Ratings based on 595 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Porto Alegre

Hotel bom, mas com um ponto inacreditavel

Posted Mar 25, 2015
O hotel parece novo, o quarto é bem decorado é o café bem simples mas com frios (algo raro), a equipe é muito atenciosa e há alguns mimos, como água filtrada, frutas e cookies sempre disponíveis. A parte da infra deixa a desejar pois o quarto tem um isolamento acústico péssimo, se houve tudo do quarto de cima. O inacreditavel é que o quarto e bem pequeno e a separação do quarto para o banheiro é de vídro jateado, com uma cortininha e um vão de 1 cm ao redor de toda a porta, portanto você dividirá todos seus momentos com a família. Se você não se importa com isso o hotel é bonzinho.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Houston

Excellent hotel for the price

Posted Mar 25, 2015
Pros: Minimalist decor is fantastic.
Cons: Small iron and board available in the room.
Location: Airport is not far.
Staff is attentive and pleasant. Greeted with a smile and nothing we asked for was met with a sigh, or seemed to be a bother. Staff went out of their way to accommodate their guests.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Richardson, TX

Convenient location for us

Posted Mar 23, 2015
Pros: The staff was wonderful as was their breakfast.
Cons: Larger room; better seat for reading; brighter lighting. Replace mattress support board; it squeaks when sitting or turning over. Handrails in shower.
Location: Close to highway access and a shopping mall with AMC theater; steak restaurant Black Angus is nearby and delicious. Chula Vista town center nearby.
We had breakfast here 3 days and it was FANTASTIC. Very clean and quiet environment; modern décor all around. Shower was nice and large. Aisles around bed were narrow with suitcases taking lots of space.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Wisconsin

Clean, modern, excellent staff.

Posted Mar 21, 2015
The room was clean modern and very comfortable. The staff was always pleasant and did everything they could to make the stay great. Breakfast was fantastic and better than most hotel breakfasts. Fairly quiet for being on a busier street. I would recommend this hotel to anyone looking to be close to San diego for a great price.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Arkansas

Nice hotel in good location.

Posted Mar 19, 2015
Pros: Location and staff service
This hotel was okay for a very short stay -- not week long. The rooms are much too small. There is no room in the bathroom for your toiletries and other items. Hotel describes itself as "urban boutique" but is really just a glorified older hotel on a very busy street that has been renovated in a very modern contemporary style.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 17, 2015
The neighbors were a bit loud and they didn't go to bed until about 1:45 am. I could hear their voices through the wall. Breakfast could've been more diverse.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 16, 2015
Wasnt bad The location is great neer by many what a person need Very small hotel, no lobby, no swimming pool I don think ill do it again
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Baldwin Park, Ca.

Very Small

Posted Mar 10, 2015
I was extremely surprised on just how small the rooms were here. I read the reviews and many people were commenting on size of room but I was not prepared for what I was walking into. I do nor feel the hotel Expedia pix accurately reflect the room size. I was also very turned off by the foul smell inside the breakfast area which is also very small I did not want to eat anything once I walked inside. Clean rooms nice bathrooms and nice staff checking in and out but I would not stay here again. Also walls are very thin you can hear people above and below you.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Overall is good.

Posted Mar 9, 2015
Water pressure is very good. Room space is limited.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom milano

Hotel moderno e confortevole

Posted Mar 3, 2015
Pros: Stanza confortevole e pulita
Hotel bello e pulito! Personale cordiale e gentile! Vicino a molti ristoranti e alla fermata dei mezzi pubblici x raggiungere San Diego