Ratings based on 3,712 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom h

Nice hotel close to downtown core- beautiful views

Posted Dec 19, 2014
Thoroughly enjoyed stay from the efficient bellboys to the front desk employees -- all very professional and willing to help and recommend . The view of bay and bridge was exceptional ! Close proximity to seaport village and gas lamp quarters and hortons plaza made this hotel choice wonderful !
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Nashville, TN

Good location, nice and clean.

Posted Dec 18, 2014
Poor internet connection at lobby. No free WIFI in guest room. Parking cost $30 per day. Everything else is good.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 18, 2014
Pros: seen
Cons: rates inclueded wifi and parking
Location: is very well located in the down town with a beautiful seen
I would like that the WiFi and Parking will be inclueded in teh rate
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel with great view and location.

Posted Dec 18, 2014
Cons: Housekeeping was not what I'm used to with hilton hotels. A microwave in the room would have saved significant time as we had an 1 yr old with us.
It's location in downtown provides easy access to the zoo, sea world, beach, boardwalk, airplane meuseum and gas lamp quarter. Loved our stay. Friendly hotel staff. The house keeping was a little sub par but I'm assuming it might just be an exception.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 17, 2014
Cons: no fridge in the room no slippers in bathroom restaurant closed on sunday evening in room dining menu very limited parking very expensive 30$day!!
building, public spaces and rooms are ok but restaurant are of very limited choice for a good standing hotel more of Holliday inn motel style. in addition, in room service menu is poor
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel

Posted Dec 17, 2014
Cons: I think it's time to remodel the rooms...
Close to the airport, close to nice restaurants and bars
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom AZ

Nice View

Posted Dec 16, 2014
Pros: The View and the connecting bridge over to Gaslamp & the Tram (Trolley) was all with walking distance
Cons: Decorations, restaurant hours and access, all employees up to date on guests that are still checked in
Location: Gaslamp was within walking distance
When checking in it was so loud in the lobby it was hard to hear the instructions we were given. We did stay during the holiday season & it wasn't decorated very well. When you go to a nice hotel & spend the money that you do it should be full of energy & decorated as so especially during the holidays. The view from our room was very nice(of course that was extra). Restaurants were ok. We tried to go to FOX Sports Grill before it closed but the doors were locked before closing time. Which you had to go outside the hotel to even get into the front door anyways. The frozen yogurt place was our saving grace:) On check out day someone tried to open our door at 8:30 am even though check out is 12 pm???? and the "Do Not Disturb" sign was on the door. Thank goodness we had the lock on the door. Oh and around 10 am they decided to come over the loud speaker & and do a fire drill practice. Yes, we know safety first. So if we wanted to sleep in & take advantage of the 12 pm check out....well it didn't happen. So it's hard to say if I would REALLY recommend this hotel to anyone????
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Mexico

Sd

Posted Dec 15, 2014
Great location. If you get a deal, don't think about it and stay theres
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Neighboring Petco Park

Posted Dec 15, 2014
If you are looking for a place to stay as close as possible to Petco Park, look no further. It has a bridge that connects the hotel to the stadium.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified travelerfrom Utah

Fantastic hotel!

Posted Dec 14, 2014
Pros: This is a gorgeous hotel. Close to the beach, Balboa park and the zoo. The staff was friendly and helpful. Clean rooms. Epic views!!
Cons: they charge you extra for everything...the use of the spa, parking, internet, etc.
Location: Zoo, Balboa park, beach, swim, shopping
This is a gorgeous hotel. I traveled with my 10 year old son. The location is very close to the beach, Balboa park and the zoo. The staff was friendly and helpful. The valet was so sweet to my 10 year old son, and always offered fun places to go, directions and gave us bottled water. The views from our 30th floor room were spectacular. the pool was clean and the room service food excellent. I used the fitness room every day during my stay and never got bored with the equipment. Its clean and has a great selection of equipment. My only complaint about this hotel is they charge you extra for everything...the use of the spa, parking, internet, etc. So our room seemed affordable, but when I got our bill, with all the add ons, it came to much more.