Ratings based on 1,081 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Clean in a nice area! Parking is secure but pricy

Posted Sep 17, 2014
A very clean room and hotel with a pretty nice facility. It's a pretty upscale hotel with an average pool/hot tub. Fitness center is small with limited weights and machines. Room was clean and quaint. Location is pretty nice. Golf course right on the hotel. There's a beach 5 minutes south that you can drive to. Parking will run you $15. Otherwise walk the trails behind the hotel for about 40 minutes and you're right on the beach. Required parking at the hotel is the only pitfall. $25 a night. or $5 an hour... it is secure but still on the stiff side. Otherwise very pleased with the staff and the visit!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Palm Springs

Great find

Posted Sep 12, 2014
Pros: Quiet location. Very friendly. Used handicapped parking which was extremely convenient.
Cons: Include Wi Fi in the room rate.
Location: Good location. We used it as a base to go up and down the coastline.
Enjoyed our 2 night stay at the Hilton Torrey Pines. Very nice room, comfortable bed and the best hotel TV we have ever seen.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 17, 2014 by Samira, Hotel Management
Thank you for sharing your 5 star review! We are happy to hear you found our renovated guest rooms comfortable. See you next time!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to beach.

Posted Sep 9, 2014
Our room was very clean and quiet. Walking distance to golf course.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 17, 2014 by Samira, Hotel Management
Thank you for the 5 star review! We look forward to your next visit.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Larkspur, California

Wonderful hotel on Torrey Pines Golf Course

Posted Sep 8, 2014
Pros: Location, staff, comfortable room
Cons: n/a
Location: Great location on the ocean - close to downtown La Jolla and Del Mar. About 15 minutes to downtown San Diego.
My husband and I recently visited San Diego for the first time. The Hilton in La Jolla was wonderful - everything from the check-in to the check-out was perfect. Staff was friendly and helpful. The Hilton in La Jolla is a sizeable hotel but has a smaller hotel feel. We would stay there again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 19, 2014 by Samira, Hotel Management
Thank you for the 5 star review! We are so happy you spent your first visit to San Diego with us. We look forward to your next stay!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ontario, Canada

Beautiful hotel and golf resort!

Posted Sep 4, 2014
Pros: The grounds.
Cons: Nothing.
Location: La Jolla is beautiful - enjoyed our time there. We were visiting our daughter and there was lots to do - hiking, beach, nice restaurants.
Loved this hotel and our stay. Beautiful grounds and room!! Wished we could have stayed longer.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from WI

Business meeting

Posted Aug 26, 2014
Pros: It was were the business meeting was held
Cons: Stop the fees for internet service - honestly! Also, $25 per day to park in the empty garage seemed beyond ridiculous.
This hotel is pretty dated and the rooms could use an update - tho the bathroom was nice. The fees that is charges for parking and internet service are ridiculous! The hotel restaurant served the most flavorless food that I have ever encountered.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 29, 2014 by Samira, Hotel Management
Thank you for your feedback. We value your review and will be sharing it with our staff to better improve the guest experience.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Snobby, rude staff...boring!

Posted Aug 22, 2014
We arrived after spending 5 days at the Hilton Bayfront in the gas lamp district and what a difference 20 miles makes. We were asked if we would like two double beds instead of one king and we said yes. We got to our room and the tiny balcony was facing a wall, smelled of garbage, and looked down to storage for the hotel. We called and asked to be moved and they said the hotel was booked ( 10 minutes later???) . I asked for any other room and was told we accepted the room ( it was the handicap room) and that there were no other options. As day turned to night and only seeing approx 30 people in 5 hours and also there were no lights on in many of the rooms, I knew they weren't being honest about being at capacity. We sat outside for an evening snack (9 pm) and waited 20 minutes for a glass of wine and an additional 20 for a salad. Horrible service. The atmosphere was boring and stuffy. If you're looking for quiet, golf, bad service and rude staff, this place is for you. We stay at hilton locations all the time and this was a disappointment.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 26, 2014 by Samira, Hotel Management
Hello - It looks like you have left a review for the wrong hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from DE

Great hotel!

Posted Aug 21, 2014
Very nice hotel with a wonderful view, good fitness center, very good restaurant!
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 25, 2014 by Samira, Hotel Management
Thank you for the 5 star review! We will share your review with our staff and we look forward to welcoming you back again soon!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from AZ

Comfort and luxury

Posted Aug 20, 2014
Pros: Layout and rooms
Cons: Coffe taste and buffet
Location: Close to La Jolla Beaches
Love the hotel very exclusive and staff so friendly
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 22, 2014 by Samira, Hotel Management
Thank you for the kind review! See you next time!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Perfect Getaway

Posted Aug 18, 2014
It was a very pleasant and relaxing stay. Perfect getaway with the family
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 21, 2014 by Samira, Hotel Management
Thank you for sharing your experience. We look forward to your next visit!