Ratings based on 245 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 29, 2013
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel in a nice area.

Posted Nov 25, 2013
We have never been to CA so I really did a lot of research for hotels. This hotel was in a nice area and very close to La Jolla. The staff was friendly, the room was nice with a fridge. They don't charge for parking like the second hotel ee stayed in. I would stay here again for certain.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Equestrian Girl from Nellie Gail

Love the select comfort-type beds

Posted Nov 3, 2013 on Hotels.com
Every thing was great at the hotel. good food in the restaurant. Day spa. Friendly staff. The only complaint I have is how stingy they are with the in-room coffee. The maids give you only ONE thing of coffee which makes ONE cup. WHo drinks just one? And there were two of us!!!!! IT's a Hilton for god's sake. Do they have to be so stingy with the $1 worth of coffee???!!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

it was just ok

Posted Oct 28, 2013
Pros: location
Cons: more accommodating staff
Location: great location
housekeeping staff polite desk staff were ok breakfast staff were way overworked
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel for the price.

Posted Oct 22, 2013
Pros: The staff was very nice and their food was much better than expected for a hotel that size!
Cons: The beds were very soft and uncomfortable! They are supposed to be "sleep number" however the dial did nothing!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Happy we stayed here.

Posted Oct 20, 2013 on Hotels.com
This is a fine hotel in a good location. My only complaint is that they bunch everyone up near the elevators (noisy) and the adjustable bed was broken on one side making it very soft. I would stay here again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 18, 2013 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Frank

Comfortable, clean place to stay

Posted Oct 15, 2013
Room was comfortable and clean. Staff was competent and cordial. Food at the bistro was good.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice quiet hotel tucked in residential area

Posted Oct 14, 2013
The staff was extremely nice and helpful, service was swift. The room was fantastic for the rate I paid. Would stay there again and highly recommend.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 13, 2013