Ratings based on 268 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Oaklamd. CA

Comfortable friendly hotel

Posted Aug 5, 2014
Very good value for area - free WiFi & parking while other hotels close by charge for both, Very friendly & helpful staff, easy access to I 5 - check it out if you need to stay in Del Mar area.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Everything great except the hair dryer burned up.

Posted Jul 28, 2014
Pros: quiet
Everything great except the hair dryer burned up. No biggie!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Last minute

Posted Jun 23, 2014
Pros: N/a
Cons: n/a
My son's soccer team has a last minute invitation to a soccer tournament in La Jolla, CA. and I booked my room to this location because of the reasonable pricing.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Joanna from York

Quiet hotel with excellent staff

Posted Jun 16, 2014
Pros: Quiet, great staff.
Cons: Nothing
Location: Within easy reach of San Diego,beaches parks etc.
We were very impressed with this hotel. The room was large and comfortable and the staff at the hotel were all very friendly. The breakfast had a very good selection and there was a generous amount of food. We ate at the hotel one evening and the food was first rate.The waiters were particularly helpful and efficient. The hotel is slightly out of the way but this meant that it was in a very quiet area and everything was within easy driving distance.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent Value!

Posted May 27, 2014
Pros: The hotel is located in a nice neighborhood. The hotel staff are helpful, friendly and accommodating. The TV service has 100+ channels.
Cons: Please add large screen TVs to replace the smaller screen TVs.
Location: The hotel is located in a nice neighborhood about 1/2 mile from the freeway. There are many restaurants located within 5 miles of the hotel.
My hotel stay was completely enjoyable. The room furnishings were excellent. The bed was very comfortable. There is adequate parking. The cafe is centrally located at the entrance to the hotel. Most everyone in the hotel uses the cafe throughout the day and evening. The cafe is a natural place where guests congregate, socialize, etc. For services and comfort, you will not find a better hotel value anywhere in San Diego.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel

Posted May 27, 2014
Clean room, nice staff, everything one looks for in a hotel
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by hiker from pasadena

comfortable stay

Posted May 6, 2014
Looked like a new place, the room was very comfortable with a fridge and microwave. There was an on site laundry that came very handy. Not very close to the shore, but it takes only a 10 or so minutes drive on surface streets to get to the lovely Torrey Pines Beach.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Golf
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 30, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Jennifer from Chicago, IL

Pleasantly pleased!

Posted Apr 27, 2014
I was pleasantly surprised at how full service this hotel was from the staff to the amenities. It has a lovely, comfortable lobby complete with a lounging area and a fireplace. There are high ceiling with plenty of natural light. The hotel provided fruit infused water and cookies. It has a restaurant and bar area as well. The room and bathroom were a nice size. The shower had excellent water pressure. I was very happy with my hotel selection and would definitely stay here again.