Ratings based on 645 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Portland, OR

Mixed Reviews....

Posted Sep 19, 2014
Pros: The contrast of the quiet week vs the hideous weekend.
Cons: Control of the clients and noise deadening.
Location: Shopping is nice and the walk to the beach is wonderful.
I had a trade show to go to in San Diego and chose to come in to Del Mar because it was supposed to be quiet, etc... I came in Saturday and what a surprise. Noise and partying hardy in multiple rooms on the 3rd floor ALL NIGHT LONG both Saturday and Sunday. Complaints would shut one room down and the other would ramp up to meet the demands. You could have been @ Motel 6. If you want to stay here, do so on the week / work days. It's a nice place when the clients can be controlled by the staff. Apparently, Del Mar let's loose on the weekend @ the Hilton.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel, comfortable beds. Helpful Staff

Posted Sep 15, 2014
Great hotel, comfortable beds. Helpful Staff, close to the beach, nice pool and jacuzzi
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close

Posted Sep 9, 2014
Pros: The pool area Waz amazing. Very spacious
Cons: That you didn't have to pay for parking
Location: There is a racetrack and ocean
My experience was wonderfuland there was lots to do there.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Perfect Hotel for a Relaxing Weekend

Posted Sep 8, 2014
This hotel was great for a weekend getaway! Very close to an uncrowded beach (5 minutes away). And also close to all the other attractions in San Diego(10-15minutes away). Located in Del Mar which is a much nicer side of San Deigo. Only bad thing is that they make you pay extra to park at the hotel. $18 dollars a night is not included in the room fee's.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Canada

Into Del Mar and horseracing?

Posted Sep 1, 2014
Pros: Great Food!! Check out the vegetarian eggs Benedict. To die for! Great pool, nice outside layout.
Cons: The room layout is quite rambling and it too awhile to figure out where my room was relative to all the exits.
Location: Check out 'Fidel's' restaurant close by, great Mexican food. Fabulous boutique shops with attentive service and lovely goods for sale.
This is the perfect place to stay if you plan on attending the races at Del Mar. Within walking distance!! Great shopping close by and wonderful staff who remember what you ordered the day before, where you like to sit, and take a genuine interest in your stay and comfort.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from CA

Very nice hotel very close to delmar race track.

Posted Aug 26, 2014
Pros: Very clean room and large. Inner grounds very nice with a nice pool.
Location: Delmar Race Track right across the street from hotel and beach near by and San Diego about 20 minutes away.
Adequate parking close to room. Greeted by valet staff and allowed to choose between valet parking or self parking. Very nice bar area with food service with the choice of sitting inside or outside on the patio.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from new york

Close to racetrack

Posted Aug 26, 2014
Pros: Rooms and lobby decorated very tastefully.
Location: Supermarkets and restaurants are close by--Either one exit north or one exit south of I5.
Clean, pretty room. Well kept grounds. Staff were always ready to help with a smile.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 25, 2014
Pros: Everything!
Cons: Nothing!
I highly recommend this hotel. Close to fun things to do and certainly worth every penny.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Bad service

Posted Aug 24, 2014
Hotel gave me a wrong room that I order thru expedia. Then they were snappy with attitude when I asked hem to correct it. Then when I checked out I had to go long walk back and forth to hotel. Because the key to exit parking lot was deactivated. Went back and forth 3 times before I could leave!! Bad experience. Deff. Not hilton standards!! Never again. Don't recommend.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Los angeles

Posted Aug 24, 2014
Checked in late. Front desk staff arranged us to room for disability.However, when we booked on line, it said room is guaranteed no matter how late check in.