management needs to cross street and go to the Hilton to see what a lobby looks like. Television did not work and it was difficult to get fixed
Comment from
Jan 14, 2014
We are really sorry that you did not have a fantastic experience. We will share your helpful review with our team to see how we can improve future visits.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by CJ from Redondo Beach

Good location.

Posted Mar 27, 2014
This is an active hotel especially on weekends and has a younger party crowd. The hotel is becoming a little run down. The hallway carpets were worn and my floor had a mild strange smell. The hotel staff is pretty indifferent.
Comment from
Jan 14, 2014
CJ, we really appreciate your feedback about our carpet and we will have our team look into it. Thank you for sharing your experience with us.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

next to everthing you may want

Posted Mar 11, 2014
Pros: it was walking distance from everthing.
Cons: nothing
Location: We went to the comedy club
That's private celebrating two year anniversary. Well we got lots of renewing our selves.