Ratings based on 200 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 24, 2014
The hotel room was pretty and location was convenient.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Warren, MI

Nice hotel

Posted Jul 15, 2014
Pros: nice, modern, clean, friendly staff
not sure why I expected to have a mini fridge or iron in room, but staff was overly accommodating when asked for these extras...love the service and will come back when in town!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Getaway

Posted Jul 12, 2014
Everything from the first greeting to the good bye was better than I expected for the price. The room was aesthetically Spartan and modern, bathroom could be in an advertisement. All components worked well together. The breakfast was hot and plentiful. Location right next to the 5 fwy. Great Stay!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Seattle

Average Hotel with Small Room

Posted Jul 11, 2014
Pros: Breakfast
Cons: Rooms need more living space.
Location: 15 minutes from downtown and the beaches.
Hotel looks nice from the outside but the room was way too small. Stay in a 2 beds room that has very limited space. Nice updated looks but smell funny. Free breakfast was not bad. Bacon, Eggs, Hash Brown, Juices, Coffee, Toast, Bagel, etc. Located in a dirty neighborhood. Should have paid more and stay around Downtown or Seaport Area.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Saskatchewan, Canada

Beautiful little hotel close to everything

Posted Jul 2, 2014
We were very happy with our stay in this hotel. It was clean, professional, friendly, and close to everything! There were several fast food locations, a gas station, a mall with finer dining, and a trolley station within walking distance. The only downside was some traffic noise that we weren't used to, which we grew accustomed to before the end of our stay. Very accommodating staff as well. Great stay; we would absolutely do it again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from venice, ca

Very nice and modern, just small

Posted Jun 26, 2014
Pros: Loved the modern design of the entire building and the room. The staff was very nice and attentive to our needs.
Cons: The size of the room. Could have used an iron and mini fridge.
Location: The shopping center is literally 5minutes away as is coffee! Across the street is a liquor store and 7/11 is right next door. If your Great location!!
This place is great! They welcomed us at the front desk with champaign :) The staff was extremely helpful when we had trouble getting our wifi set up when we got there. That was the only problem encountered. The room is very nicely updated with modern amenities and sleek designs. Cable was awesome plus u get FREE wifi and parking! Our only thing was the size of the room, it's pretty small. If you are the kind of people who only use yr hotel to sleep then this is perfect for u! But if you vacation like my husband and I, who just sleep in and nap and watch movies and tv all day, you need something a little bigger. It was hard to lounge with hardly any room to move around. Other than that, this place was great and will definitely recommend it to our friends!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Jose

Posted Jun 25, 2014
The bed was way too firm and not very comfortable but the location is great.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles, CA

Clean, safe, and convenient

Posted Jun 20, 2014
I stayed in a duration of three nights. Overall, I have no complaints. The breakfast they provided was okay. It was pretty decent and straight-forward. They served hash-browns, eggs, bacon, bread, small bagels, variety of cereal, and yogurt. 3 out of 5 The location is convenient. It's right next to a seven-eleven, across a gasoline station, and near the 5. I would say that it was not that bad at all. I even noticed police officers casually walking the side streets at 10 pm. However, I would recommend to take the front parking lot since it's more secured than the back. 4 out of 5 The noise level around me was a 4 out of 10. It was inevitable to hear people crossing your room, but other than that I was not disturbed by a snoring neighbor or what-so-ever. 5 out of 5 The bed and pillows were really soft. You'll like it, if you prefer that. Room space was decent. It wasn't huge, but I had no trouble walking around. The bathroom was pretty big and clean. Actually, the whole room was clean and there were switches for your lights at the door and near the bed. If you're concerned about getting up to turn off certain lights. 5 out of 5 Lastly the staff were amazing. I met three receptionists that were working there and I would say that they were really helpful. I had 2 separate bookings for this hotel and they were really helpful fixing it up. 5 out of 5. So overall, I would recommend staying here. I had a blast.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by yvett

Pretty nice hotel but staff is completely rude

Posted Jun 18, 2014
Staff is very rude and make faces at you! Other than the staff the hotel is nice but really small, very clean and modern. I loved the view from my room
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Pluses Minuses

Posted Jun 17, 2014
Pros: see above
Cons: see above
Location: Goi San diego pass good idea to save $. Also includes sea world aquatica park nearby which isn't listed on there.
Positives: Clean A safe in the room Nice bathroom Free parking Somewhat comfortable bed Negatives: Far away from activities Same breakfast food every day List hashbrowns avail but only refried beans instead No tub No hot tub/pool No dvd player No refrigerator or mini bar Sketchy neighborhood Photocopied id which increases chance of id theft