Ratings based on 467 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom yokohama, Japan

オーシャンフロント

Posted Feb 28, 2015
サーフトリップの最後に1泊だけ贅沢をしたいと思い利用しました。部屋からはさすがに海は臨めませんでしたがオーシャンフロントの立地もホテル内も部屋も期待どおりで大満足でした。ただひとつ、宿泊代金と別にナイトリゾートfeeというのが、プールやジャクジー、スパ施設の利用以外にかかるとのことでした、レストランで食事をするだけにもかかったのが若干納得いきませんでした。
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom san diego

Beautiful view and amazing amenities

Posted Feb 28, 2015
Beautiful hotel and great view with tons of amenities to enjoy. Only complaint would be people need to stop bringing kids to a resort. Definitely spoiled the fun a little but that's not the hotels fault. Definitely a great getaway
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Spokane, Wa

Fantastic facility with excellent beach access.

Posted Feb 22, 2015
This was my first visit to California and first stay at a Hilton hotel. It will not be the last for either. I was very impressed with the hotel accommodations and amenities. The other guests were friendly as were the locals. I loved every minute I was there and will be talking about it to everyone.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom San Francisco Bay Area

Posted Feb 16, 2015
The hotel is very nice and rooms are great too. And the hotel has a beautiful view of the ocean and a great place to watch the sunset.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 28, 2015
We spent 3 nights at the Hilton for a quick get away. We loved how clean and comfortable the room was. Towels and sheets were fabulous. The pool area was nice and clean with comfortable areas to sit and great fire pits to hang around in the evening. The only negative was our view. We paid to upgrade to an oceanfront room. I knew that the ocean was across the street, but somehow I imagined the view would be better. There is a two way road and a RV campground and a bright orange construction fence between you and the beach. The road is busy and we heard cars not the waves! This hotel also sits a few miles from the Carlsbad Village area. We found that we drove back and forth a few times a day and I thought it might be nice to be closer. Overall, this hotel is beautiful and clean and I would return and I would recommend it to friends, you just need to be aware of a few issues.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified travelerfrom Iowa

Beautiful hotel and friendly staff!

Posted Jan 24, 2015
Pros: Very nice rooms, comfortable beds and since we are from the Midwest--the proximity to the beach
Location: THE BEACH!! The Village is a very nice, laid-back shopping experience. Numerous pursuits in San Diego, which can easily be accessed by The Coaster
This hotel is lovely, and we enjoyed the proximity to the beach. The staff was very gracious to us in our transportation needs.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

All staff was great.

Posted Jan 18, 2015
From staff to restaurant to facilities, this was a smart choice. Only wish is that bar didn't close so early.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified travelerfrom Texas

Amazing place

Posted Jan 13, 2015
Pros: Everything is perfect.
Location: The beach and good local food.
I needed a quiet, clean and comfortable place, this was perfect. Wow. Parking and "resort" fees are applied to the price, however I found this place to be a real value for the money. Great facility, great place to stay, quiet and just steps away from the beach. I'll be back, in fact I'll make this my headquarters when working in the area, I take 40 trips a year for work, and this was at the very top for me. Details: Coffee was excellent, free WSJ daily as expected, super clean. The restaurant is not worth the prices but the food is good. Drive to Leucadia, less than 5 min and go to Fish 101. Ocean views are worth the extra, no reason to have your ride parked because the parking garage is so close. Awesome rooms, great showers, I even liked the desk and chair (I was here working).
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Great beach hotel

Posted Jan 10, 2015
Pros: Refurbished walkin in shower for two
Cons: More desk staff for long lines
Location: Great beach hotel
Wonderful stay at great beach hotel for two. Nice room, great shower.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Washington State

Great location! Close to town but not close.

Posted Jan 3, 2015
The shuttle was great. Used it to travel to Legoland. Staff was very friendly.