Ratings based on 1,189 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Corona, CA

Wonderful location

Posted Feb 23, 2015
It was the perfect location for our short visit; beautiful view of the bay, especially at night. The staff were extremely friendly, a smile was given by all members from the custodian to the front desk clerk. I definitely will return to this location, and recommend to my friends.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great views!

Posted Feb 17, 2015
It was clean staff was friendly and the beds were comfortable I would definitely stay here again
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom california

Request Harbor View Room!

Posted Feb 17, 2015
Rooms clean and staff is very nice and helpful! Nice location. Rooms with harbor view are the best. Little noise at night but not too bad. Overall great stay
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 11, 2015
Excellent hotel!! Only thing was the bathtub kept on getting plugged up.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Colorado

Second Stay In Two Weeks.

Posted Feb 9, 2015
Pros: Very well maintained and up to date.
Cons: The pool area is pretty basic but could be nice with a redesign.
Location: It is in a great spot. Close to the airport, downtown, and point Loma.
Returned to the hotel since our previous stay was so pleasant. This hotel is kind of a sleeper (get it?) in San Diego. Close to everything but out of the way. Comfy beds, pillows, good electronics. Altogether a very good choice for SD.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 6, 2015
Pros: The staff were very friendly, love the idea of the shuttle ride to the airport, and the cleanliness of your hotel.
Cons: Our room was above the A/C vents...a little noisy as we had an outside balcony with the beautiful view. We felt that a discounted room should apply.
Location: Beautiful scenery!
We ate breakfast in your restraunt, our Waiter (M&M) was so pleasant and kind and told us that taking the breakfast buffet was a much better deal as opposed to the individual items on the menu that would add up to more money than we anticipated to spend. Thank you M&M for saving us a few dollars that gave us so much more delicious food for our money! Qudos to our Waiter M&M.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom colorado

Top-Flight Experince.

Posted Feb 4, 2015
Pros: Breakfast was very well done. Maybe the best continental breakfast we have seen.
Cons: Maybe a remodel in the pool area.
Location: Downtown and gas lamp in minutes.
Excellent location. Facilities modern and up to date. Comfortable beds. Great views. High quality experience. We would stay here anytime. No complaints.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent hotel

Posted Jan 31, 2015
Great stay...awesome personnel at front desk. They took great care of things during my stay. Can't say enough good things. Thanks much
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom San Jose, CA

Posted Jan 26, 2015
Cons: Bathrooms need to be cleaned.
I paid +$200 per night for the dates we were there. It was overpriced and not as clean as I expected.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Palm Springs Ca.

Great Stay!!!

Posted Jan 23, 2015
It is close to the airport but could not hear the noise. It is on Shelter Island which is a very pretty setting on the harbor. It was so easy to get to from the freeway and close to most activities. We were only there one night but would definitely go back for longer stays. The hotel bar is great with sofa type seating and beautifully decorated. The staff was great and the hotel was clean clean clean! Balcony had a view of the harbor and the downtown lights which were beautiful at night. Great place to stay.