Ratings based on 3,251 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tokyo

Simple but very comfortable hotel

Posted Sep 27, 2014
Pros: View from the room, atmosphere next to the Port of San Diego
Location: Watch baseball, Have great dinner at gas lamp
The hotel is located near Petco park so very convenient location for baseball fans. The view from my room was gorgeous and the room was really clean. I would definitely go back!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Assessment

Posted Sep 22, 2014
Pros: Nice location and grounds.
Cons: More personnel. Improve front desk. Better restaurant facilities.
They are short on staff. Operator takes a long time to answer. Nobody available for room service.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from san gabriel ca

Posted Sep 21, 2014
Location is excellent, nice hotel, fast elevators!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel Walking distance to places

Posted Sep 20, 2014
We were told we would get a soak in bath tub but turns out the hotel doesn't have those. Expedia needs to double check that next time. Other then that it was good.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Rancho Cucamonga, CA

Posted Sep 20, 2014
Pros: Close to downtown activities and convention center.
Cons: Parking is $30.00 Day seemed high
Location: This is close to everything in San Diego, 2 min to convention center, 5 min walk to seaport village, 2 min walk to Petco, and 5 min walk to Gaslamp
The hotel is very nice and it was only a quick 2 minute walk to the convention center.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Perfect

Posted Sep 17, 2014
Pros: Everything.
We were there for less than 24 hours but came home feeling like we went on a long tropical getaway. The location is perfect for absolutely anything you're going to do in SD, but even if you don't do anything, hanging out at the hotel is enough in itself. I HIGHLY recommend.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Orange County, CA

Nice Hotel, AC SUCKS

Posted Sep 16, 2014
Pros: Cleanliness and location
Cons: Air conditioner
The room we had was amazing. It had an amazing view of the bridge and the city. The only complaint was that the ac didn't work and it was very hot in San Diego. We set it to 66 deg Hi and it didn't even get the room remotely cold. The only place that was cold in the hotel was the lobby. Even the elevator was hot!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles

Great Location near Gas Lamp District

Posted Sep 15, 2014
Pros: View and location were an A .
Cons: Bathroom could use a facelift.
Stayed here with my boyfriend on Friday and Saturday night. The staff was very pleasant and accommodation. The room was nice- though we had two queens instead of a king (make sure you request a king in advance). View was great and so is the location. Walk across the bridge to the Gas Lamp district or walk along the bay and feel the wonderful breeze. The view is hands down the main star but the entire hotel is kept very clean and comfortable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Fresno

Beautiful view. Friendly people. Great location.

Posted Sep 14, 2014
I think it's the best downtown hotel. Just out of the mix of the big hotels, this one lets you relax but still be super close to gas lamp. The foot bridge gets you to the ball park in 1 min. I also found it easier to get on the freeway from this location. Loved it.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Conference hotel

Posted Sep 11, 2014
Would be nice to have bar fridge in room. Great location on waterfront & easy to walk places.