Ratings based on 271 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Golf
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 30, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Jennifer from Chicago, IL

Pleasantly pleased!

Posted Apr 27, 2014
I was pleasantly surprised at how full service this hotel was from the staff to the amenities. It has a lovely, comfortable lobby complete with a lounging area and a fireplace. There are high ceiling with plenty of natural light. The hotel provided fruit infused water and cookies. It has a restaurant and bar area as well. The room and bathroom were a nice size. The shower had excellent water pressure. I was very happy with my hotel selection and would definitely stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel

Posted Apr 21, 2014
A little bit far away from SA downtown but it's a really nice hotel and the price is fair.La Jolla is not too far and you can go to many beaches nearby.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Very nice hotel

Posted Apr 15, 2014 on Hotels.com
Hotel was wonderful. The staff was great. The location was close to the highway and close enough to the beach but not really located around anything.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 10, 2014 on Hotels.com
Location is very close to the 5 which is very convenient as to why I selected this hotel. Service was fine and the people there are enjoyable. The only dissatisfaction was the tv was not working and the faucets, bars, attached items in the restroom was broken, loose, or very dirty. Parking is kinda difficult if you check in late, there's almost not enough spots or due to people double parking
5 out of 5
Recommended
by frank from gilroy

little out of the way for restaurants but o.k.

Posted Apr 8, 2014 on Hotels.com
very good all around
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Excellent in all areas

Posted Apr 8, 2014 on Hotels.com
Excellent hotel. Friendly, accommodating staff, nice decor. Conveniently located for us. Comfortable beds.We liked the hot tub and small pool, all very well maintained. Loved the food at the restaurant, too. Couldn'd ask for anything more. Thanks much!
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 8, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Dia from Inland Empire

Great visit! Will definitely be returning

Posted Apr 1, 2014 on Hotels.com
There is really nothing negative I have to say about this hotel. We went to San Diego just to get away and honestly the whole way I was looking at hotels and I settled on this one... Very pleased with my stay. The room was very clean, smelled great, nice sized room, keurig coffee maker, fridge and microwave, AND we had our own private balcony with a little sitting area that was blocked from view of everyone else. The hotel is literally in a residential area, but the area is so nice and quiet you wouldn't even know. About a 7 minute drive from the beach, but everything else was about a 15-20 minute driveway. Didn't bother us any though we get lost on purpose... That's how you find the good stuff only locals know about. Anyways, great trip in the end. If you want something that is a short walking distance to everything, this isn't for you but rather than that great hotel.