Ratings based on 319 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Comfortable, clean, reasonably priced.

Posted Dec 8, 2014
Pros: parking, easy in and out
Location: not close enough for downtown San Diego things, but for beach towns, wild animal park, events in Del Mar it is fine.
Pluses compared to close by hotels: free parking, free internet and business center with printing, very friendly staff. Full breakfast available at reasonable price.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 8, 2014
Pros: Proximity to attractions while being in a nice, quiet location that was easy to get to.
We found the check-in to be easy, comfortable room, nice touch of coffee/tea/water and cookies in the lobby!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Julian

Nice, clean, centrally located.

Posted Nov 27, 2014
We enjoyed our stay here. We are from a town about an hour away and just wanted to have a stay-cation. The room was nice, clean, and offered a charing station for electronics. Free Wi-Fi, nice pool and spa, and coffee and tea available in the lobby all day. We planned to only stay one night but stayed for two.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified travelerfrom Sacramento, CA

Friendly and Helpful Staff

Posted Oct 27, 2014
Pros: Incredibly friendly and helpful staff.
Location: We stayed here for UCSD Family Weekend. It is not too far from the University and a bit less expensive than some of the hotel choices in La Jolla.
We enjoyed our stay at Hilton Garden Inn Del Mar. We found the room comfortable and clean. The staff were incredibly friendly and helpful. Extra goodies such as citrus infused water and cookies were a nice treat. Breakfast, while not complimentary, was worth the price and delicious as made to order.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom sheffield, England

Good comfortable stay

Posted Oct 14, 2014
Pros: Good price and only 30 mins to San Diego and Caarlsbad
Cons: Would be nice to have a free breakfast
Location: San Diego attractions . Also great beached
We've never stayed in a Hilton Garden Inn before and expected it to be old fashioned and shabby. This hotel was very surprising. It has a lively foyer and bar area. Coffee and cookies. Room was large and comfortable. Excellent fridge that really got things cool, and a very powerful and refreshing shower. Overall a pleasant surprise.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 13, 2014
Great staff, beautiful hotel with outstanding accommodations.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Irvine, CA

Nice room with great air conditioning.

Posted Oct 9, 2014
Pros: Free parking, free wifi, the deli downstairs. Spacious, clean rooms with a lot of outlets.
Location: Location is in a quiet residential type neighborhood not to far outside of San Diego but also close to La Jolla and the smaller beach towns
There was a heatwave when we stayed at the hotel, and our room had great air conditioning. Shower pressure was awesome and the room was spacious. Beds were comfortable. Easy check in and check out.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice small hotel

Posted Sep 30, 2014
Location: Pretty close to UCSD. Convenient if you are visiting your children there.
Lobby was not very big. Room was clean. We got a room with two queen size beds. It was a good size room. It has a microwave too. Very nice room. We were comfortable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 30, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom bakersfield

Close to ucsd

Posted Sep 29, 2014
Stay was excellent had free coffee and muffins out front in lobby beds were adjustable to your liking like sleep number mattress they also had a great continental breakfast with wafflemaker and fresh fruit and much more staff was very helpful and professional also has an onsite gym and free wifi no charge parking just all kinds of hidden goodies at the hilton me and my family enjoyed thanks