Ratings based on 1,089 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles

Needs renovation

Posted Sep 29, 2014
The Hotel needs a renovation. The rooms are spacious. Great location & friendly staff. The pictures look better in the website.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from belfast

Very good hotel overlooking golf course

Posted Sep 28, 2014
Pros: Good facilities and food together with very helpful staff
Location: Location overlooks the Torrey Pines golf course and the adjacent driving range. There are a couple of beaches nearby and San Diego is close
We stayed 4 nights at the end of a trip down the coast and really enjoyed the hotel and the area. We used it to chill out after sightseeing in San Francisco and Yosemite so we were ready to relax and use the tennis and pool facilities
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Long Beach

Very nice hotel in La Jolla with ocean view.

Posted Sep 27, 2014
Pros: The rooms are spacious and clean. The staff is friendly and efficient. The restaurants serve excellent food.
Location: The location is right on the beach and a golf course. It is very close to world-class shopping and find restaurants in the village of La Jolla
Very nice stay I was there on business but felt like I was on vacation I enjoyed a fabulous dinner overlooking the pool watching the sunset.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 29, 2014 by Samira, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review! We are happy you enjoyed the views from our hotel while dining with us. See you next time!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beautiful view even from the least expensive rooms

Posted Sep 26, 2014
I stayed here when traveling for work, and due to the limited trip budget, had to stay in one of the least expensive rooms available. It was pretty out of the way (a long walk to the pool and golf course), but still had a lovely view of the course and ocean from a very cozy balcony. And it was quite spacious. I travel quite a bit for work, and this was one of the nicest rooms I have stayed in. My only two complaints were 1) no bathtub, only a shower, and 2) the entire building had a faint musty smell, probably due to its age and close proximity to the beach. This didn't really bother me much, but had my hubby been with me, as he often is, I know it would have been pretty unbearable to him (he is more sensitive to smells and allergens).
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Dallas, TX

Beautiful Resort, ok rooms

Posted Sep 22, 2014
The hotel was gorgeous and nice location next to the beach. Had a mini balcony to enjoy a drink on. Room door did not close unless pushed hard. Barely and lighting or electrical outlets. Only worth the deal because of wedding we were going to and views. Otherwise, I would not stay at this hotel again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 24, 2014 by Samira, Hotel Management
Thank you for sharing your feedback and we will be sharing your review with our staff in efforts to improve the guest experience. We do hope you will consider staying with us again in the future.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Clean in a nice area! Parking is secure but pricy

Posted Sep 17, 2014
A very clean room and hotel with a pretty nice facility. It's a pretty upscale hotel with an average pool/hot tub. Fitness center is small with limited weights and machines. Room was clean and quaint. Location is pretty nice. Golf course right on the hotel. There's a beach 5 minutes south that you can drive to. Parking will run you $15. Otherwise walk the trails behind the hotel for about 40 minutes and you're right on the beach. Required parking at the hotel is the only pitfall. $25 a night. or $5 an hour... it is secure but still on the stiff side. Otherwise very pleased with the staff and the visit!
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 22, 2014 by Samira, Hotel Management
Thank you for sharing your 5 star review! We are happy you enjoyed your stay with us and found our location desirable. We look forward to your next visit!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Palm Springs

Great find

Posted Sep 12, 2014
Pros: Quiet location. Very friendly. Used handicapped parking which was extremely convenient.
Cons: Include Wi Fi in the room rate.
Location: Good location. We used it as a base to go up and down the coastline.
Enjoyed our 2 night stay at the Hilton Torrey Pines. Very nice room, comfortable bed and the best hotel TV we have ever seen.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 17, 2014 by Samira, Hotel Management
Thank you for sharing your 5 star review! We are happy to hear you found our renovated guest rooms comfortable. See you next time!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to beach.

Posted Sep 9, 2014
Our room was very clean and quiet. Walking distance to golf course.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 17, 2014 by Samira, Hotel Management
Thank you for the 5 star review! We look forward to your next visit.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Larkspur, California

Wonderful hotel on Torrey Pines Golf Course

Posted Sep 8, 2014
Pros: Location, staff, comfortable room
Cons: n/a
Location: Great location on the ocean - close to downtown La Jolla and Del Mar. About 15 minutes to downtown San Diego.
My husband and I recently visited San Diego for the first time. The Hilton in La Jolla was wonderful - everything from the check-in to the check-out was perfect. Staff was friendly and helpful. The Hilton in La Jolla is a sizeable hotel but has a smaller hotel feel. We would stay there again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 19, 2014 by Samira, Hotel Management
Thank you for the 5 star review! We are so happy you spent your first visit to San Diego with us. We look forward to your next stay!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ontario, Canada

Beautiful hotel and golf resort!

Posted Sep 4, 2014
Pros: The grounds.
Cons: Nothing.
Location: La Jolla is beautiful - enjoyed our time there. We were visiting our daughter and there was lots to do - hiking, beach, nice restaurants.
Loved this hotel and our stay. Beautiful grounds and room!! Wished we could have stayed longer.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 20, 2014 by Samira, Hotel Management
Thank you for the 5 star review! See you next time!