Ratings based on 4,194 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

hotel right on the San Diego bay front.

Posted May 28, 2015
Great hotel that is close to everything downtown. Gaslamp quarters just a small walk away and also the San Diego bay front. The Fox sports grill was excellent, great atmosphere. The only thing I did not like was the 32 dollars a day for self parking, I thought it was too much but maybe that the going rate in San Diego.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 27, 2015
It was a great stay. My family loved it. Will come back again.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Orange County, CA

not top notch

Posted May 27, 2015
Pros: location
Cons: Manager needs to read review above and take appropriate action
Location: Petco Park right ovedr the bridge.
Was told check-in was 3PM. Was there then and told to go have a seat and they'd call when room ready. Waited over 1 hr. Totally under-staffed for a day of the Rolling Stones concert, which the clerk said was the 2nd busiest day of the year for them (Comicon 1st?). The lobby and line was a mad-house and only two regular check-in positions open and 2 HH. Then the counter clerk said a bay view upgrade would be $25 per room, when i had been told $20 at booking (and the clerk in the next line told her customer $20!?) Then the bay view rooms were the very last away from the bay, before the city view started. We were told the overnight parking would be $45 (which seems outrageous) and they charged $47. Pretety muich a take it or leave it attitude all the way around. Location seems to be the only plus.........
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom San Diego,Ca

Love the view

Posted May 27, 2015
Pros: The view from the higher floors, & how close it is to everything downtown. The pool area is fantastic, even though the weather was bad this weekend.
Cons: More places to eat
Location: We went to a concert at petco park & it was easy to walk across the bridge to get there & then you can walk from there to anywhere downtown.
Our stay was fantastic, it's the second time we've stayed here to attend a concert downtown.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom SF Bay Area

Across the street from Petco Park for The Rolling

Posted May 26, 2015
This was a great location for the concert. The energy in the lobby and bar before and after the show was high. I was in town for less than 24 hours, but my room was quiet and clean...wish I could've slept lobger.!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom San Diego

Great location!

Posted May 26, 2015
We chose this hotel to stay close to Petco Park for the Rolling Stones Concert. Prefect choice. We walked everywhere. Our room had a beautiful view and the staff were great.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Castaic, CA

Stunning view of the bay.

Posted May 26, 2015
Pros: Convenient location.
Location: Pet owners Park, convention center, easy walk to the Gaslight District, restaurants.
Check in was fast and friendly. The room was very clean and pleasantly furnished, and the view from our room was stunning.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom San Diego

Rolling Stones Concert

Posted May 26, 2015
The staff at the Hilton Bay Front were all exceptional from check in to check out. Our room was upgraded for a nominal fee and we were glad we upgraded to a north view room not overlooking the train yard and/or the loading docs to the south. It would have been nice to have a small frig in our room but we made do. We also left an item "behind" and the lost and found department called me back quickly to say the item was found and ready for pick up. As with all hotels, the loud "closing" of the heavy doors always wakes us up but there you go. Can someone please invent "soft close" hotel doors?
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Los Angeles, CA

Good for the price

Posted May 24, 2015
Pros: The location was my most important factor.
Cons: Hoping the price would be a bit lower.
Location: Close to Petco Park, and Gaslamp, you can have lots of fun in walking distance, but parking during baseball games is something to watch out.
The view was great, and the staff were welcoming. This hotel is well located to DTSD where you can walk to the Gaslamp Quarter and enjoy the local restaurants. Would book this location again when going to San Diego.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 26, 2015 by Kaitlyn , Hotel Management
Thank you for sharing your review! We are glad you enjoyed the location of the hotel and we're happy to hear you got to check out the Gaslamp District and local restaurants. We can't wait for your next visit!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hotel

Posted May 22, 2015
Pros: La ubicación
Cons: la entrada y salida del hotel
Muy buen hotel en todos los aspectos, solo tienes conflicto para hacer el check in y check out el hotel es muy grande y puedes tardar hasta 20 20 en fila si no eres cliente frecuente