Ratings based on 291 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sylvan Lake, Alberta, Canada

Great view - great room

Posted Jul 29, 2014
The hotel is very clean and tastefully decorated. Walking distance to the ocean, and a great pool onsite.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very nice view

Posted Jul 19, 2014
Pros: The location was very very nice, and staff was very good.
Cons: Additional fees should be eliminated.
Location: Beach is across the street, not too far from the city of San Diego (about 35 mins).
This hotel and surrounding area was very very nice, would stay again. The only draw back was the parking fee and amenities extra fee, this should be included in the overall price.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Las Vegas

All 5 ratings tells it all! Great stay!

Posted Jul 19, 2014
Pros: Everything!
Cons: Our only negative was the grizly rib eye, but all other dining was superb.
Location: Oceanside was the reason we chose this hotel.We love the town of Carlsbad & the shops.Traveled the short distance to Lagune for lunch. Saw aquarium in
This was our first time staying at this hotel. It's a beautiful property & all staff members were courteous, friendly, helpful & knowledgable. We were greeted by Patrick, the valet. He also acted as our bellman. In both instances, he was so enjoyable to be with. We required assistance with our computer set up & front desk was very helpful. At one point we had a problem getting internet & the front desk sent Ernie, the Chief Engineer, who was extremely helplful & provided us with an adaptor which worked perfectly. We ate at Chandlers three times. The first night my dinner was perfect but my husband's rib eye was very grizly. Ernie was walking by us outside & we conversed. To our surprise, Ernie had the charge for my husband's dinner removed from our bill. Beyond what we would have asked ourselves. The second day we had breakfast & the third night we dined, was perfect. We played cards out by the pool & the pool attendants were so helpful in finding a shady spot for us. The servers were great! Our room attendant cleaned the room perfectly. Such a wonderful stay & we advised all we would be returning. From now on, this is the only hotel we will stay at on our Carlsbad visits.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Francisco

It is a beautiful place to stay

Posted Jul 9, 2014
Pros: At the pool when the sun was setting over the ocean. The food was great. watching the sun set during dinner was beautiful.
Cons: Maybe a shuttle to and from the airport
Location: The beach is just across the street. It is a beautiful location.
The whole staff was helpful with all my question. There is a computer/wide screen tv room in the lobby for anybody that just want to check the lastest while going or coming fro the pool are the dinning area.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 9, 2014
Nice ocean-front view, especially from the balcony!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Isolated in surburbia

Posted Jul 9, 2014
We stayed here when we were on a family vacation to Legoland. The hotel is what you would expect for a Hilton, clean and well maintained and the beds are comfortable. It appears to be fairly new. The rooms are well insulated so it is quiet in the rooms. The saltwater pool was nice and we used it several times and on Friday night there was even a movie playing on a large screen by the pool. However, the hotel is a few miles from Carlsbad downtown to go to a restaurant or shopping and a 15 minute drive to Legoland. I thought it was going to be beachfront, but you have to cross a major road and then walk through a small campground to access the beach. The hotel is in a surburban location and the hotel restaurant is your only nearby choice for dining. It is overpriced for average food. There is a free shuttle to Legoland and back but they tell you to call them 30 minutes before you are ready to return. The first day it came right away and we had to rush through our shopping to get out to the shuttle. The second time we had to wait 50 minutes to be picked up as Legoland closed and we were among the last ones in the parking lot. In summary, if you are going to Carlsbad for business travel and just need a reliable hotel, this is a good choice, but if you are going to Carlsbad for vacation, pick another hotel.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from seattle

stayed for 7 nights

Posted Jul 7, 2014
Pros: the view
Cons: it is a family orientated place, keep the kids out of jacuzzi area so adults can enjoy it. was unable to use it due to children running in and out.
Location: lots of stuff to do nearby both north and south
Pool area was loud with children, parking cost $19 per day, wi-fi internet use cost $9 per day, this should be included in the $225 per day we paid. Had ocean view but campers were all along the ocean side. Went there to recoup from back surgery with my wife. Town was 5 miles north of resort. Basically we were disappointed, We normally go to Hawaii every June for 2 weeks after my wife gets off work for the summer, but due to me having back surgery we settled for southern cal.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

A quiet place to enjoy the beach

Posted Jul 1, 2014
Pros: The hotel was very nice and the staff were very helpful. The spa on location was wonderful.
Cons: The hotel could use more restaurants especially since there is nothing close by without driving.
Location: The beach is across the street and you can rent umbrellas and beach chairs for a small fee from the hotel. But that is really all that is close.
We really enjoyed this hotel but wish it had more food options as there is nothing within walking distance. We had drinks and appetizers one evening and a lunch by the pool. Other than that we purchased a few things to have a light breakfast in our room. The beach across the street was nice and one evening there was an outdoor movie by the pool which was a fun activity. (Although it was a kids movie.)
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from albuquerque

Great hotel with friendly staff on the beach

Posted Jun 30, 2014
Great place to stay. Has a shuttle to Legoland which is nice and right on the beach. There was a movie playing at the pool the night we stayed.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Seattle, WA

Near South Carlsbad Beach

Posted Jun 28, 2014
Pros: The staff service, especially the guest transportation team, were execellent.
This new-ish resort and spa was a great-feel destination hotel. It's proximity to the beach along with a great pool and bonfire area were great.