Ratings based on 4,343 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from California

Great location but service wasn't as expected

Posted Jul 30, 2015
The hotel is nice and the location is great for Petco park and Gaslamp Quarter, however for the price I would have expected higher level customer service. The first morning we got up & got ready, they brought extra towels like I asked but they never serviced our room the entire day. The next day I asked for extra towels they took really long to bring them. I had to call twice. For checkout they didn't have anyone available for anyone but Honors members so there was a guy walking around with a clipboard asking if they could just email a copy of the receipt. I still have yet to receive anything. For location & convenience I give 4-5 stars but for the price they could do better.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from israel

Large business hotel near bay

Posted Jul 29, 2015
Hotel is modern and had a good vibe. Rooms are adequate but not very large for 4. Breakfast was expensive at 25$ per person so the adjoining Starbucks provided a good solution. We used the pool which was a nice touch.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from CA

Beautiful view, staff does not go out of their way

Posted Jul 28, 2015
Pros: Beautiful and clean.
Cons: Availability of rooms needs to be closer to 3pm.
Although I thought the hotel was beautiful, clean and very pleasant to stay at I was very disappointed by the fact that my room was not available until 5pm, after I called again to follow up. When I arrived at 2:50pm I was told that I could "upgrade" for an additional cost and a room would be available. They could not guarantee when MY room would be available. I did not wish to pay extra so I said I was willing to wait. My parents also were made same offer or wait. We then asked if we could have a room on the same floor. At 5pm I called since neither I or my parents had received our room? They then said it was because we asked for a room on the same floor? Somehow they found 2 rooms on the same floor but they never apologized or offered anything for the inconvenience? I was quite disappointed by this, when asked at check in if everything had worked out I said "no" but again no offer to help make this long wait more comfortable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from sacramento

Awesome hotel next to the beach

Posted Jul 28, 2015
Room was clean. Staff was helpful and friendly. We definitely took advantage of the facilities
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from ny, ny

Posted Jul 28, 2015
Beautiful hotel and close right on the bay and close to the gaslamp. I will be staying here again when I come back to San Diego!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cincy

Convenient location

Posted Jul 28, 2015
Close to the convention center, bay, and the airport. They treat you like a queen!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from California

Close to Gaslamp District

Posted Jul 27, 2015
Pros: Clean and friendly staff.
Cons: How the upgrade works. Put pictures online of the view from the "bay" or the "port" or the one with three windows. I can then decide prior to upgrade.
Location: Gaslamp District to eat and aprty, Petco Park for baseball games, beaches, the Midway, five minute drive to Coronado Island, great area.
Clean and modern. Comfortable beds and pillows. One problem, was asked to upgrade and did, from the port view to the "bay" view. Next time, what should be offered is a higher floor with better view. I later asked about the corner room, which has three windows instead of one. Was told they were all sold out. They were not since I looked at night several times and the lights were all out. Yes I guess may be they were out of the room, however, if you are going to ask to upgrade for an extra $20, which is nothing, then make it worth my $20. For this reason, the overall rating is a 4 and not a 5.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from s.

Perfect location, short walk to all activities

Posted Jul 27, 2015
Beautiful hotel, friendly and helpful staff. Short walk to Petco stadium and gaslamp area.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 29, 2015 by Kaitlyn, Hotel Management
Thanks for your review! We are glad you enjoyed our proximity to Petco Park and the Gaslamp District. We are also happy to hear that our staff helped make your stay more enjoyable! We can't wait for your next visit!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 29, 2015 by Kaitlyn, Hotel Management
Thanks for your review! We are glad you enjoyed our proximity to Petco Park and the Gaslamp District. We are also happy to hear that our staff helped make your stay more enjoyable! We can't wait for your next visit!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Charlotte NC

Very nice hotel

Posted Jul 27, 2015
The location was excellent. The view was amazing sitting on the waterfront overlooking the bay, Coronado island & point Lima. Within walking distance of Petco Stadium & the Gaslamp District. The staff was very friendly & the facility was very clean. I would definitely stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Blacksburg, VA

Close to convention center

Posted Jul 26, 2015
Pros: This hotel was family friendly. Good pool, saw lots of families bringing coolers to their rooms, etc. Close to the ballpark, grocery store, etc.
Great views and close to the convention center without all of the hustle and bustle....
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 29, 2015 by Kaitlyn, Hotel Management
Thanks for your review! We are glad you enjoyed our proximity to the Convention Center. Hopefully you were able to enjoy the spectacular views while relaxing by our heated, salt-water pool! See you next time!