Ratings based on 1,675 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 2, 2015
Awesome Location we walked everywhere! The Rooftop Pool/Bar was very nice (a little pricey) but very relaxing and the staff was super accommodating.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Worcs UK

Fab hotel great location.

Posted Jun 29, 2015
Great hotel. Had a king suite excellent. Hotel in great location, would stay again. Wifi great too
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Birthday Stay

Posted Jun 25, 2015
Love the hotel and the location, staff were friendly,kind and helpful. Eateries were walking distance to the hotel, and Starbucks is write downstairs.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles

Great San Diego Hotel with excellent service

Posted Jun 24, 2015
Pros: The style, the decor, the rock vibe, the top of the line service, Great location, the suite was modern, sleek, and luxurious.
Cons: A designated smoking area away from the pool
Location: Right in the heart of the Gaslamp Quarter, there is a myriad of restaurants, shops, and tings to do only seconds away, all within walking distance.
We stayed at a marina hotel the first two days and then spent one night at the Hard Rock. We wished we had stayed the whole weekend there. We stayed in a Rock King Suite with a king bed and a lounge area. It was awesome. We had an amazing view of the Gaslamp Quarter and the service was absolutely perfect, from check-in to check out.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 24, 2015
Cons: Structure around the beds must be changed. All three of us have crushed our legs into them a few times
Nice atmosphere. I have seen some history of rock which is very pleasing.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Fort Lauderdale, FL

Noisy and Loud

Posted Jun 23, 2015
Pros: Design and cleanliness
Cons: They should have spent the money on thicker windows to insulate guests from the rail and street noise.
Location: Great location! Gaslamp is the perfect place to stay if you want to explore San Diego and walk to dinner each night.
When your vacation starts with buying earplugs, you know are in for a long night. We really liked the location but the windows did not insulate use from the constant street and tram noise. The other guests in the hotel were mostly drunk and up all night, which didn't help things. I read other reviews that mentioned noise but thought they were exaggerating or picky. Nope. Did I mention we were on the 9th floor, and could still hear the club music?
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Carmel

Old people at young persons plCe

Posted Jun 22, 2015
Staff was great, people feiendly. Well situated in town. Room was quiet and very well appointed
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Real nice hotel, close to all in gas lamp and down

Posted Jun 22, 2015
Pros: Location
Cons: Swimming Pool and parking fees $45 yikes
Location: Plenty of restuarants and bars
Perfect location. first class hotel. However, pool is very small and only negative about hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from corona,ca

Posted Jun 22, 2015
Great location, walking distance to many restaurants and bars. Hotel was very clean, comfortable, and well appointed. Will stay again!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from glendale,CA

Posted Jun 20, 2015
Everything was good except that there is A lot of noises at night.