Ratings based on 4,276 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 4, 2015
We went out for a family vacation. This hotel was great. It is centrally located to everything. We would definitely stay again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 4, 2015
This hotel is right next to the bay side and is closed to the bridge. I got the room with the bridge view. I think the other side view would be much nicer. The room is not that big but it is clean and bright. Overall, it is a good place to stay while traveling.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location

Posted Jul 3, 2015
Very friendly bellman and front desk staff. This is a great location if you plan to watch a baseball game, or explore the gaslamp.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Clean and New

Posted Jul 1, 2015
Pros: It is nice, new and reasonably priced hotel. Doormen was very impressive; he is very knowledgeable on hotel amenities and areas. Also friendly!
Cons: front desk people can be more friendlier.
Location: Slightly off from the downtown but close to the stadium and convention center. Considering its location, parking fee is kind of expensive.
Clean and New hotel. I was expecting a view since it says "bay front." what I saw is more like factory surrounding. It is located in slightly off from the downtown but close to the stadium and convention center. Considering its location, parking fee is kind of expensive. Good to have a yogurt ice cream place and Starbucks in the hotel. Peter Thomas Ross bath products are plus.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from D

Very happy with our stay

Posted Jul 1, 2015
Spent two days here and it was rather nice. Very happy with the room considering it had a bridge view but I liked it. The staff was very helpfull and prompt whenever I called down for any requests. The restaurant downstairs (foxs sports grill) was pretty good to watch a game and have a beer with a snack before heading out. The proximity to the gaslamp district wasn't too bad either. Would definitely stay here again.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

stranded

Posted Jun 29, 2015
Battery on our door lock died and we were left dripping wet while security struggled to get us into our room. Waited in line to speak with hotel staff about the incident and they comped our parking.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 30, 2015 by Kaitlyn, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. We apologize for the inconvenience you encountered during your stay. We appreciate your feedback and we hope you will consider staying with us again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 28, 2015
Everything was excellent except the fee they had for itineraries that I was not aware of
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 30, 2015 by Kaitlyn, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. We appreciate your feedback and we hope you will stay with us again next time your travels bring you to San Diego!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Gig Harbor, WA

Nice hotel, customer service okay

Posted Jun 25, 2015
Pros: Nice condition; good location; short trip to the airport by taxi- 15-20 minutes.
Cons: Customer service in reservations (on the phone-much better in person); number of personnel in restaurant downstairs.
Location: Gas lamp district was cool-but they close down pretty early during the week. Lots of homeless, but they didn't give us any trouble.
The hotel is fairly new from what I understand. It was well kept and in good condition-however my bathroom wasn't the cleanest. Someone had trimmed their hair over the water glass tray and it had not been cleaned up by housekeeping....stayed there until the 3rd day of my stay. The pool is great-very large, clean, and plenty of chaise lounges and towels-lots of kids and families. The wait staff came around often for drink and food orders. The service in the restaurant was consistently slow for lunch. We were a conference of 1,300 people and it was like they were always way understaffed. Also had to go round and round with the reservations person on the phone to fix my reservation they messed up in the first place.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 30, 2015 by Kaitlyn, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review of your recent stay with us. We're sorry we didn't provide the high quality of customer service you deserve. I know that the cleanliness of your guest bathroom was a concern as well, and I am taking your comments to the appropriate members of our housekeeping team. I sincerely apologize and assure you that your business is of great importance to us. We will work harder in the future to ensure the comfort and satisfaction for our guests. Thank you again; I appreciate your honest feedback.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice Hotel close to the downtown area

Posted Jun 25, 2015
This was a wonderful hotel. It was in walking distance to the downtown area. I would recommend spending the extra money for the view of the bay.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 22, 2015
I like it because only for close to water ,thats all I can say
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 30, 2015 by Kaitlyn, Hotel Management
Thanks for your review! We hope you will visit us again soon!