Ratings based on 1,018 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Albuquerque, NM

Overall a nice hotel and staff

Posted Jul 7, 2014
Cons: Parking not free. Room air circulation wasn't good. Rooms were renovated but still outdated in colors/design, not homely. Wifi was not free.
Location: Visit La Jolla Village (general supplies/Whole Foods Market), La Jolla Cove (great views/restaurants), eat at Snooze (excellent breakfast).
Stayed there over the 4th of July weekend. Nice that they have a fridge available. Staff was awesome. The pool and other outdoor amenities were nice. Parking is not free unless you park on the street across the street from the hotel.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 10, 2014 by Samira, Hotel Management
Thank you for sharing your stay. We are happy our staff helped make your stay memorable. See you next time!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles

Exceeded our expectations

Posted Jun 30, 2014
Pros: The location is prime! Overlooking the infamous Torrey Pines golf course with the ocean in the distance. The pool area is lovely too!!
Cons: Can't think of anything to improve.
Location: Centrally located to both Prospect Ave. near La Jolla Cove, and a 5 to 10 minute drive to SD! Beautiful surroundings with plenty to do within walking
We were pleasantly surprised with the views and the nice rooms and staff and fantastic service! Would highly recommend!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 9, 2014 by Samira, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review! We will share it with our staff. See you next time!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from pd

Nice hotel

Posted Jun 30, 2014
I really liked this place. The staff was nice the facility was really nice only thing is the parking was expensive $25 self park and $30 valet. I prefer to stay closer into downtown San Diego.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 16, 2014
A great experience. Check in was fast. Everyone (valet, bus staff, registration) went did all one could ask of them to be nice and efficient.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 19, 2014 by Samira, Hotel Management
Thank you for your 5 star review! We will share your review with our staff. See you next time!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by brian from Los Angeles

Great views!

Posted Jun 15, 2014
Great views and close to the golf course!! Great place to stay.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 19, 2014 by Samira, Hotel Management
Thank you for the wonderful 5 star review! We are thrilled you enjoyed the views from our property. See you next time!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice Hotel, good price!

Posted Jun 9, 2014
Pros: Location and Price
Cons: The air conditioning could not get the room cold and the venue spaces are noisy at night. Noise bounces off the courtyards into the rooms.
Location: Location was great, on Torrey Pines and could see water on a clear day.
The room was nice and clean. The rooms do not have bath tubs, but the showers are upgraded. The air conditioning could not get the room cold and the venue spaces are noisy at night. There was a christening and the kids were playing until midnight, the noise bounces off the courtyards into the rooms. Also, the views are blocked by the palm trees, so that is a bummer. Overall hotel was nice. Valet is $30 and self parking is $25 which doesn't make too much sense.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 19, 2014 by Samira, Hotel Management
Thank you for sharing your feedback. We are happy you found our rooms comfortable. We will share your feedback with our staff and we hope to welcome you back!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Anna from LA, CA

My Birthday weekend at the Hilton

Posted Jun 9, 2014
Pros: The view, cleanliness, comfortable beds and pillows, room was very spacious, nice bathroom and very nice staff.
Location: Play golf and enjoy the beautiful pool. Not far from La Jolla Cove (for kayaking and snorkeling) and nice restaurants on Prospect Ave.
Had a wonderful time staying at the Hilton La Jolla Torry Pines... the hotel itself is beautiful, rooms are really nice and had a beautiful view, staff are very friendly and I couldn't get enough of the view! MAGNIFICENT!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 19, 2014 by Samira, Hotel Management
Thank you for the fabulous 5 star review! We are thrilled you decided to stay with us for your birthday and enjoyed your time at our hotel. See you next time!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Joe from Las Vegas

A few days of R and R

Posted Jun 3, 2014
Pros: Staff and nice location
Cons: Quality of food and, dare I suggest, a few amenities without cost. I.e. parking, water.
Location: Delmar close by with beach. Golfing next door at Torrey Pines. Mall nearby. Downtown La Jolla close. Easy access to fwy.
Room was ready for my 3 pm check in. Water available in room for 5.50. Pool nice with sufficient shade. No pool service. Constant drumming of jet noise from Naval Air Station. Food generally fair and expensive. Facilities okay, but no Wow. Parking expensive, but in keeping with most hotels in San Diego. Employees nice and courteous. Gift shop with daily newspapers, but no paperbacks to choose from. Beds a bit soft, but not to the extent of back ache.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by KarlaF

Nice hotel, close to everything.

Posted May 27, 2014
Very pleased with everything. We had a very pleasant stay. Room was large and beds were comfortable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Rodney from Las Vegas

Close to beaches.

Posted May 25, 2014
Friendly staff and very helpful. Rooms were clean and up to standards. Didn't realize that pets were allowed here and had some allergy issues but overall pleasant stay. Wouldn't mind returning.