Ratings based on 43 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

hotel behind legoland (secret entrance!)

Posted Oct 14, 2014
we stayed at hilton for a saturday night. check-in time is a bit late (4 PM), otherwise hotel was awesome. I would recommend going to legoland and starting in the back for rides (secret entrance is at back of park) and riding the rides in front of the park later when the lines are shorter. then, bbq and swim at hilton grand marbrisa for the rest of the day. legoland closed at 5 PM. great little vacation for a weekend for the family.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Steve and Becky from Carlsbad, CA

Very Nice Getaway

Posted Jul 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
Took a one night staycation to get a break from the kids at the MarBrisa. Room was great, 2020 Restaurant was very nice. Great location near the beach, room service breakfast was fast and courteous. Really fun time! wish could have stayed longer.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 22, 2014
The room was nice & spacious with a small kitchenette, couch & dining table. Unfortunately if you are not an owner - you may not get a room in the higher floors with a view. They only had 2 options for me to choose from. Overall the room is nice though & worked for what I needed.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Steve from LA

Clean appearance, but messy beneath the surface

Posted Jul 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
The property appeared to be in good order and newly built. However underneath the surface, a number of problems - 1 hr checkin process, earliest check-in - 5pm, standard check out 10am!, non working lamps, had to ask 3 times for extra linens, of which they still did not correct the request, thus we gave up... While at the pool, landscaping crew had equipment going non stop by the poolside. They were wearing ear protection, but disregarded how loud of an experience it was for my family. Construction happening on all sides of pool, tractors, construction workers, loud equipment, etc. Overall, a very disappointing experience. We will likely not return.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Eric from Carlsbad

worst night stay

Posted Jul 20, 2014 on Hotels.com
We stayed one night and that was one night to many. Room was clean except for the bacon grease smell that saturated the room. There was bacon grease on the cabinets that we had to wipe off. The people upstairs partied till 3 or 4 am and it sounded like a heard of elephants above us. Told the front desk and nothing was done. Worst customer service I have ever seen or dealt with. Will not return to this place or recommend to any one else.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Elin

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 17, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 16, 2014 on Hotels.com
Very nice, we all enjoy staying only one suggestion: the map of the Hotel itself to small and also I think you need to number the buildings is hard to find in which is your room. Thank you
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Mel from Los Angeles

Posted May 5, 2014 on Hotels.com
The room was nice with great views. We went for my sons bday the kitchen in the room made it easy to have a cake for him. The legoland parking area connected to the hotel saved us the hassle of the regular theme park parking lot.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Wrong Choice

Posted Dec 19, 2013
First, directions printed from their website were wrong, as the road was closed. I was therefore lost, and no one answered the phone number listed on line. Circumstances prevented me from arriving until very late at night, and the lobby was closed. I had dial "O" on a phone outside and was given a code to open a mailbox type thing which was supposed to have my room key and a map. There was no map, only a highlighted building # 52. I called back and the guy was not able to give me directions, and/or gave me incorrect directions. I was very tired, sick and hungry. Nothing to eat, no restaurant. This is NOT a hotel by any stretch of the imagination and not convenient. No elevator. No one to help me up a huge flight of stairs to my car in the morning with my luggage and I was late to the airport. A disaster.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Gordon from Carslsbad

Posted Sep 7, 2013 on Hotels.com
It was nice I was in late out early