Ratings based on 359 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hilton Carlsbad Oceanfront

Posted Sep 22, 2014
Excellent hotel with both self and valet parking. Easy check in process. Very nice Spa as well as a nice onsite restaurant.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Atlanta

Nice hotel, very close to the beach

Posted Sep 20, 2014
Awesome place to stay, close to beach, clean, nice staff attitude
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Always a great experience. We visit often.

Posted Sep 15, 2014
We called to ask for early check in and casually mentioned we visit on our anniversary each year. When we got to our room after visiting the pool we were welcomed with an anniversary treat.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from oceanside CA

Close to beach. Great restaurant and pool

Posted Sep 1, 2014
Nice staff and the poolside movie on Saturday was fun.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 26, 2014
Good hotel! They don't tell you about a $15 a day resort fee on top of $20 a day for parking. Make sure you factor that in
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Walnut , Ca

My Experience at the Hilton Carlsbad

Posted Aug 19, 2014
Pros: Location, the laid back atmosphere, no traffic, the seclusion, the non crowded beach, all the fire pits and sitting areas in the relaxing courtyard
Cons: Maybe have some breakfast muffins, pastries or cookies with the lobby coffee in the morning would be a nice touch
Location: It is a perfect location to be close to LEGOLAND and San Diego without having to put up with all the traffic and noise.
This Hotel is absolutely amazing from the staff, valet, room service ,rooms, amazing pool, food and the incredible view of the Pacific Ocean along with the fire pits to sit around and watch the sunset set over the ocean. The place is absolutely the most relaxing hotel I have ever stayed at. I highly recommend it just be ready to spend some bucks. It is worth it though !! The movie at poolside on Saturday was a nice touch also.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel in Carlsbad

Posted Aug 17, 2014
Pros: the restaurant and pool area were wonderful.
Cons: hidden fees at check out
Very nice hotel. The restaurant has great food. Very clean and great atmosphere! The only thing I can complain about is the "hidden fee" - parking and resort fee. This added some extra cost onto the stay that I was not aware of until check out.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from CO

Very Nice and Wonderful Location

Posted Aug 13, 2014
The room was nice. It was not fantastic. The view of the ocean was wonderful, but you could not keep your door open at night because of the traffic noise on Highway 101 and safety issues. The room felt cramped for 2 adults and 1 child. Very little drawer space to put clothes. The restaurant had really delicious food, but was quite expensive. Definitely not a hamburger/hot dog menu, high-end food would be my opinion. I loved the location to the beach and ocean.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Gold Coast, Australia

right on the beach

Posted Aug 12, 2014
just not close enough to walk to restaurants or shops
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Last minute gem

Posted Aug 11, 2014
Two days before we booked this hotel and we were very pleased. The staff and facilities were great.