Ratings based on 471 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice location; in close proximity to the beach.

Posted Oct 9, 2014
Accommodations were nice for our family of 5. Overall, we liked the the room and general location. Our bed, however, was very uncomfortable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice spot for a Carlsbad getaway

Posted Oct 1, 2014
Pros: Staff was friendly, location was incredibly convenient for our needs, rooms were clean.
Cons: Apparently plumbing - we had random toilet flushing issues twice, and the bathtub was incredibly slow draining.
Location: Very close to Carlsbad Crossings (golf course/wedding venue), outlet malls, beach, and lots of other shopping/restaurant options.
We booked this hotel as we were attending a nearby wedding. Great location, easy access to the interstate and other local roads in the area. Booked a partial oceanview, partial view was correct as we only saw a tiny sliver of water from our window past the pool view. Rooms were spacious and clean. Beds were fairly comfortable, though did not seem adjustable like advertised. Bathroom is on the small side, but adequate. Nice to be able to set the climate control system and the window opens to allow a breeze. Mini fridge, Keurig coffee machine, and small microwave with surround cabinet space was a nice addition. Overall hotel was quiet, but rooms are not soundproof. Pool area was nice and kept clean. We were unaware when booking that while the hotel is right across the street from the "beach", it is a cliff area, and the actual beach access is quite a hike down the road. Also, we were not aware there was a $12 overnight parking fee until arrival - we had friends stay at several other complexes in the immediate area, we were the only ones paying for overnight parking of our rental car. It is what it is, but would have been nice to know beforehand. There was a dance party going on for singles on the restaurant patio (below our room) on Saturday night, which was loud, but the noise ended promptly at 10 p.m. Only complaint was that we had to call for maintenance two different days as our toilet randomly would not flush. But staff was prompt and courteous both times.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location

Posted Sep 29, 2014
Pros: The location was great. Close to everything.
Cons: The beds could be updated. They are similar to sleep# beds. The one in our room didn't work and was extremely soft and we did not sleep well at all.
Location: You can never go wrong with a hotel that close to the beach.
The location was great as we were there for a wedding close by. We did not care much for the bed however. It was supposed to be a adjustable firmness mattress ... however ours did not work and was extremely soft, so we weren't able to get much sleep.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Close to the beach

Posted Sep 14, 2014
The title says it all, it's close to the beach. To actually get to the water you still have to walk a bit vecause there is no beach access there ( at least not an easy one ). The hotel is nice but a bit overpriced for what it is. The ocean view room we had on the first floor was clean, had free wifi, decent furniture. The view is not what you would expect though. PCH is runs begween room and ocean. You actually have to stand up to see the water. Nice sunsets. Everything worked well. I have seen nicer showers. The room made a 'well used' impression if you know what I mean. The room was non smoking but there was a burn mark on the floor. All in all a nice hotel but nothing extraordinary. Price seems a bit high. Parking 12$ extra. We did not use the pool, or restaurant or anything else at the hotel.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from AZ

Beds

Posted Sep 10, 2014
Both queen beds that we had were "sunked in" so we didnt get much sleep.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from San Diego

beds uncomfortable!!!!!

Posted Sep 7, 2014
Pros: nothing
Cons: get comfy beds, faster wait service , air out hallways
Location: went to another hotel
waiters so slow with 2 parties in restaurant, check in was awful, one key didn't work
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Chicago

Business and pleasure trip with my family

Posted Sep 2, 2014
Pros: The location, the bed was comfortable and clean.
Cons: Lower the food price and offer continental breakfast.
Location: Close to everything!
The hotel was nice and we were pleased with our stay. The only think that really sticks in my mind was the high prices for breakfast and lunch. $15 per person for breakfast is steep. And $45 for two to eat with no alcohol is high as well. Other than the high prices of food this is a nice place to stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from ca

Enchanting stay

Posted Sep 1, 2014
Two moms with kids in town for the summer trip to Legoland/Waterpark weekend. ..after a funfilled day at the theme park came to relax after hours at the pool/jacuzzi which turned out to be a great experience because they had movie night at the pool.... kids enjoyed it and moms got to relax!!! Staff was very friendly and helpful - kudos!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from utah

Nice hotel. A few minutes walk to the beach.

Posted Aug 29, 2014
It was a nice room and we were treated like a guest and not like a burden. Only a few minutes walk across the street to the beach. We had a nice stay and would recommend to anybody.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Torrance, CA.

A little disappointed

Posted Aug 26, 2014
Pros: Location
Cons: Room was average, maybe needed some more "eye" appeal.
Location: Across the street from the ocean and on the main street through Carlsbad. Only 10 minutes into Carlsbad Village, which was very quaint.
The hotel was fairly new. Looked nice from the exterior. Our room over looked the parking lot. Quite a disappointment when we were across the street from the ocean and it had a court-yard pool! The room was average. We expected more from Hilton. Might stay there again only for the convenience of the location.