Ratings based on 29 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Wrong Choice

Posted Dec 19, 2013
First, directions printed from their website were wrong, as the road was closed. I was therefore lost, and no one answered the phone number listed on line. Circumstances prevented me from arriving until very late at night, and the lobby was closed. I had dial "O" on a phone outside and was given a code to open a mailbox type thing which was supposed to have my room key and a map. There was no map, only a highlighted building # 52. I called back and the guy was not able to give me directions, and/or gave me incorrect directions. I was very tired, sick and hungry. Nothing to eat, no restaurant. This is NOT a hotel by any stretch of the imagination and not convenient. No elevator. No one to help me up a huge flight of stairs to my car in the morning with my luggage and I was late to the airport. A disaster.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles

We loved it!

Posted Aug 15, 2013
Pros: See above.
Cons: See above.
Location: Great for Legoland visitors. 5 minute drive to the beach and restaurants.
The only reason I gave room comfort a 4 is because is because the pillows are not good. They are lumpy poly filled. Other than that the front desk (Bennett) and staff were amazing. The location is great. The room was very clean, lovely and comfortable bed. The grounds are pretty, easy to park and there are plenty of activities on site. We can't wait to go back!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great family place!

Posted Jun 10, 2013
Pros: Excellent stay! Wonderful accommodations, already booked a return trip. Proprty has special entrance to Legoland. Walking distance to Legoland and Sea Life Aquarium. Some cons: property partly still under construction, lobby is hard to find, housekeeping is extra $35/day.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Trish from St. Louis, MO, USA

Very close to Lego Land

Posted Jun 10, 2013
Stayed for business. Very comfortable room with kitchenette. Was allowed to check in early. There was a "soft sell" for their timeshares, but nothing outrageous. You should be aware that this hotel is close enough to see and hear Lego Land. There is even a private walking path that will take you to the park (save on parking $). It was not obnoxiously loud, and the park closed at 6pm. The location of the hotel was near great shopping (outlet mall and Carlsbad Village) and restaurants (BJ's Brewery, Big John's Meat House). Would definitely stay again, and bring the kiddo next time.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Love the hotel......new and modern

Posted Sep 7, 2012 on Hotels.com
My husband and I love the hotel. The room was very clean. Love the decor. Quite and peaceful. Great location, away from the busy street and crowded people.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 4, 2012 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Best hotel in this area

Posted Aug 13, 2012
Really clean and huge room, good facility, best location for the Legoland and outlet. Very quite. You can cook in the room if you want. I highly recommend this hotel!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Chrisymar

I would definitely stay there again!

Posted Aug 4, 2012 on Hotels.com
The location is great and convenient if you are going to Legoland. The hotel is very nice and clean and comfortable. The pool is nice. Very family oriented. I really have no complaints!!
3 out of 5
Recommended
by Jeanette

Legoland walking distance!

Posted May 18, 2012 on Hotels.com
The stay was great overall until we were harassed by one of the timeshare employee on the way into Legoland....it totally ruined the first 15 minutes into the park especially as my 2 year clung to my leg dying to get in..it was pretty bad....I loved that it was a hotel but hated the timeshare aspect as I felt that they were trying to bribe s ith the next stay if we old sit in on a meeting..l not what you want to hear on a once a year family vacation..l I thnk we I'll be staying at the Sheraton on our next visit.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Will

Fantastic for families

Posted May 4, 2012 on Hotels.com
Excellent, convenient to plenty of great spots