Ratings based on 340 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Michigan

Sophia was the BEST......

Posted Apr 26, 2015
My wife, son and I had to stay two nights in CA for job interviews...We called ahead for an early check in. Upon arrival (Front desk associate - Sophia greeted us with abeautiful smile....) She stated that she could have a room ready for check in early momentarily. The room was very nice. After speaking with Sophia on Friday morning, I mentioned that my wife and I celebrated our 27th wedding anniversary in Carlsbad on Thurs eve. After a long/exhausting day of interviewing on Friday, we arrived back in our room and a beautiful arrangement of chocolate covered strawberries was awaiting us. Along with a beautiful card from Sophia. Very thoughtful....We will definitely return when we visit CA in a few weeks...
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Quiet location, clean, great service

Posted Apr 1, 2015
Good location, free wifi and parking! There was a microwave and fridge. Short drive to the airport, sea world and the beach.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Apple Valley, CA

Posted Mar 31, 2015
Pros: The location
Cons: Perfect, don't fix it its not broken
Location: Great, we went cycling
We had a very nice and pleasant experience, The rooms were very clean and we enjoyed breakfast in the morning.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Menifee, CA

Free WiFi and Parking

Posted Mar 24, 2015
Pros: Free parking, WiFi, mini fridge, microwave.
Cons: Nothing.
Location: Near the Interstate 5 and 805 Freeway. Easy access to San Diego and La Jolla sights.
Everything needed is here. Free parking is must around here. Close to freeway for San Diego, La Jolla, Scripps Medical Clinic. Very friendly and helpful staff. Deli and cafe on site. Stayed here prior to wife's surgery. Will stay here again.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 1, 2015
they put me in a room where construction was going on in the next room...so disappointing.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Duesseldorf

Good breakfast

Posted Jan 11, 2015
The price for the breakfast was not included, so we payed 26$ in addition to the price for the room. But it was worth! During our 17-day trip we stayed in 8 hotels and this hotel was the only one with dishes and cutlery not of plastic. And the quality of the breakfast was also better than in the other hotels. The only drawback of this nice hotel is, that it is really far away from the centre of San Diego.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 9, 2015 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Concord, CA

Good hotel but far from restaurants

Posted Jan 8, 2015
We are a family of 3. Overall, we had a very nice experience. We arrived 1 hour early from required check in time and the front desk lady was able to check us in without any trouble. Check in and out was short and sweet. They hold $50 per night for incidentals, they release the hold once you check out. Housekeeping's cleanliness varies day by day but they still kept our room clean during our entire stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Abrahamfrom Bermuda Dunes

Close to UCSD

Posted Jan 8, 2015 on Hotels.com
It was a great stay a and people at the desk was helpful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Very Nice Hotel

Posted Jan 5, 2015 on Hotels.com
A wonderful place to stay on a quick getaway.