Ratings based on 1,137 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

So so level

Posted Nov 24, 2014
Based on the price, hotel facility and guest room Experience is NOT SATISFIED with me
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Los Angeles

short get away

Posted Nov 19, 2014
The hotel was nice, but the location is wonderful for golfer. However, it is the hike that makes this location great. It is a couple miles long that allow you to hike down to the beach.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 16, 2014
Great location and facilities. On the golf course and next to the state park
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 24, 2014 by Samira, Hotel Management
Thank you for sharing your review! We look forward to your next visit with us.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Anaheim Hills

Beautiful views & relaxing stay

Posted Nov 14, 2014
Pros: The staff, rooms, restaurant, views & pool area
Cons: Parking rates
Location: There are a lot of restaurants and shops to choose from within driving/walking range. Not to mention the beach area.
My stay was a very memorable one. I was married in SD & stayed here and was quite pleased. Both me & my new husband enjoyed our room and the great breakfast the restaurant down stairs had to offer. The pool area was my favorite. It had a lot of nice tables and lounging furniture to accomadate a lot of guests. The views from that area are great! Overlook the golf course and also the ocean. The staff is helpful & very polite. The rooms are a good size, nice bathrooms and updated showers. The balcony in our room was a nice plus as well. We will definitely be paying another visit soon.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 18, 2014 by Samira, Hotel Management
Thank you for your 5 star review! We are thrilled to hear that your stay with us was memorable. See you next time. ;)
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beautiful hotel with great amenities!

Posted Nov 9, 2014
We loved our stay and will definitely return soon!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Love the breakfast.

Posted Nov 8, 2014
Wonderful staff. Room on 2nd floor by pool is a bit noisy
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 17, 2014 by Samira, Hotel Management
Thank you for the 5 star review and we look forward to your next visit.
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Riverside,Ca, Bogota,Colombia

NOT HAPPY

Posted Nov 3, 2014
Pros: The breakfast was good.
Cons: Many things need to be changed, first teaching the staff how to treat their guest, the rooms are very outdated, the linens felt like sandpaper.
Location: La Jolla is beautiful and scenic.
We booked the Hotel for a romantic weekend and were treated so poorly that we left after the first night and honestly I should have left after the horrific experience at check in, we were just to tired.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hotel close to wedding venue

Posted Oct 28, 2014
It was great....comfortable and great staff! Would stay there again
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 31, 2014 by Samira, Hotel Management
Thank you for the 5 star review! We are happy to hear you enjoyed your time with us.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 27, 2014
beautiful area son goes to ucsd so it very close and right near la jollla
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 30, 2014 by Samira, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review! See you next time :)
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 27, 2014
We had a short, but nice experience. The room was ready early and quite spacious. The staff was very nice.