Ratings based on 3,192 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hotel Review

Posted Sep 1, 2014
Pros: Pretty much everything
Cons: Unless you somehow remove the loading docks next door, nothing.
Location: Padres game at Petco Park, visiting Gaslamp, and jogging.
Overall, my stay at this hotel was very positive. I really have no complaints. The staff was very kind and helpful and the location was great (next to Petco Park and close to the Gaslamp). My only minor complaint, if I were to nit-pick, would be the view from my hotel room, where I had the view of the industrial loading docks, but that really could not be helped given the location of hotel. I would definitely stay there again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 31, 2014
Had a pleasant stay at the Hilton while in San Diego. The staff were friendly and room were clean.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from murrieta, ca

Great view close to gaslamp

Posted Aug 31, 2014
I have stayed here before so I knew that the hotel had beautiful views of the bay and was within walking distance of gaslamp. For those reasons I chose this hotel. The stay was pleasant, room service was prompt, and I would definitely stay there again
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Laguna Niguel

Close to bike race

Posted Aug 31, 2014
Some friends and I did the Bike The Bay bike ride. We wanted a hotel close to the start. This hotel was perfect! Great pool, yummy food, friendly staff, clean room, and right on the water. Enjoyable experience overall!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Orange County CA

Really pet and kid riendly

Posted Aug 25, 2014
We were nervous about taking our black lab to such a beautiful property, but the staff were super friendly and open. The kids loved the slide and surf videos at the pool. Great location with something for everyone.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice location

Posted Aug 25, 2014
Very satisfy with the convince of the place very clean, friendly staff. My only complain is pricy drinks and meals we asked at the pool bar for Happy Hour time but they didn't have one so we justed walked to gaslamp restaurant no complains there plenty of choices.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Idyllwild

Posted Aug 24, 2014
This hotel was nice but not for the price. No microwave...requested a fridge and wasn't in the room when we arrived. The pool wasn't very big and room service. ..super expensive! $35 for 5 beers! Yikes! I think we won't be returning to this hotel. Oh and there is nothing to do if you have kids especially if the pool is packed!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from T.

Very clean, excellent conditions.

Posted Aug 24, 2014
My entire business experience trip was excellent. The only complaint is no wifi available after all the resort fees & charges for valet, etc. Cheaper hotels offers that simple service.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from canada

Great hotel.

Posted Aug 24, 2014
Very clean. Super location. Beautiful place. Outstanding experience. Very good price on expedia and they allowed me to earn HHonors points as well 2 very minor complaints Parking is not cheap $30 per day And Could not get a room for a family of 5. They wouldn't give cot so one had to sleep on the floor
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from essex UK

Excellent, quality hotel near to Gaslamp District

Posted Aug 22, 2014
Room excellent as were the staff. Facilities very good and the only downsides were high wi-fi charges ($14.99 daily but there is a 6 day deal for $29.99) and high parking charge ( even self- parking was $29/day!) Close to Gaslamp District (5 min walk) and promenade.