Ratings based on 521 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified travelerfrom Dallas

Nice basic hotel, close to beach.

Posted Dec 12, 2014
Pros: Location and view. Pool and public areas were well maintained.
Cons: Increased parking, designated hotel guest parking
Location: Close to beach, Legoland and many other North San Diego Co. attractions
Hotel was located conveniently and had helpful staff. Due to configuration of roads around hotel walking to most nearby restaurants is not an option. Parking is limited at hotel and is not prioritized for hotel guests. As a result events being hosted at hotel I was forced to park illegally for many hours and some guests had to leave car a significant distance from hotel property.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Louisiana

Disappointed, expected more for the money.

Posted Dec 3, 2014
Pros: The security key entry.
Cons: Mattresses, lighting and faucets in the bathroom.
Location: Easy access to the interstate.
The entry to the lobby was fantastic but once we walked into our room, disappointment sank in. #1 the rooms are too dark! There are 3 lamps and only 2 worked, the internet wasn't consistent all of the time, the one faucet on the tub felt as though it was going to fall off each time we used it and out of the two queen beds, the one I was in had the largest sink hole in the middle I had ever experience in my life. The location of the hotel was pretty good and the grounds were kept up nice but having to pay $11.00 per day to park your vehicle to stay here was absolutely ridiculous. We plan to go back to San Diego in the near future but we will not be staying at this hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice family hotel close to the beach

Posted Dec 2, 2014
Cons: Room was a little stinky when we entered...I think it might be from the cleaning supplies used in the bathroom. Just needed a little airing out!
We originally went to the wrong Hilton and at first my family was disappointed that this was more a motel style, but we ended having a really WONDERFUL vacation at this property. Beds are SUPER comfortable, rooms are clean, breakfast every morning downstairs at the little café is easy peasy, free cookies every night, and a nice little happy hour. All this across the street from the beach. Super getaway. I'd definitely come back and avoid the whole "resort" experience for this friendly hotel anytime. Shuttle even drove us into town one night for sushi free of charge.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Awesome location and views of pacific ocean

Posted Nov 30, 2014
Kitchen could be a lot cleaner. The same utensils are used to handle eggs, veggies and meat. Makes it difficult for vegetarians. $12 per night for parking is atrocious
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice location; in close proximity to the beach.

Posted Oct 9, 2014
Accommodations were nice for our family of 5. Overall, we liked the the room and general location. Our bed, however, was very uncomfortable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice spot for a Carlsbad getaway

Posted Oct 1, 2014
Pros: Staff was friendly, location was incredibly convenient for our needs, rooms were clean.
Cons: Apparently plumbing - we had random toilet flushing issues twice, and the bathtub was incredibly slow draining.
Location: Very close to Carlsbad Crossings (golf course/wedding venue), outlet malls, beach, and lots of other shopping/restaurant options.
We booked this hotel as we were attending a nearby wedding. Great location, easy access to the interstate and other local roads in the area. Booked a partial oceanview, partial view was correct as we only saw a tiny sliver of water from our window past the pool view. Rooms were spacious and clean. Beds were fairly comfortable, though did not seem adjustable like advertised. Bathroom is on the small side, but adequate. Nice to be able to set the climate control system and the window opens to allow a breeze. Mini fridge, Keurig coffee machine, and small microwave with surround cabinet space was a nice addition. Overall hotel was quiet, but rooms are not soundproof. Pool area was nice and kept clean. We were unaware when booking that while the hotel is right across the street from the "beach", it is a cliff area, and the actual beach access is quite a hike down the road. Also, we were not aware there was a $12 overnight parking fee until arrival - we had friends stay at several other complexes in the immediate area, we were the only ones paying for overnight parking of our rental car. It is what it is, but would have been nice to know beforehand. There was a dance party going on for singles on the restaurant patio (below our room) on Saturday night, which was loud, but the noise ended promptly at 10 p.m. Only complaint was that we had to call for maintenance two different days as our toilet randomly would not flush. But staff was prompt and courteous both times.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location

Posted Sep 29, 2014
Pros: The location was great. Close to everything.
Cons: The beds could be updated. They are similar to sleep# beds. The one in our room didn't work and was extremely soft and we did not sleep well at all.
Location: You can never go wrong with a hotel that close to the beach.
The location was great as we were there for a wedding close by. We did not care much for the bed however. It was supposed to be a adjustable firmness mattress ... however ours did not work and was extremely soft, so we weren't able to get much sleep.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by justin

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 24, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Roberto O. F. Jr.from Bay area

Omg..!!! It was perfect..!!!

Posted Sep 23, 2014 on Hotels.com
It was only a one night stay, but what an amazing hotel. Its right across the street from the beach. Beautiful grounds, safe, clean and secure. Close to food, groceries, gas and freeways!!! Im definitely recommending this hotel to my fam and friends. Just wish i could have stayed longer!!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Danfrom San Luis Obispo

Right across from the beach!

Posted Sep 16, 2014 on Hotels.com
Great location as I surf and a simple walk across PCH and I was in the water. My wife enjoyed the comfy room and pool. Lot's of options nearby for food. Great service and we'll be back! $12 per day parking is kind of outlandish.