Ratings based on 193 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.5 out of 5
62% of guests recommend
2.5 Room cleanliness
2.6 Service & staff
2.6 Room comfort
2.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Cheap but....

Posted Feb 5, 2015
The hotel smells, maybe is the carpet that is too old and with a lot of spots, they have to replace,
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 4, 2014 on Hotels.com
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom R

Last minute reservation

Posted Oct 20, 2014
Had to find a room last minute. This place was only one I could find. Next time, I'll drive back home tired rather then waste money at this place. Had Dirty Body towels with what looked like grease in them. The elevator was dirty too.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Highway Inn Chula Vista

Posted Sep 2, 2014
Pros: The location was close to where I needed to be.
Cons: New carpets and paint.
Location: THere is a large shopping center less than 1/10th of mile away where one can shop for supplies and find a resturant.
Stayed two nights after booking on line. The web pictures looked good and it was clear to me that the faciliity was an older estabiishment. However, I was first given a room with furnishings that looked like something staight out of a move that centerd on old Mexico. The inside deadbolt would not work, so I requested another room. I ended up in the third stroy. The room there was a bit better furnished, although all the furniture was stained and in need of replacement. The room was clean, although the carpets were very dirt stained and the room was very musky. Walls were in need of painting, The ceiling had a large stain from a previous leak. I was by myself, otherwise, I am sure my wife would have wanted to change to another motel, had she been with me. Outside by the office there is a large sign that states "NO REFUNDS"
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

ghetto

Posted Aug 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
The police was called to the property due to the office manager and her husband arguing. We were told by the housekeepers that it occurs often. Office staff was not knowledgeable of basic hotel procedures for stay-overs. Room was not cleaned properly before check in, found food under the bed, a sock where there should've been a refrigerator, and the office chair that was in the room looked like it just escaped the CDC quarantine. Only select rooms have microwaves and those are occupied by the manager and the two guests that live there as their permanent residence, even though it boasts that there are refrigerators and microwaves available upon request. They turned off the water without notifying the guests for hours at a time. I had a room I had to slap the light to get it to turn on...where is the maintenance staff? Upon checking out the elevator didn't work and I was on the third floor!! When I asked the manager if she could move her cat since it was closet to the stairs she immediately said...NO!! After all of these obstacles there was no talk of compensating my stay or a half priced future stay. I would never recommend this hotel to anyone.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Wrong Picture

Posted Aug 19, 2014
Pros: Location to my meeting
Cons: Everything!
Location: Plenty of places to eat.
1. Lights over the clock table did not work 2. The pillows on the bed looked like someone had slept on them. 3. There was a "Plastic Soda Bottle" holding the light fixture over the bathroom sink from falling off. 4. The knob to turn on the shower was in the drain. I screwed it back on. 5. Did not look anything like the picture of the hotel room on "Expedia" 6. Glad it was only for one night.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 17, 2014 on Hotels.com
so direty
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Shopping
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 15, 2014 on Hotels.com
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 4, 2014 on Hotels.com
Not a great place to stay at all. Room smell old and musty. The telephone didn't work. No daily tone at all.
1 out of 5
Recommended
by lacfrom concord,ca

it was dirty & horrible!!

Posted Jul 30, 2014 on Hotels.com
It was dirty. The AC was liking so it made a huge puddle of water inside the room... the sheets were old with holes in them. Every room had buckets or towels under all AC units