Ratings based on 286 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from sheffield, England

Good comfortable stay

Posted Oct 14, 2014
Pros: Good price and only 30 mins to San Diego and Caarlsbad
Cons: Would be nice to have a free breakfast
Location: San Diego attractions . Also great beached
We've never stayed in a Hilton Garden Inn before and expected it to be old fashioned and shabby. This hotel was very surprising. It has a lively foyer and bar area. Coffee and cookies. Room was large and comfortable. Excellent fridge that really got things cool, and a very powerful and refreshing shower. Overall a pleasant surprise.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 13, 2014
Great staff, beautiful hotel with outstanding accommodations.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Irvine, CA

Nice room with great air conditioning.

Posted Oct 9, 2014
Pros: Free parking, free wifi, the deli downstairs. Spacious, clean rooms with a lot of outlets.
Location: Location is in a quiet residential type neighborhood not to far outside of San Diego but also close to La Jolla and the smaller beach towns
There was a heatwave when we stayed at the hotel, and our room had great air conditioning. Shower pressure was awesome and the room was spacious. Beds were comfortable. Easy check in and check out.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice small hotel

Posted Sep 30, 2014
Location: Pretty close to UCSD. Convenient if you are visiting your children there.
Lobby was not very big. Room was clean. We got a room with two queen size beds. It was a good size room. It has a microwave too. Very nice room. We were comfortable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from bakersfield

Close to ucsd

Posted Sep 29, 2014
Stay was excellent had free coffee and muffins out front in lobby beds were adjustable to your liking like sleep number mattress they also had a great continental breakfast with wafflemaker and fresh fruit and much more staff was very helpful and professional also has an onsite gym and free wifi no charge parking just all kinds of hidden goodies at the hilton me and my family enjoyed thanks
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 28, 2014
Very clean. Would stay there again. I don't understand why Expedia is making me type a minimum number of characters to submit this review.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Oregon

Posted Sep 20, 2014
Brandy, Chelsea, and Ben went above and beyond their responsibilities. I was well taken care of and my requests were always handled with professionalism and a true desire to help. I would definitely stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Oaklamd. CA

Comfortable friendly hotel

Posted Aug 5, 2014
Very good value for area - free WiFi & parking while other hotels close by charge for both, Very friendly & helpful staff, easy access to I 5 - check it out if you need to stay in Del Mar area.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Everything great except the hair dryer burned up.

Posted Jul 28, 2014
Pros: quiet
Everything great except the hair dryer burned up. No biggie!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 14, 2014 on Hotels.com