Ratings based on 1,475 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Montreal

Resort style but nothing included, not even WiFi

Posted Jul 2, 2015
Pros: Great location. Views. Quiet.
Overpriced for the value. Everything was OK but not worth the cost. Air conditioning not effective and a bit noisy, which was surprising
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Comfortable yet elegant

Posted Jul 2, 2015
Fun girls weekend with hiking and shopping nearby!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Palmyra, PA

Posted Jul 1, 2015
Pros: Ann Marie, director
Location: Great location
Great place, Nice golf course, Great location. Room was nice with a golf course view.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from NJ

Nice hotel to stay

Posted Jun 30, 2015
Pros: Location, cleaness
Cons: Better service
Location: Beach, golf
This hotel is clean and comfortable. Good location, many rooms has balcony and gorgeous golf course view. It's bath room is particular good. However it is on pricey side: parking, wifi all cost extra money, no complimentary breakfast, not even coffee in lobby. I was little disappointed that it seems lack of service and staff is lukewarm.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 2, 2015 by Kaitlyn, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. We are happy to hear you enjoyed the location of our hotel and the beautiful views of the Torrey Pines Golf Course from your guest room balcony. We always appreciate hearing from our guests and we apologize for the disappointing service you experienced. Your comments will help us make it right moving forward. We hope you will consider staying with us the next time you are in the area.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from S

The service was great,and the stay was very comfy.

Posted Jun 30, 2015
We went to a wedding and the stay was awesome the people were very helpful and greet full.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 2, 2015 by Kaitlyn, Hotel Management
Thank you for sharing your review. We are glad you enjoyed your stay and please visit us again soon!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from vancouver, BC

Great hotel close to the beach

Posted Jun 28, 2015
The breakfast was amazing, and staff were very nice and helpful. Room was clean and quiet, and the washroom like new and big. My family and I really enjoyed our stay at the hotel😀
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 1, 2015 by Kaitlyn, Hotel Management
Thank you for sharing your review! We are glad you enjoyed your stay at our hotel. We are also happy to hear you loved the breakfast at Torreyana Grille! We hope to see you again soon!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel.

Posted Jun 23, 2015
Super hotel. Only complaint is the steep car parking charges.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 30, 2015 by Kaitlyn, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. We appreciate your feedback and we hope you will visit us again soon!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from newport beach

Fathers Day Surprise

Posted Jun 21, 2015
Worth every penny! Amazing views, great food, Super clean!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 22, 2015 by Kaitlyn , Hotel Management
Thanks for your review! We are happy to hear you enjoyed the spectacular views and the delicious food! See you next time!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beautiful and convenient to Torrey Pines golf cour

Posted Jun 21, 2015
This was a great experience enhanced by great breakfast buffet.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 22, 2015 by Kaitlyn, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review! We are happy to hear you enjoyed your stay and the breakfast buffet! We hope you will visit us again soon!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Poor Room Service

Posted Jun 17, 2015
Pros: Nice room w/ decent view.
Cons: Room service times and order accuracy
Room service is slow - it took about an hour to receive my order and they didn't bring the complete order. The cost of coffee is outrageous and you can only purchase a "pot" of coffee ($10 for a 3 cup pot), not just a cup. I was told otherwise it would be cold by the time it got to the rooms. I have been to plenty of other hotels that can bring a cup of coffee and have never had an issue with it being cold. I didn't really spend enough time on-site to experience much else. The hotel was nice, clean and my room had a decent view.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 19, 2015 by Kaitlyn , Hotel Management
Thank you for your feedback of your stay with us at our hotel. I understand that you were not satisfied with the room service and I am deeply disappointed by this. I sincerely apologize and assure you that your business is of great importance to us. We will work harder in the future to ensure the satisfaction for our guests. Thank you again; I appreciate your honest feedback.