Ratings based on 610 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from CA

Very nice hotel very close to delmar race track.

Posted Aug 26, 2014
Pros: Very clean room and large. Inner grounds very nice with a nice pool.
Location: Delmar Race Track right across the street from hotel and beach near by and San Diego about 20 minutes away.
Adequate parking close to room. Greeted by valet staff and allowed to choose between valet parking or self parking. Very nice bar area with food service with the choice of sitting inside or outside on the patio.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from new york

Close to racetrack

Posted Aug 26, 2014
Pros: Rooms and lobby decorated very tastefully.
Location: Supermarkets and restaurants are close by--Either one exit north or one exit south of I5.
Clean, pretty room. Well kept grounds. Staff were always ready to help with a smile.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 25, 2014
Pros: Everything!
Cons: Nothing!
I highly recommend this hotel. Close to fun things to do and certainly worth every penny.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Bad service

Posted Aug 24, 2014
Hotel gave me a wrong room that I order thru expedia. Then they were snappy with attitude when I asked hem to correct it. Then when I checked out I had to go long walk back and forth to hotel. Because the key to exit parking lot was deactivated. Went back and forth 3 times before I could leave!! Bad experience. Deff. Not hilton standards!! Never again. Don't recommend.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Los angeles

Posted Aug 24, 2014
Checked in late. Front desk staff arranged us to room for disability.However, when we booked on line, it said room is guaranteed no matter how late check in.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from new york

Nice hotel with friendly staff

Posted Aug 19, 2014
All employees were beyond helpful and so welcoming. Definitely going back
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles, CA

The best place to stay for Track goers!

Posted Aug 18, 2014
Pros: Location, Outside spaces (Pool, Seating, Firepits) , decor.
Cons: The charge for WiFI in the rooms would be my only complaint - and one total charge for the daily parking rate.
Location: Del Mar Race Track, Beach, Shopping, Restaurants
The hotel is designed beautifully and reflects the beach as well as the horses. The staff is great, and the hotel has a great events calendar including movie nights and live music on Saturday evenings. During the mornings and afternoon you find yourself surrounded my several guests at are attending the races, which if you are staying at hotel with intentions to go to Del Mar, makes the hotel feel very social. There is a free shuttle that takes you around town within a 5 mile radius, so convenient!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Other
by A verified traveler

horse racing heaven

Posted Aug 12, 2014
Pros: location, location , location
Cons: exterior furniture could use updating
Location: racetrack, restaurants , beach
stayed the weekend to go to the Del Mar Racetrack...staff was great ...location to track is unparalleled ... will be back
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles, CA

Posted Aug 11, 2014
Location: Del Mar Racetrack, San Diego Fair, Torrey Pines trails
Walked to Del Mar Racetrack from the hotel, and walked to nearby restaurants. The Coastal Kitchen restaurant inside the hotel was really good for a late night snack at the bar, and they even had live music outside. My boyfriend and I ordered room service for breakfast and it arrived in 20 minutes and was delicious and not too pricey. I recommend the "All American" with their bacon!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Minnesota

Great stay for one night

Posted Aug 11, 2014
Cons: Not charge for parking
Location: Fish Market around the corner!
beautiful property. sleep was comfortable and quiet. paying for parking in a lot outside of a city seems silly. otherwise, no complaints.