Ratings based on 851 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Highly recommend!!

Posted Apr 22, 2015
The hotel is pretty clean and the front desk staff are very nice. It has shuttle to the fairgrounds. One driver of the shuttle was not nice. Seems like he doesn't like his job..
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom So California Beach Cities

Travelers Must Read!

Posted Apr 21, 2015
Pros: Staff; Desmond, Blake were amazing and most of the others were very nice and uplifting.
Cons: The rooms are at best contemporary, not modern or chic. I guess I travel too much, therefore I have become very critical of style, design.
Location: What I did not like; this hotel is surrounded by 1) a trailer park, yep. 2) the Del Mar race grounds, and somewhat set back into a flat land.
Its important that I write this review, because of what the " Hotel Management" decided to to with our pre-booked ( thru Expedia ) room. On the way down from Manhattan Beach with my family in tow, I was given a call by the manager of the Hilton Del Mar hotel. She had told me about 1.5 hours before I arrived that " my room had been given to someone else. " Now think about that for a few minutes. I had 2 girls already sleeping in the SUV, a wife who was tired and I was ready to settle in. I , like you was completely shocked, angered, and at that point ready to rip on the lead manager if a room was not ready when I arrived. I had already paid a premium for this small to mid size , ordinary room. By global ratings this hotel is at best a 2, do not be fooled. The hotel had booked me in another hotel 30 minutes south of Hilton Del Mar, at the time they did not even have a plan, a room , an alternative for me. All that I got was " we are looking at other hotels in the area." In short, they raced to find another hotel, I drove 30 mins passed Hilton Del Mar to get there. No complaints about the other hotel or their late night hospitality. However, the next morning we had to get our things back into the SUV and drive north to our family event near the Hilton Del Mar, spend the day there, then finally check in all our luggage and get settled in. Bottom line is that I travel constantly ; Hong Kong Langham to Alwich 1 London to the Savoy Milano, this hotel is a 2 at best.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified travelerfrom SLC, UT

Clean and excellent value!

Posted Apr 11, 2015
Pros: Clean
Location: Close to Del Mar beach
Super clean, newly remodeled, great location close to everything and the price was awesome. I will be coming back!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom m

Was the mists maxing sleep I got

Posted Apr 10, 2015
If you won't peace comfort and just plain you time this hotel is a must stay great get away hotel beautiful area
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom b

Posted Apr 6, 2015
Overall good experience. All bellman and valley were very helpful and find. Little weight period when dining
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not so satisfied

Posted Apr 1, 2015
There were no complimentary breakfasts. My son had to pay for his breakfast and wasn't told he had to pay until they slapped a bill in front of him. Advertising showed a huge tub that was not in my room. No in hotel shop for needs. I could have paid a lot less for a different hotel and received the same accommodations of this lication. Overall very dissappointed
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom CA

Unhappy Experience

Posted Mar 30, 2015
Upon checking into the hotel, there were three issues that occured within 30 minutes, which prompted my wife and I to ask for a refund: 1. The television had to be be repaired by maintenance staff. 2. There was a constant drip leak coming from the bathroom faucet. 3. Wi-fi signal was inaccessible within our hotel room, due to the signal was not strong enough to reach from hallway. Mngt. attempted to make right by providing an upgrade on accommodations and good vouchers, but we decided to cancel and head elsewhere!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Avondale, Az

Decent and clean, would recoment

Posted Mar 29, 2015
Pros: Accessibility
Cons: Parking fee is absurd
Pleased with majority of facilities, Staff members wer very helpful and knowledgeable
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel but AC didn't work.

Posted Mar 28, 2015
Pros: Ok price.
Cons: Fix the AC
Hotel was clean but the room AC didn't work and the so called queens was more like a double.
4 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Los Angeles

Nice hotel but location not the greatest

Posted Mar 24, 2015
Pros: Very clean, new decor.
Cons: Hated the closet arrangement. Rooms are grayish color scheme, kind of dull.
Location: Near the 5 fwy so easy to get to. Good restaurants near by, across from the racetrack if you are into that sort of thing.
The hotel looks totally new, lovely pool area, nice lobby, rooms, etc. However, the shower head apparatus was a trick to figure out (2 shower heads) and the closet was a tiered affair that we did not think was easy to use. We did not realize when reserving that we were going to be close to the 5 freeway, which we heard during the night, even with the windows and drapes closed. The staff was very nice and helpful. We stayed in Del Mar, CA and next time I would look for something near the beach. This would be more of a business hotel I think, not for leisure travelers.