Ratings based on 198 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.5 out of 5
62% of guests recommend
2.5 Room cleanliness
2.6 Service & staff
2.5 Room comfort
2.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom 94533

WORST STAY

Posted Mar 29, 2015
Cockroaches Filthy floors Dirty linen and towels Faulty faucets Crackhead curbside electronics salesmen peddling stolen goods No staff seen anywhere
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Kailua, HI

The room was very dirty.

Posted Mar 27, 2015
The motel is located in a bad neighborhood and was not clean at all.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Cheap but....

Posted Feb 5, 2015
The hotel smells, maybe is the carpet that is too old and with a lot of spots, they have to replace,
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

horrible

Posted Jan 6, 2015 on Hotels.com
This place sucks bottom line
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Arturofrom ?

Nightmare

Posted Dec 18, 2014 on Hotels.com
Since we arrived, at check in time, reception desk was closed. We had to wait to register. Street level rooms are only for smokers!!! Tapestry, rugs drawers, everything was filthy and with food. Cleaning is never done. Matresses are very old and low Shower/tub does not have handles. It was a wrong choice to stay there, we regret it very much.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 4, 2014 on Hotels.com
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom R

Last minute reservation

Posted Oct 20, 2014
Had to find a room last minute. This place was only one I could find. Next time, I'll drive back home tired rather then waste money at this place. Had Dirty Body towels with what looked like grease in them. The elevator was dirty too.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by juliofrom los angels

acabado

Posted Sep 5, 2014 on Hotels.com
esta muy deteorado el lugar nesesita renobar camas muebles cortinas cobijas y toayas y la alfonbra esta sucia y en parches
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Highway Inn Chula Vista

Posted Sep 2, 2014
Pros: The location was close to where I needed to be.
Cons: New carpets and paint.
Location: THere is a large shopping center less than 1/10th of mile away where one can shop for supplies and find a resturant.
Stayed two nights after booking on line. The web pictures looked good and it was clear to me that the faciliity was an older estabiishment. However, I was first given a room with furnishings that looked like something staight out of a move that centerd on old Mexico. The inside deadbolt would not work, so I requested another room. I ended up in the third stroy. The room there was a bit better furnished, although all the furniture was stained and in need of replacement. The room was clean, although the carpets were very dirt stained and the room was very musky. Walls were in need of painting, The ceiling had a large stain from a previous leak. I was by myself, otherwise, I am sure my wife would have wanted to change to another motel, had she been with me. Outside by the office there is a large sign that states "NO REFUNDS"
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

ghetto

Posted Aug 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
The police was called to the property due to the office manager and her husband arguing. We were told by the housekeepers that it occurs often. Office staff was not knowledgeable of basic hotel procedures for stay-overs. Room was not cleaned properly before check in, found food under the bed, a sock where there should've been a refrigerator, and the office chair that was in the room looked like it just escaped the CDC quarantine. Only select rooms have microwaves and those are occupied by the manager and the two guests that live there as their permanent residence, even though it boasts that there are refrigerators and microwaves available upon request. They turned off the water without notifying the guests for hours at a time. I had a room I had to slap the light to get it to turn on...where is the maintenance staff? Upon checking out the elevator didn't work and I was on the third floor!! When I asked the manager if she could move her cat since it was closet to the stairs she immediately said...NO!! After all of these obstacles there was no talk of compensating my stay or a half priced future stay. I would never recommend this hotel to anyone.