Ratings based on 1,491 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Friendly people who work there

Posted Jul 31, 2015
The staff were very nice and friendly. Place is well kept.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel

Posted Jul 29, 2015
It's a really nice hotel. The scenery is amazing. I was A little disappointed in the room comfort and style
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

bad hotels

Posted Jul 27, 2015
upon checkin in. i could not get my hilton hhonors member benefits. also did not receive wifi for free as a memeber.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 27, 2015
Pros: location, that it had a hot tub and a gym. The gym was clean and had some good equipment.
Cons: It could use some upgrades. It seems dated. There could be some more/better/fresher food choices.
Location: Amazing location and views.
The bell-hop was amazing....went above and beyond to help me with my luggage by watching it while I got my car and loading it in for me. The man at the reception desk was not particularly welcoming and when I asked about wireless as a Hilton Honors member, he simply told me I couldn't get it without paying because I booked through a third party. The room was very dark and a bit dated. It was huge but dark and the lights were not very bright.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Disappointed

Posted Jul 25, 2015
We were very frustrated because we were relying on the fact that we would be able to check in at the designated time the hotel told us. We made plans around our check in time including dinner plans with out of town friends. The system went down and they told us they would have to check us in manually which resulted in us waiting 2 hours to get a hotel room. This threw all of our evening plans off and we had to rush and not enjoy our time. They gave us two free drinks but I feel that it did not help the time we lost and the plans we had to cancel.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 27, 2015 by Kaitlyn , Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your recent stay at our hotel. We’re very sorry that your experience at our property wasn’t up to our usual high standards and we apologize for all the inconvenience you experienced. We will take your comments under consideration as we continually work to improve our guest experience. We hope you will consider staying with us again soon so we may have the opportunity to make it right.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Palmdale, CA

Great Location

Posted Jul 13, 2015
Pros: Staff was helpful. Pool and gym was great and clean.
Cons: More room ammenities loike mouthwash or toothbrush etc. could be added for the price.
Location: Went to San Diego Zoo and Safari Park. 20 Mins from either one so great location.
Beautiful views of ocean beyond the golf course. Nice quiet place to stay even when they were sold out for Comic Con.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 14, 2015 by Kaitlyn, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review! We are happy to hear you enjoyed your peaceful stay and the breathtaking views of the Pacific Ocean and Torrey Pines Golf Course. Although you enjoyed the workout facilities, we are also just minutes away from Torrey Pines State Reserve, which is full of beautiful hiking trails. We appreciate your feedback and we hope you will visit us again soon!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from H

Nice Expedia package

Posted Jul 12, 2015
We booked a 2 night stay that included breakfast buffet, free parking, and free internet. This was over the long 4th of July weekend so the resort was full. Though our room was ready upon arrival, at check in, I got the impression that we were considered less of an important guest because we booked through Expedia. I am a Hilton Honors member, but I was unable to book a similar package through Hilton directly. We were handed our keys and trekked downstairs to our room. Upon room arrival, the room looked a little outdated, with a bed, desk and one chair. The room was large enough to fit a small couch which would have made the room a little more comfy. The bathroom was fine with a shower but no tub. The shower door would not stay closed upon entry and we had to prop it shut by wedging a washcloth between the doors to keep it closed. The small frig was not plugged in upon arrival and we had to call maintenance to get it working. The plugs were not accessible, and it took him about 20 minutes to reconnect them. It only took about 20 minutes after I called for maintenance to arrive and I was impressed with the service. The parking garage is in a separate building next to the property. It is a bit unusual because after you park, you have to take an elevator up to the lobby, walk across then take an elevator down to your room. A little inconvenient and if you have luggage and little ones, paying extra for valet might be an option. Although the self-parking was 26.00 a night.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 14, 2015 by Kaitlyn , Hotel Management
Thank you for your review of your recent stay at the Hilton La Jolla Torrey Pines. At Hilton, we always aim to ensure every guest feels valued and respected regardless of where you make your reservation! Your business is of great importance to us. We apologize for the shower door, the refrigerator and the parking inconveniences. Since you visited over 4th of July weekend, we hope you were able to enjoy our summer happenings that we offer on the weekends, such as the Live Street Tacos, the Kids Activities or the pool party! We appreciate all of your feedback and we hope you will stay with us again next time your travels bring you to La Jolla.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Mexico

Beautiful view!

Posted Jul 10, 2015
Pros: The location
Cons: I wish parking was free. $25.00 a day is a bit steep.
Location: La Jolla Cove and Downtown San Diego
Beautiful view from our room! Close to La Jolla Cove where we spent a lot of time.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 13, 2015 by Kaitlyn, Hotel Management
Thanks for your review! We are happy to hear that you enjoyed our location on the cliffs of La Jolla and overlooking the Torrey Pines Golf Course and the Pacific Ocean. Such spectacular views! See you next time!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Gilbert, AZ

Posted Jul 7, 2015
We stayed for the 4th of July weekend for 3 nights (our second stay at this hotel). Since it was a holiday weekend, the pool area was a bit crowded which meant we had to wait for section of chairs to open up. I wish the hot tub was larger considering how large the hotel is and the popular the hot tub tends to be. Lovely view of the golf course, and the hike down Torry Pines Reserve directly from the hotel is VERY convenient and HIGHLY recommended (2.5 miles each way and worth every step, even with 7 and 10 yr old kids ;)
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 9, 2015 by Kaitlyn, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review! We are happy to hear you enjoyed your stay over the 4th of July weekend. We are also glad you enjoyed the views of Torrey Pines Golf Course and the nearby Torrey Pines Reserve Hike. We are very sorry that you had to wait for a section of chairs to open by the pool. We appreciate all of your feedback and we hope you will visit us again soon.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hotel in the serene Torrey Pines area

Posted Jul 7, 2015
Pros: Location
Cons: The bathroom shower wasn't cleaned. I took a shower & noticed a ton of shaved hair probably from a mail cleaning off his shaver or someone shaving!
Location: great location and access to the freeway
Overall great location. I'm a business traveler and i like to stay outside of the busy gaslamp district. This hotel offers the best of both worlds. Great location, close to Del Mar and San Diego.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 13, 2015 by Kaitlyn, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. We are very happy to hear you enjoy our hotel's location. We are just minutes from the beautiful beach communities of La Jolla and Del Mar, and the hotel offers a feeling of seclusion, yet remains near to everything San Diego has to offer. We have addressed the problems you mentioned with our housekeeping staff. We appreciate your feedback, and we hope you will stay with us again next time!