Ratings based on 1,299 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom philadelphia, pa

Friendly staff and incredible location

Posted Jan 25, 2015
Pros: Everything especially the location
Cons: Make sure everything is repaired in the rooms
Location: Amazing location and tons to do
This place is incredible especially the location. La Jolla is incredible
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Los Angeles

Excellent view and value for the area it's in.

Posted Jan 20, 2015
Pros: Location is beautiful.
Location: San Diego within a 10-15 minute drive.
Very flexible, allowed an early check-in. Nice pool and spa, right on the Torrey Pines golf course.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 15, 2015
Perfect location, right next to the beach and Torrey Pines Golf Course. Excellent view.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 20, 2015 by Samira, Hotel Management
Thank you for your 5 star review Connie! We look forward to your next stay with us!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Bring money

Posted Jan 12, 2015
Be aware it's in the middle of nowhere and you pay for everything. Wifi, $10/ day, parking $25/ day. Depends why you're there - if it's a family holiday in San Diego - go somewhere closer to the beach or a village area where there's more to do. Don't be fooled by the competitive room rate.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 19, 2015 by Samira, Hotel Management
Thank you for your feedback of your stay with us at our hotel. Your feedback helps us improve. The next time you have the opportunity to travel to the area, we do hope that you will be our guest again.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not worth the money

Posted Jan 11, 2015
Expensive parking Bed not comfy No towel in the bathroom ( hasd to call to get them) Asked for a room with View on sea but wood have to Pay 15$ additionnal per night though hotel was not full and I was patine for 3 rooms for my family . Service at breakfast was very slow .
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 14, 2015 by Samira, Hotel Management
We are sorry that you had a disappointing experience during your stay with us. At Hilton, we always aim to ensure every guest feels cared for, valued and respected. Your feedback will help us deliver this brand promise. Guest satisfaction is very important to us and we try hard to make sure all of our guests have a rewarding stay. Thank you again for your feedback and we hope you will consider staying with us again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 9, 2015
Location: Fantastic Spa at The Lodge Torrey Pines right next door!
Great experience, did a quick weekend getaway. Couldn't complain about anything! Hotel staff was great, the view was the beautiful and the rooms were wonderful!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 15, 2015 by Samira, Hotel Management
Thank you for sharing your 5 star review! We are happy you enjoyed your getaway at our hotel. See you next time!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified travelerfrom estado de mexico

equivoque mi reserva

Posted Jan 9, 2015
Pros: Que esta a pie del campo de golf, que incluyo el desayuno buffete, la atencion del personal de recepcion y camarista, el estacionamiento,tienda.
Cons: Yo solo pediria, atencion en la capacitacion del personal de restaurante ( hostes y meseros) porque cocineros muy bien.
Location: Muchisimas¡¡ golf ahi .. cerca, playas, restaurantes, la jolla, san diego, coronado, andadores y parques, comercios muy variados para caminar.
Crei haber reservado en el Lodge Torrey Pines y la tenia en Hilton Torrey Pines. Al principio fue descepcionante ver que no era el hotel tipo cabaña que es el otro pero finalmente estabamos a pie del campo de golf y la estancia fue excelente. Con excepcion de que el colchon me provoco lumbalgia pero al tercer dia que lo identifique, lo reporte y al llegar por la noche me di cuenta que habian cambiado el colchon y esa noche fue muy comoda, era lo unico que no estaba bien en la habitacion.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom m

Love the Hilton Totrey Pines Hotel

Posted Jan 8, 2015
Excellent will stay there again. Very clean, nice place to stay for a romantic get away
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 10, 2015 by Samira, Hotel Management
Thank you for sharing your 5 star review with us Brenda! We are happy you enjoyed your stay with us. See you next time!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel, good location.

Posted Jan 2, 2015
Nice hotel and good location, I will come back again, also the room big enough
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom CA

parking fee too high $25 self parking, $30 valet

Posted Jan 1, 2015
Pros: location
Location: hiking
good location, friendly staff, decent setting. not luxurious but have all you need to have a good stay.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 14, 2015 by Samira, Hotel Management
Thank you for sharing your review. We will share your feedback with our team and we look forward to your next stay.