Ratings based on 3,181 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Orange County CA

Really pet and kid riendly

Posted Aug 25, 2014
We were nervous about taking our black lab to such a beautiful property, but the staff were super friendly and open. The kids loved the slide and surf videos at the pool. Great location with something for everyone.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice location

Posted Aug 25, 2014
Very satisfy with the convince of the place very clean, friendly staff. My only complain is pricy drinks and meals we asked at the pool bar for Happy Hour time but they didn't have one so we justed walked to gaslamp restaurant no complains there plenty of choices.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Idyllwild

Posted Aug 24, 2014
This hotel was nice but not for the price. No microwave...requested a fridge and wasn't in the room when we arrived. The pool wasn't very big and room service. ..super expensive! $35 for 5 beers! Yikes! I think we won't be returning to this hotel. Oh and there is nothing to do if you have kids especially if the pool is packed!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from T.

Very clean, excellent conditions.

Posted Aug 24, 2014
My entire business experience trip was excellent. The only complaint is no wifi available after all the resort fees & charges for valet, etc. Cheaper hotels offers that simple service.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from canada

Great hotel.

Posted Aug 24, 2014
Very clean. Super location. Beautiful place. Outstanding experience. Very good price on expedia and they allowed me to earn HHonors points as well 2 very minor complaints Parking is not cheap $30 per day And Could not get a room for a family of 5. They wouldn't give cot so one had to sleep on the floor
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from essex UK

Excellent, quality hotel near to Gaslamp District

Posted Aug 22, 2014
Room excellent as were the staff. Facilities very good and the only downsides were high wi-fi charges ($14.99 daily but there is a 6 day deal for $29.99) and high parking charge ( even self- parking was $29/day!) Close to Gaslamp District (5 min walk) and promenade.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from PA

Mix of downtowm and bay view hotel

Posted Aug 20, 2014
More business than family, but you will not regret it if you stay a weekend with one like we did.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Perfect for a Family of 4

Posted Aug 18, 2014
We have stayed at this hotel a couple times. It is very convenient to the Gas Lamp District, the Convention Center and PetCo Park. It is a beautiful hotel with lots of amenities. The rooms were nice and cozy. We will definitely go back.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel. Great location.

Posted Aug 18, 2014
Pool was disappointing. Looked so much better in the pictures.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location, so-so service

Posted Aug 16, 2014
The location is great. Close to downtown and great bay views. Hotel was clean, but I had to ask for more towels and toilet paper every day. They would only leave 3 towels no matter how many times I asked for 5.