Ratings based on 865 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom miami

Posted May 22, 2015
Excellent quality/price. Good room and atmosphere in common areas. Helpful staff
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Phoenix, AZ

nice hotel and friendly staff

Posted May 20, 2015
No real grips about the hotel, staff was friendly and room was nice, clean and ready for us when we got there. Shower design was poor however as their is no way to stop half the water from reaching the bathroom floor with the shower curtain that sits well back from the edge of the tub. Also (and this is the hippy in me talking) but they need low flow toilets. I don't think I've ever seen a toilet hold/waste as much water as these do.
4 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Glendale

Noisy room

Posted May 18, 2015
Pros: good location
Cons: sound insulation
The hotel is very nice, as were all the people we encountered. The air conditioner in the room was so loud we had to turn it off to sleep, and the plumbing from the neighboring rooms was also intrusively loud.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 11, 2015
Great access to La Jolla and Del Mar. Pool area is vast and very relaxing. Customer service at front desk was superb.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Highly recommend!!

Posted Apr 22, 2015
The hotel is pretty clean and the front desk staff are very nice. It has shuttle to the fairgrounds. One driver of the shuttle was not nice. Seems like he doesn't like his job..
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom So California Beach Cities

Travelers Must Read!

Posted Apr 21, 2015
Pros: Staff; Desmond, Blake were amazing and most of the others were very nice and uplifting.
Cons: The rooms are at best contemporary, not modern or chic. I guess I travel too much, therefore I have become very critical of style, design.
Location: What I did not like; this hotel is surrounded by 1) a trailer park, yep. 2) the Del Mar race grounds, and somewhat set back into a flat land.
Its important that I write this review, because of what the " Hotel Management" decided to to with our pre-booked ( thru Expedia ) room. On the way down from Manhattan Beach with my family in tow, I was given a call by the manager of the Hilton Del Mar hotel. She had told me about 1.5 hours before I arrived that " my room had been given to someone else. " Now think about that for a few minutes. I had 2 girls already sleeping in the SUV, a wife who was tired and I was ready to settle in. I , like you was completely shocked, angered, and at that point ready to rip on the lead manager if a room was not ready when I arrived. I had already paid a premium for this small to mid size , ordinary room. By global ratings this hotel is at best a 2, do not be fooled. The hotel had booked me in another hotel 30 minutes south of Hilton Del Mar, at the time they did not even have a plan, a room , an alternative for me. All that I got was " we are looking at other hotels in the area." In short, they raced to find another hotel, I drove 30 mins passed Hilton Del Mar to get there. No complaints about the other hotel or their late night hospitality. However, the next morning we had to get our things back into the SUV and drive north to our family event near the Hilton Del Mar, spend the day there, then finally check in all our luggage and get settled in. Bottom line is that I travel constantly ; Hong Kong Langham to Alwich 1 London to the Savoy Milano, this hotel is a 2 at best.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified travelerfrom SLC, UT

Clean and excellent value!

Posted Apr 11, 2015
Pros: Clean
Location: Close to Del Mar beach
Super clean, newly remodeled, great location close to everything and the price was awesome. I will be coming back!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom m

Was the mists maxing sleep I got

Posted Apr 10, 2015
If you won't peace comfort and just plain you time this hotel is a must stay great get away hotel beautiful area
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom b

Posted Apr 6, 2015
Overall good experience. All bellman and valley were very helpful and find. Little weight period when dining
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not so satisfied

Posted Apr 1, 2015
There were no complimentary breakfasts. My son had to pay for his breakfast and wasn't told he had to pay until they slapped a bill in front of him. Advertising showed a huge tub that was not in my room. No in hotel shop for needs. I could have paid a lot less for a different hotel and received the same accommodations of this lication. Overall very dissappointed